We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Winnipeg East

20 Alpine Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
A recent review
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    140
    65
    24
    18
See reviews for
150
71
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over the last few years my company has utilized the Travelodge for our yearly Christmas Party. Each and every year the service supplied by Melinda Jeanson was beyond excellent. The meal is always outstanding and after eating everyone went and played 5 pin bowling (located in the lower level). The prices are very reasonable and Melinda will accommodate any reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, Melinda our Food and Beverage Manager has been with us for over 15 years and thoroughly enjoys her position at the Hotel and working with the Convenors for Meetings and Special Events. Our Bowling Centre is a great way to add some fun to your Dinner or Party at the Hotel. We... More 

Lynn Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was alright. The attached restaurant and the pool made up for the less than perfect rooms

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our " Tropical Pool Area' and " Marquee Restaurant" . Please let me know what you found that made the room not perfect for you. It is through guest comments that we are able to improve our Hotel to ensure we provide the service... More 

eganville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room stank of mold from a water leak and nothing was done, they moved me and rerented room after complaining

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you encountered with your room. I am glad that we moved you to another room. We actually do not have any mold in the Hotel. We did however have a roof leak that was repaired by our roofers and the rooms were re-cleaned, rugs shampooed and checked by our Housekeeper More 

Morden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Although this was just an overnight stay, we found the room clean with all amenities as we would wish. we enjoyed the pool, whirlpool and area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed our " Tropical Pool area and amenities and found your room clean. We hope you can have a longer stay with us on your next visit ! More 

Brandon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Restaurant food was very good. Check in and general cleanliness was good. Biggest pet peeve was the large amount of dog poop right outside the hotel room door. Looks like it had not been picked up for a long while. Good thing it was winter or the smell would be terrible! Hotel guests need to pick up after their animals!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our Restaurant, Service, and Inside Hotel cleanliness. We apologize for the problem you encountered regarding the other guest not picking up after their pets. We did have a pet friendly room nearby with two large dogs and we were informed that this was a problem. We of course have... More 

Selkirk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

A bit dated but very clean and the staff was Great! My wife and I were looking for a weekend get away and escape from the sold and this little hotel was near perfect. It was affordable the restaurant was way better then expected, cost was low and quality was high. The Pool and hottub were ideal and the Sauna... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments on our facility We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our Restaurant and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question