We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Winnipeg East

20 Alpine Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Margaret R Winnipeg, Canada
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    141
    65
    25
    18
See reviews for
152
71
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a short but enjoyable stay here over the long weekend. The staff were very helpful and accommodated last minute changes to our reservation. The room was very clean, and the beds comfortable. Their tropical pool area was warm and welcoming during the blustery spring snowstorm. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our " Tropical Pool Area" and you found our rooms clean and beds comfortable. We receive numerous comments on our " Comfy Beds" We hope you can have a longer stay the next time you stay with us! Thank you again!! More 

Kenora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice stay we and our 12 year old miniature schnauzer enjoyed the stay very much. Everyone was friendly and helpful the room was great! Same one we had stayed in before. The wifi worked very well this time also. Thank you travel lodge. The pizza was very good however the sweet and sour pork tende loin did not meet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We are a "Pet Friendly" Property and are glad your pet was able to stay with you. We have recently upgraded our WIF! and it is working great for our guests. Our Pizzas are also homemade and we receive numerous compliments on them. We hope to see you soon! More 

Riding Mountain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the outside of the building doesn't look great, the inside of the hotel is nice. Clean, friendly customer service. It was nice to have a bowling alley in the same building.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you! We are pleased you found our Hotel Clean and Comfortable. We have great friendly staff that love dealing with our guests. Our Bowling Centre with 12 lanes of Bowling is a great hit with our guests. We hope you will choose The Travelodge Winnipeg when you visit Winnipeg! More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and staff went out of their way. I even emailed my flight docs to them and they slipped it under the door. I am a frequent travel to other establishments, Vegas MGM mostly. Aces in my book.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your favourable comments on our Hotel. We try our best to do the little extras to ensure all our guests have a great stay! We certainly hope to see you soon! More 

Winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Over the last few years my company has utilized the Travelodge for our yearly Christmas Party. Each and every year the service supplied by Melinda Jeanson was beyond excellent. The meal is always outstanding and after eating everyone went and played 5 pin bowling (located in the lower level). The prices are very reasonable and Melinda will accommodate any reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, Melinda our Food and Beverage Manager has been with us for over 15 years and thoroughly enjoys her position at the Hotel and working with the Convenors for Meetings and Special Events. Our Bowling Centre is a great way to add some fun to your Dinner or Party at the Hotel. We... More 

Lynn Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

It was alright. The attached restaurant and the pool made up for the less than perfect rooms

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our " Tropical Pool Area' and " Marquee Restaurant" . Please let me know what you found that made the room not perfect for you. It is through guest comments that we are able to improve our Hotel to ensure we provide the service... More 

eganville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My room stank of mold from a water leak and nothing was done, they moved me and rerented room after complaining

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you encountered with your room. I am glad that we moved you to another room. We actually do not have any mold in the Hotel. We did however have a roof leak that was repaired by our roofers and the rooms were re-cleaned, rugs shampooed and checked by our Housekeeper More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay