We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Winnipeg East

20 Alpine Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mark L H
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    139
    63
    24
    18
See reviews for
150
70
23
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Morden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this was just an overnight stay, we found the room clean with all amenities as we would wish. we enjoyed the pool, whirlpool and area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed our " Tropical Pool area and amenities and found your room clean. We hope you can have a longer stay with us on your next visit ! More 

Brandon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant food was very good. Check in and general cleanliness was good. Biggest pet peeve was the large amount of dog poop right outside the hotel room door. Looks like it had not been picked up for a long while. Good thing it was winter or the smell would be terrible! Hotel guests need to pick up after their animals!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our Restaurant, Service, and Inside Hotel cleanliness. We apologize for the problem you encountered regarding the other guest not picking up after their pets. We did have a pet friendly room nearby with two large dogs and we were informed that this was a problem. We of course have... More 

Selkirk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit dated but very clean and the staff was Great! My wife and I were looking for a weekend get away and escape from the sold and this little hotel was near perfect. It was affordable the restaurant was way better then expected, cost was low and quality was high. The Pool and hottub were ideal and the Sauna... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments on our facility We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our Restaurant and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!! More 

Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great except we had asked for a room away from the pool. The judges room was next to the pool & she didn't get her proper rest.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize for the noise that you encountered. We did have a full hotel with many teams. We do however enforce our no noise policy after 11:00 p.m. More 

The Pas, MB
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms have no sound barrier can hear the person next door snoring. Kids screaming and running up and down the stairs. I was ready to leave at midnight because I could not sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you encountered with noise. I know we had 4 large sporting groups at the time of your stay but we definitely enforce our no noise after 11:00 p.m. policy Our guestrooms have cement between them to eliminate noise. If you could advise me the room number you had occupied we will check on this problem.... More 

Onanole
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

For an older property, it is well maintained and offers excellent value for our needs. It was very quiet despite being sold out on the weekend. Restaurant offer great meals at reasonable prices.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments on our Property! We are pleased that you found our Property " Well Maintained" and you enjoyed our Restaurant. It was definitely a very busy weekend during your stay with us. We receive numerous compliments on our Restaurant Food & service as well as the great prices. Thank you and we hope we can... More 

Kenora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Very nice hotel! Rooms are clean quiet and very nicely renovated. Staff ver helpful and pleasant. Restaurant nice but could use a renovation. Also wifi was not good in the rooms. We could not get connected at all. Good access to eastern part of Winnipeg. Parking good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We are pleased you found our rooms " Clean and Quiet" . We have recently added some new items to our rooms including our Keurig Coffee Makers which the guest love. We hope you will stay with us again when returning to Winnipeg! We are in the midst of changing our Internet provider to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question