We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Winnipeg hotels

Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Winnipeg South to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Craig34 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    32
    10
    17
See reviews for
30
21
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were attending a number of Alumni Homecoming functions at the University of Manitoba. after an absence of several decades. The hotel was an ideal base to move back and forth to the University as well as being convenient for accessing other parts of Winnipeg. The staff were very helpful, particularly in their suggestions to help us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear Craig34, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we're sorry for any shortfalls you have noticed. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you... More

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have been there on a business trip. Room was nice.. but a little bit aged. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Restaurant is kind of old. once again staff is really friendly, food is ok. The morning breakfast buffet, is good but a little bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff to be so friendly. We take great pride in our team. You may be pleased to hear that we will be undergoing an upgrading of our facilities starting this fall. You will see a big improvement in the next few months. We... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I arrived at the hotel at about the same time as two busloads of young adults who were must have been in town for some sort of sports competition. You can tell that the hotel was extremely prepared as they had two people dedicated to checking in the groups and one dedicated for everyone else. The check in was extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We were pleased to learn that you found our staff so helpful and well organized. Yes, we are all very excited about the transformation that will be taking place in our hotel over the next few months. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel was really good loved everything about it but this front desk agent really made us just want to leave. He went on insulting us with full on cursing. We initially didn't want to complain until we calm on but we did after we left by phoning the manager hopefully they fired him. I think if you pass the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were all very concerned when we read your review. The team member you mentioned has worked at our hotel for over four years and has always been an exemplary employee. We consistentluy receive positive guest feedback on his service and genuinely caring attitude. I would like very much to have the opportunity to speak... More

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night this past weekend, booked it through Hotwire as a secret hotel. We were very pleased with our stay. We were upgraded for free to a king suite, room was clean and fairly large and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is a bit older however it seemed to be well maintained. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South on your next visit to Winnipeg. More

Flin Flon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had to stay a week in Winnipeg near U of M. The hotel is nice and close. Our room had a spacious fridge and we took advantage of the large Safeway directly across the street. Meals can get expensive eating out all the time so we had breakfast in our room. The pool area was nice and clean as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were all pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were also happy to hear that you appreciated the service and assistance provided to you by Janelle. I have passed your comments on to her. We are proud of our staff and the service they provide and even more proud when... More

Regina, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. Comfortable bed. Small pillows. Unreliable wi-fi both stays on two separate visits on two floors, facing different directions. Two nights on the second stay we just gave up on the wifi. Clear flat screen TV. Fridge in room. Microwave in lobby beside front desk. Room furnishings/carpeting dated. Carpet rolling up. Good climate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We are glad you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs.We also appreciate your taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We will do some troubleshooting with our Wi-Fi in an effort to correct that issue.... More

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South for the prime rib buffet last night. Excellent food,excellent service, perhaps a fresh fruit and veggie platter would be a good addition to a good buffet. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Yes, our All You Can Eat Prime Rib Dinner Buffet on Saturday nights is pretty amazing. We get lots of rave reviews on it. Thank you for your feedback. I will speak with Chef about adding more fresh fruit and veggies to the line up. We look forward to seeing you again. More

San Jose, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Holiday Inn Winnipeg South may be in a slightly dated building, but the management maintains an excellent establishment. My room was comfortable and very clean. The wi-fi worked excellently. The television was a state-of-the-art flat-screen model with Canadian and American TV channels. My room even had a couch, perhaps because the staff kindly placed me on a business-class floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have shared them with our team, We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just as a point of information - in addition to a number of pillar free parking spaces on the first and third levels of our parkade, we also have some additional... More

Thunder Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Location very good, Safeways just across the street. Parking lot the the greatest but did have covered parking.Hotel was clean , very accommadating ,rooms needed updating but clean. Restaurant buffet very good, great selection for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in offering comfortable, clean accommodations, great food and friendly Manitoba service to all of our guests. Your comment regarding the parking is well taken, we do have a good number of "pillar free" parking spaces on the ground level for larger vehicles and lots of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

Address: 1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Manitoba

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay