We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Winnipeg hotels

Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Winnipeg South to your Saves list
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
acgardiner West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    33
    11
    18
See reviews for
30
22
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here due to its proximity to the university and friends. This one tired old Holiday Inn as exemplified by the lobby, the elevators and the parking garage. The rooms appeared to have been upgraded (much more so than the lobby). The hotel is on a very busy highway and it's not always easy making a left turn into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. You will be glad to learn that we are undertaking a compete upgrade of our property as of this writing. We are currently working on our guest rooms. we have two floors completed and are working on another two, then on to the public areas. We would be very pleased if you would come... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Arrived late at night on a business trip. Am used to Deltas and Fairmonts, but this was my first reminder in a while that you get what you pay for... Desk clerk was in the backroom when I arrived, nice enough but just a kid 'filling a role'. Just gave me my keys and retreated... No food available past 11PM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience. I apologize for the poor service as you outlined. Let me assure you that this level of service is not acceptable by our standards. I thank you for bring this to our attention. We will certainly follow up to correct it. Please feel free to contact me... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I suppose you can't expect much in a city like Winnipeg in regards to newer upscale hotels. Stayed here as it was convenient for the business I was attending to in Winnipeg. I like to be greeted by whomever is working the front desk, a simple smile and hello, good evening/afternoon is always nice. As I walked in, no greeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at our hotel. The level of service you described is by no means acceptable by our standards. Rest assured we are following up to ensure that this type of situation does not happen again. With regards to your comment about the dated condition of our property. We are in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

My wife and I were attending a number of Alumni Homecoming functions at the University of Manitoba. after an absence of several decades. The hotel was an ideal base to move back and forth to the University as well as being convenient for accessing other parts of Winnipeg. The staff were very helpful, particularly in their suggestions to help us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear Craig34, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we're sorry for any shortfalls you have noticed. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you... More 

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have been there on a business trip. Room was nice.. but a little bit aged. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Restaurant is kind of old. once again staff is really friendly, food is ok. The morning breakfast buffet, is good but a little bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff to be so friendly. We take great pride in our team. You may be pleased to hear that we will be undergoing an upgrading of our facilities starting this fall. You will see a big improvement in the next few months. We... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel was really good loved everything about it but this front desk agent really made us just want to leave. He went on insulting us with full on cursing. We initially didn't want to complain until we calm on but we did after we left by phoning the manager hopefully they fired him. I think if you pass the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were all very concerned when we read your review. The team member you mentioned has worked at our hotel for over four years and has always been an exemplary employee. We consistentluy receive positive guest feedback on his service and genuinely caring attitude. I would like very much to have the opportunity to speak... More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night this past weekend, booked it through Hotwire as a secret hotel. We were very pleased with our stay. We were upgraded for free to a king suite, room was clean and fairly large and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is a bit older however it seemed to be well maintained. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South on your next visit to Winnipeg. More 

Flin Flon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had to stay a week in Winnipeg near U of M. The hotel is nice and close. Our room had a spacious fridge and we took advantage of the large Safeway directly across the street. Meals can get expensive eating out all the time so we had breakfast in our room. The pool area was nice and clean as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were all pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were also happy to hear that you appreciated the service and assistance provided to you by Janelle. I have passed your comments on to her. We are proud of our staff and the service they provide and even more proud when... More 

Regina, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. Comfortable bed. Small pillows. Unreliable wi-fi both stays on two separate visits on two floors, facing different directions. Two nights on the second stay we just gave up on the wifi. Clear flat screen TV. Fridge in room. Microwave in lobby beside front desk. Room furnishings/carpeting dated. Carpet rolling up. Good climate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We are glad you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs.We also appreciate your taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We will do some troubleshooting with our Wi-Fi in an effort to correct that issue.... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South for the prime rib buffet last night. Excellent food,excellent service, perhaps a fresh fruit and veggie platter would be a good addition to a good buffet. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Yes, our All You Can Eat Prime Rib Dinner Buffet on Saturday nights is pretty amazing. We get lots of rave reviews on it. Thank you for your feedback. I will speak with Chef about adding more fresh fruit and veggies to the line up. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

Address: 1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Manitoba

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay