We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

3.0 of 5 1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    45
    34
    11
    18
See reviews for
30
24
20
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here one night. The hotel has undergone renovations and our room was fully renovated. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows and duvet. The room had a fridge. Good shower. We did not use the pool or the restaurant. The room was very quiet even though we were right beside the elevators and ice machine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhopal, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Holiday Inn, Winnipeg south is a reasonably good hotel. It's about 20 minutes drive from airport, and the location seemed to be good. Everything is fine at this hotel. Wish breakfast could have been included in the room tariff, as per normal world-wide practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize with regards to your comment about the lack of an included breakfast in your room rate. Many of our rates do include a very impressive full... More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly average (in a good way). The lobby is fine, the rooms are fine, the beds are fine. It's clean, and decently quiet. I'm unable to review the restaurant, because I never ate there. It's a good price for a good room, and I'd say it's perfect for a short business (or even casual) trip. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. We were all very pleased to learn that you enjoy staying with us. I do empathize with your comments with regards to our parkade. The pillars on the first and second levels do present a challenge, particularly for larger vehicles. However, there are a good number... More 

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
69 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We stayed here due to its proximity to the university and friends. This one tired old Holiday Inn as exemplified by the lobby, the elevators and the parking garage. The rooms appeared to have been upgraded (much more so than the lobby). The hotel is on a very busy highway and it's not always easy making a left turn into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. You will be glad to learn that we are undertaking a compete upgrade of our property as of this writing. We are currently working on our guest rooms. we have two floors completed and are working on another two, then on to the public areas. We would be very pleased if you would come... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Arrived late at night on a business trip. Am used to Deltas and Fairmonts, but this was my first reminder in a while that you get what you pay for... Desk clerk was in the backroom when I arrived, nice enough but just a kid 'filling a role'. Just gave me my keys and retreated... No food available past 11PM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience. I apologize for the poor service as you outlined. Let me assure you that this level of service is not acceptable by our standards. I thank you for bring this to our attention. We will certainly follow up to correct it. Please feel free to contact me... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I suppose you can't expect much in a city like Winnipeg in regards to newer upscale hotels. Stayed here as it was convenient for the business I was attending to in Winnipeg. I like to be greeted by whomever is working the front desk, a simple smile and hello, good evening/afternoon is always nice. As I walked in, no greeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at our hotel. The level of service you described is by no means acceptable by our standards. Rest assured we are following up to ensure that this type of situation does not happen again. With regards to your comment about the dated condition of our property. We are in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

My wife and I were attending a number of Alumni Homecoming functions at the University of Manitoba. after an absence of several decades. The hotel was an ideal base to move back and forth to the University as well as being convenient for accessing other parts of Winnipeg. The staff were very helpful, particularly in their suggestions to help us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear Craig34, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we're sorry for any shortfalls you have noticed. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you... More 

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have been there on a business trip. Room was nice.. but a little bit aged. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Restaurant is kind of old. once again staff is really friendly, food is ok. The morning breakfast buffet, is good but a little bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found our staff to be so friendly. We take great pride in our team. You may be pleased to hear that we will be undergoing an upgrading of our facilities starting this fall. You will see a big improvement in the next few months. We... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel was really good loved everything about it but this front desk agent really made us just want to leave. He went on insulting us with full on cursing. We initially didn't want to complain until we calm on but we did after we left by phoning the manager hopefully they fired him. I think if you pass the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were all very concerned when we read your review. The team member you mentioned has worked at our hotel for over four years and has always been an exemplary employee. We consistentluy receive positive guest feedback on his service and genuinely caring attitude. I would like very much to have the opportunity to speak... More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night this past weekend, booked it through Hotwire as a secret hotel. We were very pleased with our stay. We were upgraded for free to a king suite, room was clean and fairly large and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is a bit older however it seemed to be well maintained. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South on your next visit to Winnipeg. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

Address: 1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Manitoba

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay