We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Airport

1770 Sargent Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very late after arriving at the Winnipeg Airport. There was a bit of hassle with the front desk clerk, who seemed to have an issue with changing the credit card number previously used to make the reservation. She also spoke in an almost inaudible whisper because there was a gentleman sleeping on the lobby couch (not quite sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank this_anthology
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The hotel states that it has been renovated. While it has obviously had some upgrades, it is not fully renovated. The bathroom has a new sink, but has the same baseboard heater from 1970 as well as the same old yellow tub and toilet. So the new white sink, doesn't really make up for the cigarette burns on the tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank B6922POmarkc

Travelers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Altona, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I stayed here with 3 others as we were in town for a conference for one night. The rate was jacked up super high due to Grey Cup weekend (normally on a weekend it would be $104.99, we were charged $229.00, but whatever, I get they have markup because they know people will book at their hotel anyways when everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank JuliannaMarie
CN237, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julianne Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the room, I will pass the information to my housekeeping department to ensure it does not happen again. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all feedback received as it allows us the opportunity to improve. Jared Alonzo Front Office Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

The manager was never around, only by phone. He was rude on the phone. A front desk clerk was dealing pot. Poor housekeeping, many stains on carpet, couch, bed and bathroom was not clean!!! Awful pillows and no option to replace. Internet was terrible. If you are going for business, this is not the place for you. I regret it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna M
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Deanna Thank you for taking the time during your stay to speak with me regarding your concerns. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all feedback received as it allows us the opportunity to improve. We do not condone illegal activity and I have started an investigation as discussed during our conversation Wednesday night. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed August 7th. The price on trip advisor is not what we were charged, it showed $103, and our total came to $140. The so called hot breakfast has a bacon cut off at 8 😯. I don't know if there was actually a cut off time but I saw 1 women get bacon after starting our meal, so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tiff L
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry for the confusion regarding your rate, I do not think we had a chance to speak regarding this during your stay. We normally only have one meat item daily however if we have a busy morning and run out of one option the attendant... More 

Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We checked into the hotel, nice friendly staff willing to go that extra mile for you. Rooms and clean, patio doors close properly, comfortable beds. Over all a very nice and clean rooms. Would stay here again if passing thru Winnipeg. Room rates are comparable to other hotels here at the airport

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

The reason we booked in the first place was because we had an early flight and we're promised free parking with a 1 night stay. We got there and were refused our free parking, they said we could only have free parking for as long as we stayed in the hotel (which makes no sense because of course you're going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Our current promotion called Park and Fly allows guests to receive up to 10 days of free parking starting at $149.99 and $5.00 per day for each additional day of parking. The package does include one round trip to the Winnipeg Airport, our new hot daily breakfast and wireless internet. The reservation can be made directly to our hotel and... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

It cost us a fair penny, and in the end they were too cheap to give us an extra breakfast voucher for my wife. We just stay at the Victoria Inn now. For what we save we just have a decent breakfast, and better accommodation for the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank TimmyJ0303
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

One night at this hotel i have the worst experience at this hotel.the receptionist ask me how I was paying and I chose debit she say no have to be visa or MC I give my MC she charged 247 dollar's rom was only 124.she give me the rec. I went out for dinner when I get back ask for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco S
Duluth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This hotel provided me the worst hotel experience in my life. The hotel didn't check our card at the time of reservation, in fact they reconfirmed our visit two days prior to check in. They gave away our room because the bank didn't automatically confirm the room because it was in Canada. Apparently it didn't matter that we had told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#6 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
St. James Industrial
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay