We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canad Inns Fort Garry

1824 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canad Inns Fort Garry
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canad Inns Fort Garry
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    37
    15
    10
    18
See reviews for
50
23
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is fine, nothing special but suited our purposes for the most part. The staff was friendly, wifi was nearly non-existent, the pool was perfect for kids, and the breakfast buffet was edible. Location was easy to get downtown and other places around town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your review of the Canad Inns Fort Garry! I see that overall you enjoyed your time with us, however there are some areas where improvements can be made, such as the WiFi. I agree that we have had some struggles recently which are currently being addressed by our management team. I trust that during future... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was not worth the money at all!! I was extremely disappointed in the prices in comparison to what you got for the rooms. We went as a large group and not only did my friends battle a variety of different kind of bugs and smells but the staff seemed unconcerned. I had the best room out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your most recent stay at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. I am sorry to read that your stay was not completely satisfactory, and that you felt we did not take the time to address your concerns. I sincerely apologize if it appeared that we were not receptive to... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While my wife and I went to Winnipeg Manitoba for the World Cup, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and price of the hotel. I gave this hotel an excellent rating not because it is a five-star hotel comparable to The Waldorf-Astoria but because of all of the amenities that are offered at a reasonable price. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Pirate, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your visit to the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience of our full hotel services, including the pool, the spacious room, and the value. We're take pride in our attention to guest comfort and service while visiting,... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the best places we have ever stayed. That's why we have returned there many times. The staff are genuinely interested in your comfort and go the extra mile to make sure that you have everything you need for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for your kind review of the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We do try hard as a team to provide an overall experience that is friendly and helpful, and deliver services to match. We will continue to work hard to remain your hotel of choice while in Winnipeg, and we look forward to... More 

Norway House, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Totally spacious if you have teens & younger children! Because they do need their space:) and the convenient doors with the key entrance at different areas of hotel. Spacious parking. Very quiet & clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you again for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. I appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us time and again, and we will always welcome you back like family. I'm sure we'll see you again soon. Sincerely, Karen, Rooms Division Manager, Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My family stayed here for a long weekend. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The property definitely isn't new, but my two kids had a fantastic time in the pool and riding the waterslide!! ***Best part of the stay. We could hear a lot of noise in the hallways and from above. However, being on the ground floor on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for informing us of your most recent visit at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. I am so pleased that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that there may have been noise above your hall, however I am happy to hear that it was not entirely disruptive.... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

The hotel chosen by the traveller in Winnipeg will depend on the purpose of the trip, means of transportation and perhaps most importantly, time of year--specifically winter versus "not winter". Guests are strategically removed from the hustle, bustle and noise of the dining room, meeting rooms, large indoor pool and on the opposite side of the hotel, pub/ restaurant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Rand, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your most recent visit at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. I am happy to see that many parts of your stay were enjoyable! We do have a great location not too far from downtown, many different options for dining, and different room types that suit many... More 

Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights. Our room faced the inside of the hotel so we saw tops of ceilings of the restaurants and the windows on the other size of the hotel. It is kinda like an atrium between the 2 sides. Could not tell the weather from looking out the window. The room was clean and an average size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear cns1201, Thank you for your review from your most recent stay at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and suggestions, as we are constantly finding ways to improve the guest experience. I am surprised and displeased that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. There are many areas where we could have worked to exceed your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the western theme suite and it was sooo much fun. the bed was very comfy and I liked the jacuzzi. the pool was lots of fun but kind of cold at first. hot tub was just right. the buffet was really good too and we wish we could have had more. my advice, make sure you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Kimoidesu, Thank you for your review of the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. I'm so glad you had a fun time in our Western theme room, it definitely is our most impressive theme room, and nicely decorated with the western feel. We appreciate your business, and we will continue to work hard to remain your hotel of choice.... More 

Level Contributor
324 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We always choose Canada Inns when visiting Winnipeg! Every Stay is the Best! The Suites on the first floor are excellent, clean, well appointed, comfortable beds, and lots of room. Get up and make great coffee in your room, and a small fridge! We eat our meals at the on site restaurant, a great new Food Manager, who goes beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear MASH16 Thank you so much for your recent review of the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. I can tell by your gracious comments that we have succeeded in delivering personalized service, as well as a high level of comfort while visiting. I sincerely appreciate your comments on our staff, the pool, your dinner and service at Aaltos restaurant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay