We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canad Inns Fort Garry

#33 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
1824 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Canad Inns Fort Garry
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Elaine-Manitoba Ste. Anne, Canada
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    12
    9
    18
See reviews for
45
21
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ste. Anne, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A couple days back in the city, and I eqs welcomed like family. Thanks again to the staff for making me comfortable while away from home. My room with the King bed was by far the best bed I've slep on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times now and each visit is outstanding! I recently came here for my birthday and we had a blast, the room was very clean and spacious, and beds were so comfy. The pool was great too! There's a waterslide, huge pool, and a relaxing hot tub! Also all of the staff were very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Jada S, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry! We're so happy that your birthday was a success. Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward celebrating your next birthday with you! Sincerely, Karen, Rooms Division Manager, Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry More 

NW Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Useless to put people on business on a room where the wifi signal won't reach! Had to stand 1/2 way down the hall to get a signal. Fortunately there were 5 laundry carts stored throughout the hall all day, so you had something to rest the laptop on! Inquiring at the desk was useless ; not even the suggestion of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Offgridnorthern, Thank you for reviewing the Canad Inns Fort Garry on your most recent visit. Your comments and feedback help guide every facet of our hotel operation. We work hard to ensure our guests receive the highest levels of service and comfort, and from your comments I understanding that you did not witness this. From the noise, the lack... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We promised to take our two grandsons to a hotel with a waterslide. After doing a bit of research we decided on the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We were there for one night and overall it was a good experience. The room was comfortable. The food at Aalto's buffet was expensive and not spectacular, but at least it met the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Colin52, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. While there are certainly some concerns to address, I am happy to hear that overall you have a pleasant stay. While the experience in Splasher's Pool and Waterslide were great for the kids, I am sorry to hear of the troubles you... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and myself had a few appointments in the city, so we decided to stay two nights at this hotel with our children. Check-in was a breeze and there were cookies available at the front desk, my children very much enjoyed that! The hotel set-up is fairly sprawling, there are different access doors dependent on where your room is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Mandy W, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. The 2-bedroom suite certainly seemed like the right option for you and your family as it is the largest suite, and I am glad to know the price was reasonable. We work hard to make sure we are offering great rates... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a theme suite for one night so my daughter and a few friends (ages 8 to 11) could have a pool party and sleepover. The room was very nice and impressed the girls, so they had a great time. They got up in the morning to go swimming before checkout, but unfortunately their time was cut short because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us of your stays at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. Feedback like yours helps every facet of our hotel operations. I was particularly pleased to see that your stays were pleasant, and although you may have experienced some concerns regarding a pool closure, we were... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room smelled of smoke. Over all ugly room, a giant tub sat in the room with mirrors by it, as if intended for call girls.. overall looked like a awful room that hadn't been changed in many many years, there were cigarette burns, glad we didn't stay that long, only enjoyable thing was the big comfy bed and pillows...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear bellitarodri, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your most recent visit. Your feedback and comments help guide every facet of our hotel operation. I was sorry to see that you were less than pleased with the room. Based on your description, I understand you were in the Roman theme room with a Jacuzzi tub. These... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very dated and smelled like cigarette smoke. The furnature was worn and had marks in it. The bathroom had stains in the grout of the tiles and dust in the corners. Very, very dirty. The beds were uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Hockeymomma13, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your most recent visit! It appears that many aspects of your stay were not enjoyable, and I am sincerely sorry to hear that this was your experience. We are continuously improving and renewing our hotel, and it appears that we need to spend more attention in some areas,... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Three people (one in wheelchair) stayed for two nights in 2 queen room - bathroom was very tight for w/c entrance and w/c transfers. Wheelchair accessible rooms only have a king bed - NOT suitable for 3 people. Housekeeping was excellent. Chose this location to stay as it was near the family birthday restaurant the first night. Tried to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Donna B, Thank you so much for your recent review of the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry! Your feedback and suggestions help guide every facet of our hotel operation. I was pleased to see that your stay with us was overall very positive, and your suggestions for others regarding room size are appreciated. Sometimes it can be difficult... More 

Brandon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a pleasant surprise. The check inn, the stay and check out virtually effort less. Well done. I had business in Winnipeg for work and had the opportunity to have my wife come along for hockey tourney our daughter was participating. My wife had to be there early and I would follow and join after my meetings were complete.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear mclaughlin66, I was so pleased to see that all aspects of your stay at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry were very enjoyable! From the time of making the reservation, to the time spent departing the hotel and on your way home, we work had to ensure our guests receive the highest levels of service and comfort. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question