We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson

Hotel website
70 Thompson Drive South | New Town Square, Thompson, Manitoba R8N1Y8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Thompson)
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norway House
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

I was disappointed when I was told to I was moved to the second floor of the hotel without being consulted other wise I would have went to another hotel. I demanded I get the room I was confirmed with the day I phone. I saw my printed confirmed sheet it states my room on the second level, but that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 979lorrainer
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank-You for your recent comments regarding the situation of being placed on the second floor, especially if you were guaranteed a Main Floor room. We do have the two floors on property, and we strive to make the guest stay while here with us, comfortable and warm and relaxing. Issues arise while here on property, flight cancellations, guest... More 

South Indian Lake, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Frequently, I check into hotels after 10:00 p.m. due to the long distances I drive to attend meetings. By then what I want is a quick check in , a pleasant, friendly reception and most importantly a clean comfortable room with a great bed. I often have trouble sleeping the first night in a new bed leaving me tired and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Jim, I am so pleased with your comments regarding your past stay and wanted to say Thank-You for choosing us! I am so glad that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time spent with our Inn crowd! We hope to see you real soon! Take Care Michelle More 

Ilford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Friendly courteous staff, continental talk breakfast was great for my kids and within g walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Thank you Lakeview Inn and Suites for making our stay comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank anitab452
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank-You so much for the lovely comments regarding our Lakeview Property. We take so much pride in maintaining and keeping our property welcoming for our guests to come and relax and enjoy! So Thank-You from all the staff and we hope to see you again real soon! Michelle & Team More 

Gillam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I had a long stopover in Thompson MB for an appointment. I brought my son with me and we both enjoyed the extremely comfy beds. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the free movies at the front desk. I requested a late check out and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jm9922QT
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank-You for your recent comment regarding your stay with our property! We thrive to make each and every guest enjoy and relax while at the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Thompson. We enjoy receiving comments regarding our guest stays so we can make sure we are doing everything right! We hope to see you again real soon! Michelle... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

My stay at Lakeview Inn and Suites could not have been better. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the location was excellent and the room was perfect - clean, comfortable, spacious and inviting. Enjoyed the continental breakfasts too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila N
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Sheila, Thank You for the wonderful comments regarding our beautiful property! We really appreciate the great comments and hope the hotel and service was above the expectations ! We take great pride on our property and we hope that you come and visit us again real soon! Have a great summer! Michelle & The Team More 

Gillam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We are repeat customers, this is our first choice hotel to stay in while in Thompson. This last reservation was last minute and there was no problem booking a room we requested, our information was on file and easy to recall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole S
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Nicole, Thank-You for the wonderful comments regarding the Lakeview property. We always want the guest to enjoy and relax while spending time with us. We hope to see you soon! Michelle & The Team at Lakeview Inns & Suites More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Would definitely stay at this hotel again, the rooms were very clean and the staff were very accommodating, it was a very smooth stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone..Check it out if your in Thompson

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie M
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Debbie, We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your past stay while being with us at the Lakeview. We strive hard to make sure the guests experiences a enjoyable stay, and we are always here to help make your stay enjoyable. So Thank-You for the kind words. Michelle & The Team at Lakeview Inn &... More 

vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Well....so far I've only felt the need to write a review of two hotels....because i found them especially disappointing. And this is hotel number two. I travel pretty frequently, so am not stranger to a continental breakfast....except when it's shockingly awful. The first morning I went for breakfast, the juice machine was out of juice, the waffle machine was out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pablito123
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank-You for your responses regarding the Lakeview Hotel. We appreciate your feed back! Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience while spending your time with us on a very busy weekend. Must love hockey. Thank-You Michelle & The Lakeview Team More 

Morris, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Received a free upgrade to a suite, which was nice because I needed a microwave, which they don't have in their regular rooms. Comfortable bed and everything was clean. Continental breakfast was standard fare. All in all I would say it was very average - which surprised me a bit given their reputation in other cities.

Helpful?
Thank Ray K
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Ray, It was nice to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. With the weather here so cold, it is hard to be able to enjoy the patio doors on the main floor, so I do understand. We hope to see you again soon! Keep Warm Michelle General Manager More 

Thompson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The people at Lakeview Inn Thompson are always professional and friendly. It's a great place to stay if you are travelling with pets. There are a few places in Thompson that allow pets, but the Lakeview is the only one to my knowledge that keeps dog biscuits behind the counter for their canine guests :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Andrea! Thank-You for your recent comments regarding the Lakeview Inn & Suites, Thompson,Man. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay while visiting Thompson. Hope to see you again soon! Michelle General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Thompson
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thompson
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay