We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson

Hotel website
70 Thompson Drive South | New Town Square, Thompson, Manitoba R8N1Y8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Thompson)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
3
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Gillam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We are repeat customers, this is our first choice hotel to stay in while in Thompson. This last reservation was last minute and there was no problem booking a room we requested, our information was on file and easy to recall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Nicole, Thank-You for the wonderful comments regarding the Lakeview property. We always want the guest to enjoy and relax while spending time with us. We hope to see you soon! Michelle & The Team at Lakeview Inns & Suites More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Would definitely stay at this hotel again, the rooms were very clean and the staff were very accommodating, it was a very smooth stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone..Check it out if your in Thompson

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Debbie, We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your past stay while being with us at the Lakeview. We strive hard to make sure the guests experiences a enjoyable stay, and we are always here to help make your stay enjoyable. So Thank-You for the kind words. Michelle & The Team at Lakeview Inn &... More 

vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Well....so far I've only felt the need to write a review of two hotels....because i found them especially disappointing. And this is hotel number two. I travel pretty frequently, so am not stranger to a continental breakfast....except when it's shockingly awful. The first morning I went for breakfast, the juice machine was out of juice, the waffle machine was out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank-You for your responses regarding the Lakeview Hotel. We appreciate your feed back! Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience while spending your time with us on a very busy weekend. Must love hockey. Thank-You Michelle & The Lakeview Team More 

Morris, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Received a free upgrade to a suite, which was nice because I needed a microwave, which they don't have in their regular rooms. Comfortable bed and everything was clean. Continental breakfast was standard fare. All in all I would say it was very average - which surprised me a bit given their reputation in other cities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Ray, It was nice to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. With the weather here so cold, it is hard to be able to enjoy the patio doors on the main floor, so I do understand. We hope to see you again soon! Keep Warm Michelle General Manager More 

Thompson
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The people at Lakeview Inn Thompson are always professional and friendly. It's a great place to stay if you are travelling with pets. There are a few places in Thompson that allow pets, but the Lakeview is the only one to my knowledge that keeps dog biscuits behind the counter for their canine guests :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Andrea! Thank-You for your recent comments regarding the Lakeview Inn & Suites, Thompson,Man. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay while visiting Thompson. Hope to see you again soon! Michelle General Manager More 

Split Lake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Donna apologized for the incident on September 26, 2014. She offered a 15.00 discount but I declined and asked for another room because I was going to ask for a refund which still on mind. I was on a business trip along with my family and very disappointed my grandchildren had to experience that horrible night, and I was tired... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day Victoria, Thank-You for choosing Lakeview Inn & Suites. I wanted to respond to you regarding your recent stay with us and to apologize for the inconvenience this had on you and your family. We strive to keep the hotel and our guests happy and safe and enjoy a nice, cozy, stay! I will discuss with the Front Desk... More 

Gillam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had a great experience from check in to check out. Quiet, clean and one of the nicer eating areas I have seen. Booked room online and it was super easy to do. Employees were all extremely friendly and helpful. Bonus you can rent free DVD's to watch in room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Pas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

OK is hotel. Showing it's age though. Could use some updating. Beds were clean though. Breakfast area very nice. Front staff were pleasant. Hotel location is walking distance near most shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Good Day! Thank-You fro your recent review regarding Lakeview Inn & Suites here is Thompson,MB. We are continuously making improvements with the age of our property being 24 years old, time really catches up with us! So glad to hear you had a comfortable sleep, and a great breakfast! We hope to see you again real soon! Michelle General Manager More 

St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Lakeview reminded me of Hampton, with which I am more familiar. Lakeview has a nice lobby, breakfast, rooms and desk people. While the breakfast was not as elaborate, it was still much nicer than usual. The prices were comparable to Hampton as well

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Thank-You for your recent comment on Lakeview Inn & Suites, Thompson ,Man. We love to hear how our guests are doing and to make sure there stay with us is as comfortable and relaxing as if being in our own home with family and friends. We hope to see you again soon! Michelle More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed in a non-smoking room that was dirty and reeked of smoke. Felt unclean in the room, and was itching to leave. Would not stay here again. The continental breakfast was great, however. Lots of options, even to go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle705, General Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, We are so sorry to hear of your recent stay and that it was not satisfactory for you! The Lakeview Inn & Suites is 100% Non Smoking so I am so sorry to hear that your room smelled of smoke! We do hope you had enjoyed your time in Thompson, and once again, please accept our apologies! Sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities