We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Brandon

Certificate of Excellence
815 Middleton Ave. | Hwy 1 and 10, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8 , Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Brandon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Brandon
Motel 6 Brandon
Motel 6 Brandon
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
16
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
143 hotel reviews
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saw great TA reviews at this Motel 6 in Brandon and I wanted to check it out. The reviews were right, it's a good motel. We were given a large room with a kitchenette. It was clean and I like that they have laminate floors instead of carpet and I can tell that it's very clean. The bathroom was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus Ontario
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and updated and the price is good for a quick over night stop. I fond the new Motel 6 styling perfect for my tastes, less is more. My only comment is that I would love to see some better quality towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I stayed here on my way through Manitoba. The staff were fantastic and helped with everything i needed. They were friendly at check in and check out. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise as well. When we were in the room the beds were nice and soft and the bamboo flooring assured me it was clean so i never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Room had odors I could not describe even after airing it out. I am here on a family emergency and arrived to a higher rate - but it was the cheapest in the area. Will not accept this room again. goodv

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

What a rip off! First of all we booked here because of the great reviews. The first problem we ran into is the price, it's posted way lower then it actually is and they don't price match what they are advertised for. Secondly, the staff at the front desk was incredibly rude and of no help at all, as was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam K, Manager at Motel 6 Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nadine M First of all, I am sorry that our hotel was not sufficient in regards to what you were expecting for in a hotel. Please accept our apologies for the misfortune you experienced. At Motel 6 Brandon, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate... More 

Winnipeg
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I was in Brandon for a trade show and was assigned a room at the Motel 6. Almost everything was as I had expected. The rooms are minimalistic (think Ikea) which I don't mind at all. Rooms have laminate flooring instead of carpet which is unique and I imagine much easier to clean as opposed to vacuuming a carpet. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The Motel 6 in Brandon is located just off Highway #1, so it is on the edge of the City. Convenient if you are passing through, a little less so if you are actually visiting the city. I found this 3 story motel to provide good value. It was clean and everything worked. There is Cable TV with a basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L4r4k3
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Motel 6's are fine for the money. They are clean basic and have wifi and cold continental breakfast. Nothing special but no need to worry about a dirty room in my opinion Brandon was comfy and easy access to the Trans Canada highway

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I stayed at motel 6 in Brandon recently & it was a great experience! The rooms were spotless, I am very picky but I found nothing wrong with this hotel. All the staff talked with were very helpful & super nice ! I didn't even know there was a continental breakfast in the morning so that was a nice surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benito, Mb.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We booked two nights at this Motel and cancelled the second night because neither one of us got any sleep. This room was supposed to be their "handicap" room. There was no box-spring -- only a terrible mattress sitting on a hard board surface. Very uncomfortable and the room was very cramped and not scooter friendly. The bathroom was almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question