We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Brandon

2.0 of 5 815 Middleton Ave. | Hwy 1 and 10, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8 , Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Motel 6 Brandon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Brandon
Motel 6 Brandon
Motel 6 Brandon
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
14
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Motel 6 in Brandon is located just off Highway #1, so it is on the edge of the City. Convenient if you are passing through, a little less so if you are actually visiting the city. I found this 3 story motel to provide good value. It was clean and everything worked. There is Cable TV with a basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
L4r4k3
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel 6's are fine for the money. They are clean basic and have wifi and cold continental breakfast. Nothing special but no need to worry about a dirty room in my opinion Brandon was comfy and easy access to the Trans Canada highway

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at motel 6 in Brandon recently & it was a great experience! The rooms were spotless, I am very picky but I found nothing wrong with this hotel. All the staff talked with were very helpful & super nice ! I didn't even know there was a continental breakfast in the morning so that was a nice surprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benito, Mb.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We booked two nights at this Motel and cancelled the second night because neither one of us got any sleep. This room was supposed to be their "handicap" room. There was no box-spring -- only a terrible mattress sitting on a hard board surface. Very uncomfortable and the room was very cramped and not scooter friendly. The bathroom was almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed at the Motel 6 in Brandon only because we hadn't made reservations and took the first place we found available. Having never stayed in a Motel 6 before we expected very little. There is no pool but our room was very "IKEA" like and extremely comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent and to our surprise there was a very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hodgson
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were nice, modern style thought it was nice without a carpet. We had our baby crawling around the first night and his sleepers were black from the dirty floor. The next night we thought maybe they would have washed the floors but no, they were still dirty. Our feet were dirty once again! The dishes weren't washed right,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petawawa, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This is the first time I've stayed at this chain, Motel 6, and I was amazed. We were just traveling thru on our way to BC and traveling on a budget. The hotel must be new. It was very modern, clean, and quiet. It was much more than I expected. We had two comfortable queen size beds. Even breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canmore, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

During a recent cross Canada road trip we had the pleasure of staying at the New Motel 6 in Brandon. We travel with a small dog and for the first time ever were greeted with open arms, and no pet surcharge! A lovely first floor room (that did not stink of cigarettes, where we often get placed with a dog),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We wanted a decent place to say without the high cost because we were just travelling through on our way to SK. Clean room with a European look to it. Surprised that there was no carpet, but probably easier to keep it clean. It would be good to have a couple of more options at the continental breakfast as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

In planning my 16 hour road trip from Montana to Winnipeg, MB alone with my three children and our dog, I reserved a room at the Brandon Motel 6. My first interaction while making our reservation with the front desk staff was pleasant and I found the staff helpful and responsive to answering questions. We looked forward to our upcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jspeter, General Manager at Motel 6 Brandon, responded to this review

Our Brandon Motel 6 team would like to thank you for taking the time to write up a review on our property. I am very sorry about your terrible situation and I am sorry you did not meet expectations with our cancellation policy. According to the Motel 6 regulation, our front desk cannot make cancellation the reservation after 6:00 pm.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brandon

Address: 815 Middleton Ave. | Hwy 1 and 10, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8 , Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Brandon Manitoba

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay