We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinewood Lodge

Block 2, Lot A | Dorothy Lake, Whiteshell Provincial Park, Manitoba R0E 1Y0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manitoba
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pinewood Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
23
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed August 16-18th in a deluxe suite. The room was very clean, had two flat screen tv's and a little kitchenette area with full dishes and cutlery. We had an entry from the indoor pool area and also from the back patio. There are a number of bbq's for the guests to use along with picnic tables. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I could would give 0 stars very rude service am disgusted with how I was treated would not recommend this place to anyone. The place itself is very nice but should invest parking signs in order to clear up confusion. Tell then would never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelations0370, Owner at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately, because your comments only make reference to add parking signs, I can only assume that your experience is related to a parking issue? As we did not have any registered guests bring parking complaints to our attention, I am guessing you might have been a patron of our store that was 'travelling... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Raquel and family know just how to make it a perfect stay with all the finishing touches. My six year old son and I were back last weekend for a second time. Upon arrival while waiting to check in behind all the ice cream customers ( best soft icecream ever) I was waiting and Raquel looked past the crowd and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed in a chalet #3 at Pinewood Lodge for our spring break this year and we had the most amazing week there. Our kids are ages 4,5 and 7. We loved our chalet and Pinewood Lodge We enjoyed hiking through the Whiteshell every morning with the kids, and then relaxing at the pool in the lodge, and playing games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed at Pinewood lodge for 2 nights and rented 3 rooms to accommodate all our family. The rooms are spacious and neat. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area while outside it was snowing, we were swimming. Pinewood lodge is a short drive away from Winnipeg, perfect for weekend getaways.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Spent several days at Pinewood Lodge, friendly accommodating staff. The rooms are great, having BBQ's, dinnerware and cutlery (no restaurant on site). Some rooms have fireplaces and hot tubs, some just hot tubs and others just a comfortable room. Great place for training seminars or company getaways as well as a quiet place on a beautiful lake for the family.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay in Chalet #5 this past weekend, and it blew away my expectations. I researched a lot on which resort to choose in the Whiteshell for a nice weekend getaway, and decided on Pinewood. From the moment we walked in, I knew I had made the best decision. Everything was immaculately clean, spacious yet very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
guestrelations0370, Owner at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review

Wow! We are so grateful to hear that you had an amazing time at Pinewood Lodge. We strive to provide the perfect getaway - exactly as you describe it - and are so encouraged when everything goes exactly as planned! We work very hard to exceed guest expectations in every way, so thank you for letting us know we are... More 

Lorette, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Had a wonderful 2 night stay in the lodge - we had a corner room on the 2nd floor with an adjourning room for our son, wife & grandson. Just outside on the balcony we had a BBQ and a couple of picnic tables. The back door in the suite was a bonus! There was a small playstructure & swings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
guestrelations0370, Owner at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to give us great feedback online! Regarding the continental breakfast, over the past several years we have experimented with the offerings in our breakfast. Yes, many continental breakfasts do offer eggs and a fruit bowl, however, our research has shown that the vast majority of facilities... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Fireplace did not work. Asked owner to resolve it and was assured it would be. No action all evening. Next morning talked to staff about problem. No apology and no discount. Business could have ended better. The rest of the experience was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelations0370, Owner at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. Unfortunately, you brought the fireplace to our attention your last (2nd of 2 evenings) with us and in discussing the fireplace, it became apparent that the pilot light was out. It appears there was a misunderstanding as I had offered someone could come and ignite it, but you... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Our group of seven sisters stay here every September, and would never consider missing! It's the highlight of our year! We get one chalet and one room in the lodge and have the best of both worlds. The staff takes care of any concerns immediately and go far beyond our expectations with the preparations for our visit. We've stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelations0370, Owner at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review

After all of these years of you staying with us, we are honored with the compliments you posted here. We look forward to seeing each of you every year and try our best to make sure your annual weekend away is everything you have come to expect! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manitoba hotels
15.5 mi away
Glenn Howard Inn
Glenn Howard Inn
#1 of 4 in Lac du Bonnet
2.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
188.2 mi away
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
Fairmount Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Minnedosa
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
60.2 mi away
Calder House B&B
Calder House B&B
#1 of 1 in La Broquerie
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.3 mi away
Canalta Selkirk
Canalta Selkirk
#1 of 2 in Selkirk
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
274.2 mi away
New Country Motel
New Country Motel
#2 of 3 in Swan River
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
35.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 1 in Hadashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities