We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 White Rock hotels

Ocean Promenade Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15611 Marine Drive, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1E1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ocean Promenade Hotel to your Saves list
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in White Rock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ElmWI Janesville, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
30
45
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped in White Rock on the way to Vancouver. Chose the Ocean Promenade Hotel because of its location. Marine Drive runs along the beach and many restaurants and ice cream shops. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the TV was new and had good reception. The only ice machine is located on the 2nd floor (we were on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was just OK. The room was average, the glasses & coffee pot were filthy (scumb on the pot!), the ameneties were almost empty like they'd been used by someone else first, the toilet paper was empty and the fridge leaked/didn't work. The "fitness center" was in the parking garage and the equipment was old, dirty and over all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience while staying with us. The cleanliness of each and every room is very important to us and it seems like the our quality standard was not kept in this case. We would appreciate if you contact us directly to discuss and resolve any issues experienced while staying... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family of 4 on Canada Day. We were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite which had a balcony over looking the Main Street. This place was exactly what we wanted- comfy beds, a small kitchen with fridge, awesome location and extremely clean and updated! They were super helpful in finding us parking as we couldn't fit in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time here on Canada Day. We are very to pleased to hear that this suite was exactly what you were looking for. We hope to see your family return someday. More

White Rock, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We are local and our house was flooded so we (I and my 3 teen-aged kids) needed a place to stay while reno's were going on. This hotel is located on the quieter East Beach in White Rock. I have stayed in some very nice hotels in major cities of the world and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you found all of our staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having you here for an extended stay while your house was being worked on. You have described our suites well and again we appreciate your review. More

Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This property is at the east end of "East Beach" area of White Rock, BC and is right on Marine Drive, separated from the water front by the road and the railroad tracks. We were a little confused as to where to stay from some of the descriptions listed and finally chose this hotel for its location and as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the hotel. It's great to see you visiting White Rock and we hope you will make another trip back here sometime. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed just one night in the hotel ad had a very pleasant time. White Rock is not Las Vegas! but is a proper seaside town with a nice promenade, lots of cafes and small restaurants and a few bars/pubs slightly spoiled possibly for some by a railway that is between the town and the beach. Trains are noisy but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We are honored to have you stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you next time you travel out this way. More

Largo, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

When we got there it was nice, but the walls a really thin. The way the rooms are set up, we had to walk through the hotel, then back outside, then we had to use our key to get down a hallway, followed by being in a hallway with only two rooms, one of which was ours. Our neighbors had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the noise experienced with the neighboring guests. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and hope that we can continue to serve you better in the future. More

Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I rented a Jacuzzi suite specifically for the Jacuzzi. When we arrived, we began to fill the tub, and then turned on the jets. The sound of the jets was so loud, we had to shout to hear each other. Not exactly romantic! Not only that, but the jets vibrated against the side of the tub, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize that the guest feels their stay was not a positive one. We do hold true that the guest is always right, but in this circumstance we were unable to please the unreasonable demands dictated by the guest that have not been mentioned here. The allegations made by the guest were simply not substantiated. We always strive for excellence... More

Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our first trip to whiterock. Beautiful location right across from the beach, and walking distance to many shops and great fish n chip joints. We were on the first floor , and had a partial ocean view. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the minute we booked. The rooms were very clean, decently roomy. The Train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review on the hotel. We are indeed in a beautiful location on the beaches of White Rock and there are many great little shops and restaurants along the strip here to enjoy. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again. More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in the Ocean Promenade Hotel for a one night stop to attend a party in White Rock. We were well received in reception and our room was ready. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The only drawback was the train rolling by both day and night. Of course that is not the fault of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do strive to make our guest's experience a better than average stay. We take pride in providing an clean and comfortable stay as well as excellent customer service throughout your stay. We hope to get the chance to serve you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ocean Promenade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Promenade Hotel

Address: 15611 Marine Drive, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1E1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Promenade Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ocean Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Promenade White Rock

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer