We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worldmark Sundance

2221 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Worldmark Sundance
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice small hotel just 4 kms from the bustling Whistler town centre. Rooms are very large with full kitchens, living area, and separate bedroom(s). We stayed for a week and were very comfortable. All the employees are genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel and furnishings are a little outdated but everything is very clean and well maintained. Just a note... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Gerri C, Thank you for the glowing review. Our staff take pride in what they do and appreciate the positive comments. Sundance is preparing for a refurbishment this September which includes carpet, paint and some furnishings we are looking forward to the update and your future comments. As you mentioned the Sundance property does not have elevators and in... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Worldmark Sundance property for one night when we drove up to see Whistler, British Columbia. The location of the property is in a quiet area of town so as long as other hotel guests are considerate you will get a good night sleep. Our guest room was clean but the décor is somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy that you found the unit quiet and clean. The WorldMark Sundance rooms were renovated in 2010 and will be undergoing a renovation again this fall with an update to items such as paint, carpet and furniture fabric. We are excited to see the new color scheme and hope that if... More 

Miwaukie, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I heard good things about Worldmark so I thought I would exchange into the Worldmark Sundance in Whistler, B.C. Well, I was disappointed. The rooms show age. There was no view. There was no elevator and so we had to haul our luggage three flights of stairs and walk up and down those stairs anytime we wanted to go somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned Sundance is located on the side of a mountain with the entrance on the 3rd floor and all the units facing west looking towards the valley. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered with the stairs and noise during your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Not really a bad word to say about this place. Better than the Worldmark in Whistler Village. Had a 2 bedroom plus (says the bunk beds are suitable for children, but one of our adults had no trouble sleeping on one). Provided you are under 6 foot, you'll be a'ok! Apartment says it fits 8 - we only had 4,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Cindalk, Thank you for the glowing review of your recent visit. I'm am happy that you enjoyed the size of our units and proximity to the ski lifts and market. Thank you once again for your comments and we look foward to having you stay with us again soon. Glen Murray Assistant Resort Manager More 

Palau-Sator, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Nice lodge near whistler village. Rooms are huge and big. Can fit 6-8 pax. All was working from heating and appliances. No complains. Have balcony to see the views and for smoking. U can take the backcomb lift straight up no need to drive to the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Reimus T, Thank you very much for your comments. I am sure they will be very beneficial to our future visitors. Our rooms are spacious, have a beautiful view of the Whistler valley and are close to the Creekside gondola. Unfortunately Sundance does not have elevators but our staff are always available to assist with luggage. I am happy... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Just spent an awesome 8 days at the above resort. Located at Whistler Creekside. Brilliant views, and fantastic location. Property has plenty of space and comfort in close proximity to Gondolas (requires a short walk uphill on the way back). Resort staff very friendly, and plenty of restaurants and bars nearby either in Creekside or a short bus ride to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are in a great location, with brilliant views, in close proximity to the gondola and our units are quite spacious allowing for a nice relaxing après ski. Very happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Glen Murray Resort Assistant Manager More 

Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Our friend booked this for a between Christmas and New Year get away. There were 7 of us and it did not feel crowded at all. The bed I was in was not particularly comfortable, the suite had tons of pillows but the beds needed mor blankets. There was no kettle in the kitchen (we used a pot). Beautiful view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad to hear that you found the room spacious, peaceful, enjoyed the beautiful view of the valley and the proximity to the lifts and grocery store. Those are definitely some of the main highlights of the Sundance property and I am happy you shared them with the trip advisor community. During any future visits... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to visit. Enjoyed it very much. But you need to have your own transport and company in order to be able to move around to explore the town area which is not too far away. The sceneries was breath-taking. during my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to seeing you again. WorldMark Management More 

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stayed with out of town guests at Sundance for one night. I had six people in our party and the 3 bedroom unit we stayed in housed us comfortably. Location is off the main village but is close enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. The unit had all things we need for our very short stay plus more. Contrary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Resort Management More 

Redbank Plains
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate enough to finally take our overseas trip. We spent a week here as our R&R time from San Fran work trip. We can't praise the staff and management enough for their warm hospitality. I had the flu which wasn't a very nice experience on our first o/s trip, but that did not stop us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glen M, Manager at Worldmark Sundance, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is always great to hear when our guests have a memorable experience staying with us. Thanks again. Management Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#17 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay