We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carleton Lodge

4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carleton Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carleton Lodge
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed 5 days in unit 307 facing the plaza. Great location right next to the two main lifts. The unit itself was outfitted with everything we needed, dishwasher detergent and soap, soap, shampoo, even laundry detergent (no dryer sheets though) for washer and dryer. We had enough dishes, pots and pans. The room was cleaned every 3 days, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at the suite 506. We planned this vacation for three months. We had a choice of staying in Upper Whistler or in the Village. We were traveling with three toddlers. When I first thought of it, I realized that the lift was just in front of my own building!!!! The ski rentals were on my own buidling and... More

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Room 203 faces straight up the Olympic run. You cannot get any closer to the gondola unless you camp out in the skier's plaza. Even though we were above the Longhorn Saloon we couldn't hear a thing. We did not miss the lack of a pool or hot tub. A great location when part of our group was finished early,... More

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Carleton Room 208 last week. It was our second time in this room, and it felt as comforting and comfortable as last year. Room 208, a one-bedroom, is a Bronze level so cheaper than the other rooms here, which is fine with us except it's well time for them to update the bathroom - even just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Please do not book this condo, 408, through Alan, Whistler's Best Accommodation. Similar to other reviewers, he's very rude and not helpful at all. His instructions to the condo missed the condo address. And when we called to ask for the address, he was reluctant to provide it and say to just follow the driving direction in the email. Once,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
doinlife, Owner at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

There was a problem brewing all through the ELEVEN calls over 2 hours from them . It didn't matter what or how I said it - they were determined to complain and find fault….for a refund …..to the point I said they could leave ( with a refund)…...but they wanted to stay with a refund. It does happen from time... More

australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had the 3 bedroom unit on the top floor. Main bedroom was off the living room & was a good size with its own en suite. There was another bathroom downstairs & the other 2 bedrooms were loft style and upstairs. Very narrow spiral staircase to ascend, especially with luggage! They both had their own bathroom, but as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed in the Carleton for 10 days in January. The location was fantastic, the apartment worked very well, especially with 4 bunk beds in the second bedroom, the beds were comfortable and the staff at Sundial were very helpful. Unfortunately the noise at night was dreadful. We could not hear the noise from the Longhorn saloon but we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent a couple of very happy weeks holed up in this apartment and skiing the amazing Whistler and Blackcombe mountains. The booking process was great. The Sundial staff are very helpful and incredibly welcoming on arrival with all of our lift passes and everything sorted for us. We tried using the other company but we felt the person (Alan)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in room 208 in the Carleton through sundial management, we have stayed at plenty of places in whistler, but this was our favorite! There was no public pool or jacuzzi, but the jetted tub in the room made up for it, it was amazing. The kitchen was spacious, the living room cozy, and even the pullout bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in unit 507 in July for 3 nights with our family of 6. Plenty of space to spread out as it was a spacious unit. There were 2 beds upstairs in the loft but you have to walk through the first bedroom to get to the second bedroom. There is a washing machine and dryer in the unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Carleton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carleton Lodge

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Carleton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Hotel Whistler

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay