We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carleton Lodge

4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carleton Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carleton Lodge
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

If you want to stay in Whistler Village, in a ski in ski out location, you can't get physically closer to the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas than the Carleton Lodge. It is also home to Whistler's busiest apres ski bar, the Longhorn. I've stayed in most condos and hotels in Whistler over the years, but this was our first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farnborough, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed for 10 days in 307 and was very pleased with it. The facilities met all our needs and were very comfortable. The second bedroom has twin beds but can be easily pushed together if so required to make a double. There were plenty of utensils for cooking in but if you wanted to eat out the location was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed 5 days in unit 307 facing the plaza. Great location right next to the two main lifts. The unit itself was outfitted with everything we needed, dishwasher detergent and soap, soap, shampoo, even laundry detergent (no dryer sheets though) for washer and dryer. We had enough dishes, pots and pans. The room was cleaned every 3 days, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at the suite 506. We planned this vacation for three months. We had a choice of staying in Upper Whistler or in the Village. We were traveling with three toddlers. When I first thought of it, I realized that the lift was just in front of my own building!!!! The ski rentals were on my own buidling and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Room 203 faces straight up the Olympic run. You cannot get any closer to the gondola unless you camp out in the skier's plaza. Even though we were above the Longhorn Saloon we couldn't hear a thing. We did not miss the lack of a pool or hot tub. A great location when part of our group was finished early,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Carleton Room 208 last week. It was our second time in this room, and it felt as comforting and comfortable as last year. Room 208, a one-bedroom, is a Bronze level so cheaper than the other rooms here, which is fine with us except it's well time for them to update the bathroom - even just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Please do not book this condo, 408, through Alan, Whistler's Best Accommodation. Similar to other reviewers, he's very rude and not helpful at all. His instructions to the condo missed the condo address. And when we called to ask for the address, he was reluctant to provide it and say to just follow the driving direction in the email. Once,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
doinlife, Owner at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

There was a problem brewing all through the ELEVEN calls over 2 hours from them . It didn't matter what or how I said it - they were determined to complain and find fault….for a refund …..to the point I said they could leave ( with a refund)…...but they wanted to stay with a refund. It does happen from time... More 

australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had the 3 bedroom unit on the top floor. Main bedroom was off the living room & was a good size with its own en suite. There was another bathroom downstairs & the other 2 bedrooms were loft style and upstairs. Very narrow spiral staircase to ascend, especially with luggage! They both had their own bathroom, but as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed in the Carleton for 10 days in January. The location was fantastic, the apartment worked very well, especially with 4 bunk beds in the second bedroom, the beds were comfortable and the staff at Sundial were very helpful. Unfortunately the noise at night was dreadful. We could not hear the noise from the Longhorn saloon but we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent a couple of very happy weeks holed up in this apartment and skiing the amazing Whistler and Blackcombe mountains. The booking process was great. The Sundial staff are very helpful and incredibly welcoming on arrival with all of our lift passes and everything sorted for us. We tried using the other company but we felt the person (Alan)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay