We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Whistler hotels

Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building B, 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
Kathleen B Whistler
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
8
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My wife and I decided to go on a mini get away for the first time since we had our two children and using some connections we were offered a staff rate for the executive inn mountain side lodge. The rate was only applicable for 1 night out of the 2 or 3 nights that we were planning on staying,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The room itself was fine, enough space and a nice kitchenette. Only 50% of the lights worked, however, and the fan was also broken. The mattress was probably 20 years old, based on how awful it was - the middle was visibly sunken before even putting any weight on it. The hallways are a constant maze of dirty linens and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coquitlam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights total. We had a room facing the Village. At 1am we were awoken by the drunks from The Keg/Brandy's Pub which lasted for two and a half hours. We ended up calling the police to lodge a noise complaint. They showed up at around 2:30 when the noise was already dying down.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langley, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you're looking for a comfortable bed then you should stay somewhere else. Both the bed and the pillows were rock hard. The location is awesome. Our room had a small kitchenette and eating area which was convenient. The room over the pool was noisy but could easily be drowned out by the air conditioner. The price wasn't bad but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whistler
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room we were first given was anything but restful - old wooden slats allowed light in from floodlights in pool area all night. The pool pump pumped noisily all night. Not good at all. Complained to the manager and he put us in another room which was much better. But the old blinds need replacing. But kitchen facilities are... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this review

Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for giving us the opportunity to improve! I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an alternate room which met your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler! Joe Mckinnon More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Check in was somewhat confusing. We had dragged our suitcases around Whistler Village finally locating the Mountain Side Hotel in a bit of a backwater. Although we were staying here we had check in elsewhere in the Village. Very strange – we later realised that the Mountain Side Hotel is used as an overflow for the main Executive Hotel. Anyway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joe M, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during checkout. I am disappointed to hear your issues as this is not typical of the service we are known for. I have passed your feedback on to my team to ensure that your... More

Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in March for short ski holiday. We stayed in the loft rooms as there were two adults, and two kids. The pros of the hotel are: great location - near shops, gondolas, room had two bathrooms, full kitchen, and separate beds for the kids. The room had a sauna which we enjoyed after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, yorkshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a hotel in a fantastic location, with friendly, and as far as they can be helpful staff, much has been made of the separate buildings for booking in which is irritating but the issues which have persuaded me to write this review before being here for 24 hours are the attitude to wifi and the worryingly wonky shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, AB
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We only stayed here because we managed to get a really good deal through Travelzoo. We are normally VERY loyal Crystal Lodge repeat visitors, however this deal was just too good to pass up (and Crystal Lodge was just unable to match it). The hotel was quiet and adequate. We were in a studio suite with a loft area (with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comox
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here on 10th and 11th of January. We stayed in the loft rooms. The rooms worked out great, there is a nice queen bed in the loft with a bathroom and a dry sauna. Our teenage boys slept on the main level. It was nice to have the separate areas so we didn't have to wade around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive

Address: Building B, 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay