We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive

Building B, 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    9
    11
    11
    5
See reviews for
14
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Filthy corridor carpets, hotel room cleaning was terrible, bath towel with "some kind of brown yuck on it", sheets don't fit the bed, glass on oven door was broken, the restaurant attached to the hotel is closed. This used to be a great place to stay. Little has been done to maintain it. The location is great but it really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this review

I was very troubled to read your review, and although I always appreciate constructive feedback, I can see that there were a number of areas where we did not meet the standards of service that we set for ourselves, and that you have every right to expect at Executive Hotels. I'd like to speak with you personally to offer my... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

To make this simple, please see below for pros and cons. Please note the majority of cons over pros. We went during the IRONMAN triathlon weekend so there was no other option as far as hotels to transition to. Everything everywhere was fully booked! Pros: -Staff at the front desk was friendly -Prompt with services when requested Cons: -Dust around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We were a little confused when we arrived. The executive shares this building with the mountainside resort and there was no one from the executive inn on site. We did walk across the street to check in at the regular executive inn. When we got to our room it was very hot so we called down to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I stay at this hotel for 3 days and we never get a service to clean our room. I read so many comment about this hotel and seriously it was the first time and it will be the last for me at this hotel. Thanks to Lewis who came to clean our room even if it wasn't is job. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe M, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this review

Dear Sandeep, I was very troubled to read your review, and am sincerely sorry you encountered these issues. If you felt we deserved a two-star review then we have certainly not done our job. I would like to make things right, and ask you to contact me personally at gm.whistler@executivehotels.net at your earliest opportunity. regards Joe Mckinnon More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Pros: - Location! The hotel is right smack in the village stroll, it is a few minutes away to the nearest grocery store and just a few steps away from the many restaurants available in the area. - Room is loft type so it can accommodate 4 people -- 2 in the queen-sized bed, and 2 in the sofa bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review, but I was sincerely disappointed to read that you were so unsatisfied. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly, where I'm confident I can persuade you to give us another chance to put our best foot forward. At your earliest opportunity please email me at gm.whistler@executivehotels.net regards... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The lobby was simple, and the room was adequate with a kitchen and pull out bed. The room was tolerably clean. The people were friendly. It was incredibly easy to explore Whistler village and ski from the hotel. The hot tub and pool were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this review

Dear nymom1234 Thank you fro sharing your feedback with the online travel community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I agree, our outdoor pool/hot tubs facilities are one of the best in Whistler village! regards Joe Mckinnon More 

St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

For $200 dollars a night, I expect at least a quiet nights sleep. Sadly you won't get that here. We were on the 2nd floor, facing The Keg. Single pane windows that didn't totally close, so could hear everything, especially when people left the bars. The room was also small, and outdated. The Murphy bed was very uncomfortable. Amd you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, responded to this review

Dawn: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Booking in the heart of the village puts you steps from gondolas, shopping and restaurants which can get lively in peak season. I'm sorry to hear this impacted your stay negatively. We have since upgraded our WI-FI and now offer to guests of the hotel complimentary. regards Joe Mckinnon More 

Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My friends and I visited Whistler last week and when booking we found that this Hotel was the cheapest in the village. The rooms are very spacious, The view from the room was amazing but I think it would be hard to find a bad view in the village... The In-house Restaurant was amazing We didn't have a car but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I had stayed here several years ago at this hotel and was prepared for the age and vintage of the common areas. We stayed in room 529 which was a one bedroom loft suite with 2 bathrooms and a sauna. The suite had been updated with newer furniture and fixtures and looked nice at first glance. The kids loved having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Good location, spacious room and complete cooking utensils. Wifi connection charge $19.95 for 7 days for 2 devices, unfortunately connection is not stable. Need to contact the technical support to reset the service several times. We booked 4 rooms with 9 persons. The refrigerator of our room is extremely noisy and the telephone set is broken. My friend's room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#17 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#15 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay