We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort

#27 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4417 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    119
    42
    15
    19
See reviews for
67
115
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort
See the most recent reviews
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Checked in at 8:15 am, so my hubby could snowboard. Let the front desk know that we would love an early check-in if possible. Grant at the desk said he'd call my cell if it was possible. Perfect, got parked and took my 3 year old to the conference centre for the great activities they had there over the holidays.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teresa P, Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us this past December. I’m very sorry to hear that your overall experience was anything but outstanding. Our team always aims to deliver an exceptional vacation experience for our guests so they can truly enjoy their time while in Whistler. I can assure you that the appropriate measures... More 

Duncan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Great loft room accommodation steps away from the lifts and very reasonably priced. My only warning to you is not to expect your room to have been cleaned by the time you get back from the slopes (at 3.30pm) even if you call in the morning and ask for housekeeping to attend since they had failed to make any attempt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear amurny, Thank you for extending your review from your recent visit with us at Mountainside Lodge. I’m delighted that you enjoyed our property and the central location to the lifts. I’m sorry to hear that we were not able to service your room by the time you returned from your day on the slopes. I will be certain to... More 

Whistler
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I chose to stay at the least expensive accommodation as possible during the whistler film festival because I woukd be spending most of my time in the cinemas. So I booked the Mountainside. What a pleasant surprise! My studio suite was so cute! It had every amenity I want: full bathroom, full kitchen, complimentary wifi, exercise room, underground parking- the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helene G, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community from your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your accommodation along with being able to take-in the Whistler Film Festival. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Travis Sedley Assistant Resort Manager More 

Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Perfectly located, pleasant and clean hotel. Staff we're friendly and helpful. I loved the room, so spacious was perfect for me, my partner and friend and the loft was awesome. Great stay, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kayla, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. I'm glad we could offer you a great experience, and welcome you to Whistler. Best regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week through Interval International Getaways for $252/week so the deal was too good to pass up. PROS: Location is great - across from Pan Pacific Mountainside at the base of Blackcomb 1 Queen on loft, 2 pull outs on the main floor - sleeps 6 2 bathrooms Pretty big size Full kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! Firstly thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the central location and comprehensive amenities here. I'm sorry that cleanliness in the unit was not inline with your expectations. Of course this is taken very seriously and we will review with our team. I hope we'll be... More 

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We were staying with a friend who had traded a timeshare week at the lodge, so I can't speak to value. But we very much enjoyed our stay, I can't really say anything bad about the resort. WiFi was pretty slow, but other than checking nearby attractions and directions, you're on vacation! You shouldn't need the internet that much. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your exchange with us. We pride ourselves on our location and our friendly, knowledgable staff. We'd love to see you again. Best regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Townsville, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

From check-in to check out we had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The room was clean, the bathroom had fresh towels and the bed (folds out from the wall) was comfortable with fresh, bagged pillows in the cupboard with extra blankets. The other bonus of this place was the ability to open the windows partially in our studio room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Fantastic to hear that you would come back to visit us again. Repeat customers are very welcome! All the best, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

A nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful, pool and hottub were good. Room based on self catering and had everything required, even a dishwasher. Plenty of basics supplied, washing up liquid , cloths , tea , coffe etc. rooms a bit on the small side but we felt that as we were there to enjoy the mountains we didn't spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We like to give our guests everything they need to make the most of our fantastic resort town. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Victoria BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Mountainside Lodge in Whistler. Although the property is older (for Whistler) it has been maintained well. We had a wonderful loft room with complete kitchen and small sauna for two. The property is well situated in the village, only steps from great dining, entertainment (100 yards to the lift chair for skiing)- Whistler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Mountainside Lodge soon! Warm regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Mountainside is a good option for couples or families needing more than one bathroom and separate sleeping spaces. The lofts are decent, and equipped with a (small) kitchen, table, fireplace, and AC. The building is a bit dated, but the price is right and location is excellent, right in the heart of Whistler Village. The only disappointment was there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Hi Denny, I'm glad you enjoyed our stay with us, and that our staff gave you the great experience we pride ourselves on. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question