We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort

3.0 of 5 4417 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    115
    39
    15
    18
See reviews for
64
112
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been going to this resort for almost 7 years with my family. I booked separately from my parents membership with Shell Vacations. The service received as a non member was terrible. From check in on wards. The only time we actually felt welcome, was when we were leaving. A simple request to see if there was a better room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear JMP604, Thank you for your recent review – I am very sorry to learn of your experience from your stay with us and I extend our sincerest apologies for the service blemishes your encountered. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team and furthermore, appropriate actions will be taken to prevent such shortcomings in the future.... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I just spent 3 nights at Mountainside Lodge in Whistler and could not have been happier with our stay. First, it's in a prime location in the center of Whistler Village and walking distance to the slopes and all restaurants and shops. We parked in the Lodge's garage but didn't need to take our car out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear dman12354, Thank you for the fantastic review from your stay with us at Mountainside Lodge. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your first time Whistler experience and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you during your visit. I hope you will be able to make it back again soon and thank once again for... More 

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Checked in at 8:15 am, so my hubby could snowboard. Let the front desk know that we would love an early check-in if possible. Grant at the desk said he'd call my cell if it was possible. Perfect, got parked and took my 3 year old to the conference centre for the great activities they had there over the holidays.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear Teresa P, Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us this past December. I’m very sorry to hear that your overall experience was anything but outstanding. Our team always aims to deliver an exceptional vacation experience for our guests so they can truly enjoy their time while in Whistler. I can assure you that the appropriate measures... More 

Duncan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Great loft room accommodation steps away from the lifts and very reasonably priced. My only warning to you is not to expect your room to have been cleaned by the time you get back from the slopes (at 3.30pm) even if you call in the morning and ask for housekeeping to attend since they had failed to make any attempt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear amurny, Thank you for extending your review from your recent visit with us at Mountainside Lodge. I’m delighted that you enjoyed our property and the central location to the lifts. I’m sorry to hear that we were not able to service your room by the time you returned from your day on the slopes. I will be certain to... More 

Whistler
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

I chose to stay at the least expensive accommodation as possible during the whistler film festival because I woukd be spending most of my time in the cinemas. So I booked the Mountainside. What a pleasant surprise! My studio suite was so cute! It had every amenity I want: full bathroom, full kitchen, complimentary wifi, exercise room, underground parking- the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helene G, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community from your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your accommodation along with being able to take-in the Whistler Film Festival. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Travis Sedley Assistant Resort Manager More 

Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Perfectly located, pleasant and clean hotel. Staff we're friendly and helpful. I loved the room, so spacious was perfect for me, my partner and friend and the loft was awesome. Great stay, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kayla, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. I'm glad we could offer you a great experience, and welcome you to Whistler. Best regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week through Interval International Getaways for $252/week so the deal was too good to pass up. PROS: Location is great - across from Pan Pacific Mountainside at the base of Blackcomb 1 Queen on loft, 2 pull outs on the main floor - sleeps 6 2 bathrooms Pretty big size Full kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Hi there! Firstly thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the central location and comprehensive amenities here. I'm sorry that cleanliness in the unit was not inline with your expectations. Of course this is taken very seriously and we will review with our team. I hope we'll be... More 

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We were staying with a friend who had traded a timeshare week at the lodge, so I can't speak to value. But we very much enjoyed our stay, I can't really say anything bad about the resort. WiFi was pretty slow, but other than checking nearby attractions and directions, you're on vacation! You shouldn't need the internet that much. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your exchange with us. We pride ourselves on our location and our friendly, knowledgable staff. We'd love to see you again. Best regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

From check-in to check out we had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The room was clean, the bathroom had fresh towels and the bed (folds out from the wall) was comfortable with fresh, bagged pillows in the cupboard with extra blankets. The other bonus of this place was the ability to open the windows partially in our studio room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Fantastic to hear that you would come back to visit us again. Repeat customers are very welcome! All the best, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

A nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful, pool and hottub were good. Room based on self catering and had everything required, even a dishwasher. Plenty of basics supplied, washing up liquid , cloths , tea , coffe etc. rooms a bit on the small side but we felt that as we were there to enjoy the mountains we didn't spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We like to give our guests everything they need to make the most of our fantastic resort town. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Adam Gordon - Guest Services Manager adam.gordon@wyn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort

Address: 4417 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountainside Lodge - A Shell Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay