We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackcomb Lodge

3.0 of 5 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blackcomb Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blackcomb Lodge
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    105
    68
    39
    23
See reviews for
81
64
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our old football team gets together every year for a night out, this year we chose Whistler. 12 50+ year old guys up for a night in Whistler. We stayed at the Blackcomb Lodge and it was perfect, right in the village. 3 Guys to a room was very comfortable. You cannot beat the location if you are planning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely appalled at hotels attitude. It took my deposit as payment as it hadn't checked properly to see if I had prepaid. Which I had. So they basically stole $250 out of my account. The worst thing is, it's been one month and they still haven't refunded it, even though they admit it's their mistake. What's the hold up?! Always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very important to us here at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience in regards to the return of your security deposit. Our company policy is that all reservations are pre-paid 30 days prior to arrival. The $250 pre auth taken on your credit card wasn't to cover the costs... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely, rooms were comfortable and the staff were helpful. We had a room overlooking the square, and it was very noisy, so unfortunately it wasn't the best nights sleep I've ever had. We only stayed for one night, and didn't get chance to use the pool, sauna etc. so can't comment on these facilities! It was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akaeill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed one night at the Blackcomb Lodge during Cornucopia in Whistler and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Our room was on the 1st floor, on the backside of the hotel, so was actually very quiet and everything we needed was within a very short walk, including grocery store, restaurants, night clubs, etc... The staff at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Blackcomb lodge was very affordable! When we walked in our room we were surprised to see a beautiful kitchen with a dishwasher, stove etc! The bathrooms were dust free and immaculate! The staff had great customer service and very respectable. I was very pleased with our stay. We have stayed at almost every hotel in the village and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsawwassen, B.C.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I made the reservation for my children and their friends - 6 young men. Because they weren't all over 25, the lady on the phone needed approval from the Manager, which was granted. I was told that they had to give a damage deposit and if anything was broken, they would have to pay for it. These are all nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

I was not informed that my room was going to be on the noisiest side of the hotel, 1am and i've been listening to partiers for 3 hrs so far. I can hear them clear as day with the windows closed. Even ear plugs are not helping. As a minor point, their wifi is sporadic, and they only take credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The hotel is centrally located which is very convenient but has the downside that it was possible to hear the noise from the local bars and also the people coming back from the local bars. Can't fault the hotel, and they did say that we should report noise and disturbances from the fellow guests. Great views and facilities were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

We needed a girls night and this was the place we agreed upon. It was the best room we could find within our budget. It provided us with a convenient location and lovely place to stay. These rooms are quiet and well stocked with everything you need. The front desk staff were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

we booked this hotel via whistlerblackcomb lastminute, which gave us a very good rate for a studio. the room was large enough and the kitchen well enough equipped. everything was ok, but dished were not necessarily spotless, as they were not checked when coming out from the dish washer. the room was rather noisy / same humming sound as some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay