We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackcomb Lodge

3.0 of 5 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackcomb Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blackcomb Lodge
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    107
    69
    39
    23
See reviews for
83
64
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We a family of 5 spent 4 nights in this village. Enjoyed skiing and sightseeing very much as the green line are also available when we reached the Peak. The lodge is only 200m walk to ski stations. You can store your ski and pole in the ski rental shops which are just next to the ski stations. Supermarkets, restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect spot to stay, great rooms with decent kitchen facilities. Has a pool hot tub and sauna on the lowest level that's perfect for chilling out after a day falling down the hills. It's smack bang in the middle of everything about 200m form the lifts!!! There's a shop just outside the front door and bars across the street!! Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were looking for a quick solution to get us nearer to the slopes during the latter part of the christmas holiday and through the new year. many hotels were not available, so we selected the backcomb lodge. it was a very close walk to the slopes and provided convenience in that it was right in the middle of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Our old football team gets together every year for a night out, this year we chose Whistler. 12 50+ year old guys up for a night in Whistler. We stayed at the Blackcomb Lodge and it was perfect, right in the village. 3 Guys to a room was very comfortable. You cannot beat the location if you are planning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Absolutely appalled at hotels attitude. It took my deposit as payment as it hadn't checked properly to see if I had prepaid. Which I had. So they basically stole $250 out of my account. The worst thing is, it's been one month and they still haven't refunded it, even though they admit it's their mistake. What's the hold up?! Always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very important to us here at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience in regards to the return of your security deposit. Our company policy is that all reservations are pre-paid 30 days prior to arrival. The $250 pre auth taken on your credit card wasn't to cover the costs... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The hotel was lovely, rooms were comfortable and the staff were helpful. We had a room overlooking the square, and it was very noisy, so unfortunately it wasn't the best nights sleep I've ever had. We only stayed for one night, and didn't get chance to use the pool, sauna etc. so can't comment on these facilities! It was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akaeill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed one night at the Blackcomb Lodge during Cornucopia in Whistler and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Our room was on the 1st floor, on the backside of the hotel, so was actually very quiet and everything we needed was within a very short walk, including grocery store, restaurants, night clubs, etc... The staff at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Blackcomb lodge was very affordable! When we walked in our room we were surprised to see a beautiful kitchen with a dishwasher, stove etc! The bathrooms were dust free and immaculate! The staff had great customer service and very respectable. I was very pleased with our stay. We have stayed at almost every hotel in the village and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsawwassen, B.C.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I made the reservation for my children and their friends - 6 young men. Because they weren't all over 25, the lady on the phone needed approval from the Manager, which was granted. I was told that they had to give a damage deposit and if anything was broken, they would have to pay for it. These are all nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

I was not informed that my room was going to be on the noisiest side of the hotel, 1am and i've been listening to partiers for 3 hrs so far. I can hear them clear as day with the windows closed. Even ear plugs are not helping. As a minor point, their wifi is sporadic, and they only take credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay