We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Whistler hotels

Blackcomb Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blackcomb Lodge to your Saves list
Blackcomb Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #32 of 53 hotels in Whistler
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014
YVRtoLAX Vancouver, BC,
  • Overview
  • Reviews (272)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    97
    63
    37
    20
See reviews for
76
62
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel while sitting at the Whistler Visitor Center using Travelocity. Unfortunately, lots of hotels were fairly booked because of a music festival, as well as we were late to town because we missed the ferry from Sunshine coast, so we wasted a whole 2.5 hours. The location is excellent, next to the visitor center, parking is expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you felt it was 'just okay' and the only positive aspect you found was the location. As you mentioned we are one of the older properties in the Whistler Village and if you have your windows open... More

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here for 4 days in July. The Lodge is very dated - which does not keep it from being a three star, but there are little problems in every corner that do not exist at a good middle of the road three star. I would not stay here again: Worst - which might not be as bad in other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The photos on their website present this hotel as being comfortable and modern. It is actually not. Although we were in the back of the hotel when the bars close at 2 AM the noise would wake anyone no matter how well they sleep. The room itself was cramped as well as outdated. Maid service was good except that she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your experience at The Blackcomb Lodge wasn't what you hoped it would be. Unfortunately, with our central and convenient location, we are right in the heart of all the Whistler restaurants and shops but also the bars. Many of the hotels located on the village stroll experience some of this noise and again we... More

Vancouver, BC,
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we had 1-night stay here and we couldn't complain of the location. the staff was very welcoming and they briefed us of everything we needed to know. the room we stayed was big enough for a family of 6 without feeling squished. on the main floor was a full kitchen - microwave, oven, stove, fridge, a dishwasher and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The lodge is centrally located in whistler village. We just stayed there for 3 nights and it cost about $420 for 4 people. Our room was very large, it was 2 floors. Two single beds on the top floor and one king bed on the bottom floor. There is also a pullout couch and a full kitchen and dining area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

A rear place to stay In whistler. with lovely open plan rooms over 2 floors with its own sauna, hot tub and swimming pool is a great place to wind down after a day on the slopes, it's about 200m probably more like 140 from the lifts, right next to the shops and lots of bars, will be going back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
119 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clean and tidy and a very good location in the centre of Whistler next to the visitors centre and very close to the gondola. However the room we had was very small and incredibly dark so even reading was not easy but it was nicely furnished and in good condition. So if you are looking for something special this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Booked online, was very disappointed with the service when we arrived. There was extra charges that we did not anticipate, and the front desk was unapologetic and suggested we leave if we didn't like the policy. The supervisor was very condescending and said we were lucky he wasn't charging us double. Room was nice and clean but we requested a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We come to Whistler at least once a season and almost always come out for some of the World Ski and Snowboard Festival in April. We booked 5 nights in a suite with a full kitchen in February, prepaid and got an excellent deal. There's always lots of great deals to be found at Whistler in April, but unfortunately with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Perfectly situated in the village, close to the lifts, convinience stores and all the rest but not too close from the noise coming from the nightlife. One of the few place that offers 2 single beds with full kitchen and dishwasher. Nice little touchs like coffee filters and various soaps. Great value, it was perfect for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blackcomb Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
# We are pleased to announce that The Blackcomb Lodge & Spa has completed an extensive $5 Million Dollar Renovation and is now open and waiting for you to arrive and experience the comfort. # Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas and art galleries surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bed configurations for both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Araxi Restaurant offers superb dining and an award-winning wine selection. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer