We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Whistler hotels

Blackcomb Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blackcomb Lodge to your Saves list
Blackcomb Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
59%
Ranked #32 of 52 hotels in Whistler
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Vic G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (280)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    100
    65
    37
    21
See reviews for
80
63
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I usually rent through Whistler Premier for the entire winter season. This year I visited in the summer and stayed in the Village. Blackcomb Lodge is in the center of the village and the staff is extremely helpful especially the front desk. For bike riders there is a rental shop in the lodge and the staff is very helpful. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jackie at the front desk (Duty Manager) really made our stay special. She was able to re-arrange the rooms so that we could stay an extra night. Every time we went to the front desk, Jackie was there, with a smile on her face. Nothing was too much trouble and her restaurant recommendation (handmade pasta) was excellent. Thanks Jackie, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Blackcomb lodge is a fair value. Room was clean and comfortable. location has it's pro's and con's. Great spot in the village but if your room is on the front side it can be a bit noisy at night time. We were up during crankworks so there was a lot going on and a lot of people having a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great 2 day stay at the blackcomb lodge. Location was great and staff was very helpful. I specially had a great experience with one of the employees Phil. He went above and beyond to enhance my trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here recently and liked it. The hotel is very well situated in the centre of Whistler. The front-desk staff were friendly and helpful, especially when we checked in early and exhausted from the weekend's Ironman competition. They got us into our room as soon as they could, which we appreciated. We had a loft suite. Upstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice enough but the bed was terrible- sagging in the middle and springs popping through. The location is nice in that it's right in the village BUT not nice after midnight when people are streaming out of the bars across the way screaming for four hours straight. If you plan on being one of those ppl then I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a studio loft for one night at the end of July - temperatures in Whistler were in the 30's so a bit hotter than normal for that time of year. The hotel is definitely dated, but had a nice layout, with lots of room (sleeps up to 6); however, there was no air conditioning and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was so hot ... we almost melted at like 35 degrees in our room it may have been cooler to sleep in the sauna. Having kids in a hot room like that was not enjoyable. Avoid this hotel on hot summer days and nights like the plage. The climate control advertised only means heat... hard to believe a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I booked this hotel while sitting at the Whistler Visitor Center using Travelocity. Unfortunately, lots of hotels were fairly booked because of a music festival, as well as we were late to town because we missed the ferry from Sunshine coast, so we wasted a whole 2.5 hours. The location is excellent, next to the visitor center, parking is expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you felt it was 'just okay' and the only positive aspect you found was the location. As you mentioned we are one of the older properties in the Whistler Village and if you have your windows open... More

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Was here for 4 days in July. The Lodge is very dated - which does not keep it from being a three star, but there are little problems in every corner that do not exist at a good middle of the road three star. I would not stay here again: Worst - which might not be as bad in other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blackcomb Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blackcomb Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Whistler with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
# We are pleased to announce that The Blackcomb Lodge & Spa has completed an extensive $5 Million Dollar Renovation and is now open and waiting for you to arrive and experience the comfort. # Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas and art galleries surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bed configurations for both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Araxi Restaurant offers superb dining and an award-winning wine selection. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer