We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aava Whistler Hotel

#16 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People at the front were very friendly... Hotel was clean. Hot Tub and Pool were nice. I don't have anything to say that was really amazing about the hotel, but i'll be honest, nothing negative either. Would stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank BJ A
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you BJ A for sharing with us your past stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities and happy to read that you enjoyed dealing with our staff. We look forward to welcome you back in your next adventure to Whistler. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised to find this in a hidden corner of the village. It's just off to side enough that you don't get all the noise from the village but close enough to the center that it's just a short walk (versus walking all the way from Four Seasons). The rooms are on the small side even given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry_in_Kirkland
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Terry_in_Kirkland for choosing Aava as you hotel destination in Whistler. We loved when our guests finds great value in their stay. We are happy that central location was a factor to choose us between other hotels in hotel. Thank you again. Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Aava because it was the sponsoring hotel for the Pride/gay Ski Week. We did not quite know what to expect. When we arrived we were disappointed that there was not much of a lobby area to relax in. There were no amenities, bars, restaurants on the premises either. The room was very simple, a bit worn And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas G. for sharing your feedback. I am very happy to read that we can be compared to a Westin properly. Aava Whistler Hotel is a 3.5 star property, with not much in house amenities as part from an outdoor pool, hot tub, gym and sauna. However as you read in other guests reviews we offer multiple of... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel during a ski trip. The hotel is just at the edge of the Whistler Village with easy walking to the lifts (under 10 minutes), restaurants, and shops. The staff of the hotel was fantastic. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We got from them excellent advice about where to ski and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ca14rs
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ca14rs for the great detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations More 

Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed just one night - thankfully!! Absolutely fabulous staff, sadly the night we stayed it was party central about 1-2am when lots of guests returned. Room was fine, it was leaking a bit of water under the window, which I didn't notice until morning when all of the ski socks there were damp. I really am disappointed not to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovetravelexplore
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you lovetravelexplore for sharing with us your past stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities and happy to read that you enjoyed dealing with our staff. Martin Luther King weekend is usually a busy weekend in Whistler with school groups. Aava Whistler Hotel has been hosting international students from around the world on that weekend for the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable with beautiful views of the mountains. A fat-bike was available to me, free for the first hour. A Go-Pro camera was complimentary to use to record our vacation. We enjoyed hot chocolate every night prepared in our in-room Keurig machine. (Had to buy Hot Cocoa Keurig Cups at Starbucks, only coffee is offered in-room.) The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel H
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Samuel H for being a great ambassador for Aava Whistler Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the complementary services that we offer to our guests such as Gopro Cam and the fat bikes. Thank you for choosing Aava as your hotel destination in Whistler. Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I traveled to The Aava in Jan 2015 and unfortunately experienced the wettest January Whistler has had in year! The Aava hotel is only a short walk from Whistler village and the Ski lifts. Our room was a twin double was a good size with comfy beds, good shower and big tv. The hotel has modern furnishings and has a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you James B for the great comments. We are glad to read you had a great stay and really enjoyed our central location, and the proximity of the Gondolas. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back in another Winter Experience. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is on the edge of whistler village, mad walking to shops and restaurants easy The rooms were very comfortable and warm.There was a fire in the lobby but not enough easy chairs to relax in. Buffet breakfast good and plentiful

Helpful?
1 Thank denise r
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you denise r for the great review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and you found the location very appropriate for your stay. We look forward to welcome back in your next adventure to Whistler. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice standard hotel. It was an excellent location for walking around the village and very clean. No real amenities at the hotel but lots and lots of restaurants close by for food as well as the grocery store and liquor store. Rooms were not big but did just fine. Staff was fine. Always check your parking rates before you go.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cansnow S
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Cansnow S for choosing Aava during your stay in Whistler. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and outdoor pool area. I would like to clarify that parking overnight in Whistler during winter season is not free, only summer months in Lot 5. Thank you again for choosing Aava. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night in December. The room was was clean and nicely decorated, with comfortable beds. The bathroom was nice, with a good size tub and decent shower with good pressure. While I can see that if you had loud people on each side of you it might be a problem but unlike some other reviewers I... More 

Helpful?
Thank r_alexander01
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you r_alexander01 for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice relax overnight with us, and enjoyed the décor and the size of the room. We look forward for your next adventure in Whistler. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

631 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (45)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Parlor (57)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Queen Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Superior King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#10 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#17 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay