We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpenglow Lodge

3.0 of 5 4369 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpenglow Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alpenglow Lodge
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    18
    15
    11
See reviews for
18
35
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Merritt, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars NEW

The room was nice, with a cozy fireplace, comfy couch, and nice bathroom. We had requested a pool-side room facing away from the road, but did not get that. We did have an email confirmation, but having that changed seemed out of the hands of the front-desk clerk. We definitely would prefer an actual hotel in the future, as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nik, Thank You for your review.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can grow and hopefully be a place that everyone loves to visit. You are correct the cleaning is only offered to a 7 or more night stay but we do place in all our rooms... More 

Molnlycke, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good apartment with full kitchen and all utensiles needed. The layout is somewhat unconventional with a bunk bed just inside the door. This worked out much better than I first thought as the hotel was very quite at night, no running or any other noice in the corridor. Alpenglow has a pool and a hottub outside and a small gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard of care and comfort we offer our guests.We love the free shuttle bus as its a great way for us skiers to get to the mountain super quick. If you are walking it does... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you don't have a choice, it could be a last resort. We had a two bedroom suite. The location is okay, the bed was comfortable, and the room seemed clean. But the room was shabby, windows moldy with moisture damage and the carpet was damaged. If it wasn't so expensive, it wouldn't have been that bad (3/5), but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank You for your review.We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard or care and comfort we offer our guests.If the room was one of ours we will look into the windows and carpet.Unfortunately like everywhere in Whistler we do charge for Parking it is $15 per day which is pretty much on... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are two friends travelling together and booked a studio twin room at Alpenglow through a travel agent in Australia. The location is great, but as the property has a number of privately owned apartments they can vary considerably in standard/quality. Which we only found out on day of check in. We concur with the other reviewer L-enore, that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard or care and comfort we offer our guests.Unfortunately I can not pass comment on Cascade's rooms as it is a separate company and we unfortunately can only help to a certain degree with their guests.Here at the Lodge there are a number of privately owned... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are very small if you have luggage and snowboard/ski, beds are extremely uncomfortable had a lot of sleepless nights, room wasn't very clean when first arrived, location is good close to everything,

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard or care and comfort we offer our guests.We do try encourage all guests who stay with Mountainview Accommodation to come down to the front desk with any issues they may have so we can rectify them as soon as possible.If you booked a Studio Suite... More 

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I never write reviews, but I don't want anyone to make the same mistake the we did! Summary: newly renovated & clean, however, low value & no customer service - I would not return We were really excited for our week at Whistler, a place that we go often and have many great memories at. This was our first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review.We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard or care and comfort we offer our guests.We do try encourage all guests who stay with Mountainview Accommodation to come down to the front desk with any issues they may have so we can rectify them... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well what can i say........ booked Alpenglow through Crystal ski. Described as studio but shoe box would be more correct. There was a cupboard for clothes but no draw space. Couldn't use the table in corner as no space to pull it out and our clothes were on top as nowhere else to keep them the rest kept in suitcases.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gill, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review.We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard or care and comfort we offer our guests.We do try encourage all guests who stay with Mountainview Accommodation to come down to the front desk with any issues they may have so we can rectify them... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the rooms to be excellent with plenty of living room however the master bedroom lacked enough luggage space. Location in the village was great, with a 15min walk to the blackcomb gondola. The beds weren't fitted with fitted sheets and therefore beds had to be remade before every sleep which was frustrating. Check in and out was challenging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard or care and comfort we offer our guests.We do try encourage all guests who stay with Mountainview Accommodation to come down to the front desk with any issues they may have so we can... More 

Bellingham, Washington, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here, and relaxed. The accommodations were nice, the price was on par with the accommodations. The area at the north end of the village was quiet and little less rowdy at nite, so the noise level was down. It is close to the grocery store and some shopping Getting internet access took some work but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback we receive so we can maintain our high standard or care and comfort we offer our guests.We will certainly look into the bed situation and pillows. We do try encourage all guests who stay with Mountainview Accommodation to come down to the front... More 

Gibsons
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No staff at front desk on check-in, which is late at 4pm when you're pooped after a day on the slopes. Great room ($495) - 2 beds/baths, full kitchen, fireplace, private hot tub on deck! Felt like a condo, but shortage of towels, no bathrobes or slippers, newspaper - so felt expensive as size over quality. Located at far end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. We appreciate all feedback so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.We do only have one person working on the Front Desk so sometimes they do have to step away to help other guests, we always leave a sign up on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpenglow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenglow Lodge

Address: 4369 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenglow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpenglow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenglow Hotel Whistler

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay