We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Whistler B&Bs / inns

Inn at Clifftop Lane

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2828 Clifftop Lane, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay 3 Nights, Stay 4
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Clifftop Lane to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 19 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013
RickOnHoliday
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
93
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Inn at Clifftop Lane
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed at the inn for two nights. Alan made sure we felt right at home. The room was perfect. Big bed, tv in front of it and a nice bath. Breakfast was the best we had in our three week vacation. I'm a vegetarian and was very happy to see that the dishes did not contain any meat.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were visiting from Portland, Oregon for part of our honeymoon. It was by far the most pleasant stay of the entire trip. Everything from the communication with the hosts before our arrival to our last breakfast were stellar. The location is a bit before the Village, but that means it's nice and quiet. Gorgeous house, built by the hosts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this impressive B & B for 2 nights in August. The room was clear and we enjoyed the public areas for relaxation especially after a long hike. We did have a great time seeing the mountain views here and the Village. It is about a 15min drive to whistler so is a little bit away from things,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for one night this summer whilst visiting Whistler. The abode is beautiful throughout, and spotlessly clean. The bedroom was good sized, which included a TV and the bed was very comfy. We had a jacuzzi bath in our room and there's also an outside hot tub which we didn't avail of. Alan and his wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and your room at the inn. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again when it's time to ski. Best regards, Inn at Clifftop Lane Alan & Sulee More

Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We started off with a booking at Whistler Mountain House, but they double booked us. Fortunately the owner was able to call around and find us a last-minute cancellation at the Inn at Clifftop Lane. We were greeted by the owner Alan, who welcomed us and spent a good amount of time showing us around and giving us advice on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the nice words. We're pleased that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We certainly enjoyed having you here as well and hope to see again when you can next visit the west coast. All the best, Alan & Sulee More

Spring City, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I and another couple have travelled together for the past 5 years, and we tend to stay at B&B’s whenever possible. We selected the Inn at Clifftop Lane largely on reviews that we read on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. The Inn is stylishly furnished- a visual delight. The rooms are nicely sized, the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

Thanks so much. We're so glad that you were happy with your Whistler stay at the inn and that you enjoyed our decor and collections. We look forward to your next visit out west. All the best, Alan & Sulee More

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Heads up - the owner is not flexible with booking accommodations and is very rude! We were planning to stay for 3 nights in August but he insisted that we stay for 4 nights to get the booking reservation due to the busy weekend. We asked for his cancellation policy and he gave us 30 days prior to date (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

Really??...We have been operating for 16 years and have had, needless to say, quite a few cancellations for many reasons, health and work issues and the numerous circumstances of life which understandably trump vacations. This person first contacted us in October 2012 for a 4 night stay and periodically throughout the year. At the beginning of July 2013 he telephoned... More

NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon in early July 2013. It was perfect. Our room was very clean and well decorated. The breakfast and coffee every morning was excellent. Alan and Su Lee even gave us a complimentary very nice bottle of wine. I loved every minute we stayed at this place. They also recomended things to do. Alan also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the really nice note. We're so glad that you enjoyed your Whistler honeymoon stay here and look forward to seeing you again when the snow is flying. Best wishes, Alan & Sulee More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a thoroughly good time. The room was more than we hoped for and the breakfasts were superb. Alan was a helpful and welcoming host whose advice on local trails etc was very useful. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

We really appreciate the review and are pleased that you enjoyed your room and decor along with our breakfasts. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Inn at Clifftop Lane Alan More

Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at this Bed & Breakfast back in December 2012. I am from Germany and he is from Portland, Oregon and having that much snow around and being in such a cozy romantic Bed & Breakfast was one of our highlights from our Christmas trip to Canada. Especially important at a bed &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Address: 2828 Clifftop Lane, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay