We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HI-Whistler

1035 Legacy Way | Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
HI-Whistler
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    61
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
22
43
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The building is modern, new and comfortable, it feels like staying in a hotel. But little things bugged me while I was staying... The bed sheets and hair and stains, as well as the cover blanket, the showers weren't in good condition, nether was the toilet, in fact the bowl looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel is nice and modern with good amenities such as the cafe, handy for a cuppa in the morning! We were able to enjoy the nice balcony for drinks in the evening too! Only cons were the rooms were extremely hot (not designed for summer nights!) and the hostel is a little outside the village however the bus stops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Take all you thought you knew about Hostelling, bin it and then think bigger and better. That's Hi-whistler. Smart, clean, warm and very comfortable it is unlike any hostel I've ever stayed in. Rooms were huge and the mattresses were incredible. It's further out front from whistler than we expected but there is a shuttle bus until 2am. Be warned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: This hostel looks new with nice rooms, is pretty clean, and is in a great location. Provides towels. Also has a cafe for coffee in the morning. Cons: When we arrived after check-in time, two of our three beds had the used linens from the people before still on the beds. When we told the desk, they said they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, Manager at HI-Whistler, responded to this review

Hello Jaclynad, Apologizes for not getting you your linen quicker to you. I was not around when this happened, but I'm sure the staff must have had a lack of fresh ones ready or something. But we should have communicated better with you and figured out a quicker option than you waiting so long. I'll speak with my team and... More 

Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one (unfortunately only one) night in the HI-Whistler. As it is cheap it is often fully booked. So please make a reservation in advance. The room (4 bed dorm room) was clean. Washroom shared with just one other room was outside the sleeping room, which was very convenient. We had a very friendly welcome at the reception. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, Manager at HI-Whistler, responded to this review

Hello GaiusOctavius04, Thanks for your review. Yes, Whistler can be expensive... that's why we are here and what hostelling is all about! Happy to hear you also enjoyed our cafe. Next time we will work on getting you a bed/room for more than one night ;) Hope you had a fantastic time in Whistler! Safe travels, Ryan More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's very clean, the stuff is friendly and the place is modern. The only downside is that you have to take the Bus to Whistler village(around 20min). All in all HI Hostler has a great value and I can recommend it for people that look for an affordable accommodation in Whistler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostel has everything you could want. Yes, it is far enough from Whistler that you have to either take a bus or find a ride to the village, but you will have more money to enjoy Whistler diings things by staying here. The place is very modern, bright, clean, spacious and has very comfy beds. The kitchen area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, Manager at HI-Whistler, responded to this review

Hello Lee-Ann H, Happy to hear you loved our hostel! We definitely don't want to be pumping A/C all summer long either. We would like to cool it down a bit, though. We are researching other methods. Hope to see you again! Safe travels, Ryan More 

Prague
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Hi there. I have been at this place for 2 days in July 2015. There was only one hostel in Whistler for this price. Staff was very helpfull and kind. Accommodation is almost new, everything is clean and nice. There is a very big living room with comfortable couches and equipped kitchen. The only thing, that was uncomfortable: intense heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The hostel feels brand new and has great facilites. However it's really far out of town and it's really annoying to go in for activities if you don't have a car. They have a great ventilation system, which they have on 5%. There is a little sign beside the thermostat that says "be patient change takes time", but because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Was one of the best hostel I've never seen... Better than lots of hotel I've seen in my life ! Bedrooms are clean and the atmosphere is perfect to meet people or to relax. The common kitchen is well equipped. Unforgettable time thanks a lot to the perfect team on the front desk !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
4.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#17 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#19 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay