We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

#14 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Special Offer
Book ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    523
    376
    103
    55
    18
See reviews for
282
416
49
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1075)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (276)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (296)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Hilton for business. The condition of the hotel and the room were great. Pleasant and helpful staff. Conveniently located near the village center. It wasn't ski season, but the lifts were close by as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a meeting at the Hilton and were quite satisfied with our stay. The room, conference facilities and food provided were great. The fitness centre was ok, could use some upgrading though.We would come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this resort whilst on tour. The room we had was on the ground floor and was fully self contained. Was a bit concerned when we first saw the room as it backed onto a pathway however we heard no noise at all. The bed was very comfortable and the room had excellent block out curtains.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My mother and I stayed here recently. Without prejudice it wasn't our first choice, but it will be next time. We upgraded to a room with a full kitchen and fireplace. We also had a balcony. The view was beautiful. It was spacious and we'll appointed. The bellman explained how the fireplace worked and welcomed us warmly. The concierge was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were staying at the Hilton for a conference. Whistler is absolutely beautiful although we didn't find the people in the restaurants,stores overly friendly. The staff at the hotel was amazing, very helpful and polite. We ended up buying a sculpture from Jon Fathom, Fathom Stone Art Gallery&Studio located in the Hilton. Don't forget to drop in and talk to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince Rupert
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good overall experience. Very expensive parking.Our conference receive 50% off parking, but it still cost me $15.00 per day to park my motorcycle. Overall the stay was good. Nice room. Nothing fancy but very clean.The service was very good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a 1st floor room,the front desk gentleman's response to the clogged shower drain complaint was "oh the drainage works better on the higher floors"-an astounding negative response.The outer part of the bath tub was dirty. very disappointing for a Hilton at Whistler

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
abbotsford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was treated poorly from reservation call. Broken glass in the room injured my feet terribly. Staff was terribly unhelpful, and uncaring. The room I reserved was not the room I recieved. There are no words to describe the horrible treatment I received at this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camille K, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay M, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa and to also thank you for taking the time to post your review here on tripadvisor . I am very sorry to learn that your most recent stay with us feel short of... More 

Richmond, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average-good hotel if you have the base room with two beds - it does not have a kitchenette. The king rooms and up are Great with their mini kitchens, great for longer trips away from home. The pool is fantastic with 2 hot-tubs one indoors and one out. You have to upgrade from a king room if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful, large room with a real fireplace! They brought us logs and old-fashioned matches. Comfy King-sized mattress with luxurious linens. Full-sized kitchen for some home-made meals. Spacious, clean bathroom with bidet! Little balcony looking over the mountains and driving range. Great for sitting in the sun with a glass of wine. Helpful business centre when I needed to copy some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (312)
Viewed
Alpine Two-Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Hilton Room with Two Double Beds (31)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Signature Spa Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Whistler Junior Suite (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay