We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacier Lodge

4573 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Glacier Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jacek S Stuart, Florida, United States
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    56
    30
    16
    12
See reviews for
52
40
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Stuart, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great family place. Conveniently located short walk to blackcomb express. Don't count on ski-in in March. Warm hallways are pleasant when coming back from hut-tub, pool. Wi-fi just upgraded yesterday. Works great now. Staff at front desk smiling but indifferent. Be ready for 500 CAN $ deposit. Ski shop with rentals/ storage on site- book online for discounts. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler More 

Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of 5 in condo with loft. Plenty of space (had a dinner party with 20+ people) and good kitchen amenities. Short walk to lifts at Blackcomb. Not fancy, but perfectly adequate for the price. Several other friends stayed in other rooms and all enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room at this hotel. Never got to stay there however, as a day later they informed me they made a mistake and were unable to honour my reservation. I was given the option of paying more or staying longer. Safe to say I wouldn't stay there or any other Resortquest property. If that is how they treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I can only apologize that you experienced this with us, please contact me at esanderson@resortquestwhsitler.com to discuss this further Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler More 

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures looked of apt 253 looked too good to be true, but it turned out the apartment looked just like the pictures when we checked in. It was very comfortable for the two couples that stayed there. The kitchen had everything we needed for meal preparation. Each room was small, had a TV, an alarm clock, and storage. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and location were great and really the only problem we had was the bed!!!!!!!!!!! 7 nights in a pull out bed is not good , so avoid room 234 we didn't realise it was a pull out bed when we booked and for what we paid for the room it really should have been much better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our unit was on the 3rd floor facing the street. This is a no frills condo but it is decent and is in a great location. Walk out and you are only a 2 minute walk to the lift at the base of Blackcomb. The ski rental shop is located in the building by the front desk. They will store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed here several years ago and remember staying in a nice studio with a Murphy bed. When I booked this hotel for our trip this year I thought we would get the same type of studio. Well, Instead of a Murphy bed there was a pullout sofa bed that was very uncomfortable. I could feel the springs against my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at the glacier lodge On behalf of ResortQuest Whistler , the future management company of The Holiday Inn, we would be pleased to welcome you to our property. Please note The Holiday Inn will be changing its name to The Whistler Peak Lodge on March 17th 2015.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Glacier Lodge is very close to the Blackcomb lifts and lodge and a 5 min walk from Whistler village. The pool, hot tub, workout room are all as expected. We've stayed in the same 1BR, 1 bath + loft unit a few times during ski season. Great for a family. A bit tight for 4 adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, ResortQuest Whistler More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

There are many upsides to Glacier Lodge. The serviced apartments allowed you to cook food which saves time, money and consumption of poor food. The Blackcomb location was going great being out of the main drag with shorter lift lines. The 5-10 minute walk to the main village is fine. Apparently the apartments are individually owned which makes sense because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and so hope to see you again in the near future. Please... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Ok - so I arrive at the lodge with my wife and toddler at 330pm, which is 30 mins prior to check-in and was told that our room was not ready and that check-in time was 4pm, which of course, I knew! I had reminded the receptionist that I am traveling with my toddler and it would not be please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RQWManagement, Manager at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am truly sorry that your stay was not a great experience and can only hope that you email me if you stayed with ResortQuest Whistler. my email is esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com. if how ever you did not stay with us, please consider returning to whistler and stay with ResortQuest. Warmest Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question