We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Whistler accommodations

Marketplace Lodge

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4360 Lorimer Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marketplace Lodge to your Saves list
Marketplace Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    19
    8
    13
See reviews for
25
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me say first that this property's location is SUPER CONVENIENT right in the middle of Whistler's marketplace - coffee shops right downstairs, steps to the grocery store, liquor store and every other amenity. There is also a huge kids playground and stage right in the middle of the marketplace courtyard area. Awesome, right?? Except for the noise... kids playing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had such a great time in Whistler. We stayed at the Marketplace Lodge which is conveniently located by a major grocer and drug store. The condo room was very comfortable for our family of 5. It had a fully stocked kitchen which was good for saving some money on meals. Thank goodness for the air conditioning as our weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positve: 1. Close to Marketplace IGA, McDonalds, Starbucks, Kids Play Area, Negative: 1. No Air Condition (was disappointed to found out that this doesn't have air condition specially if you paid $116/night compared to the $70/night that our friend paid from a different hotel and have an air condition) 2. Wasn't informed during our check in that we need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This property is right on the Olympic Plaza in Whistler Village, which is a resort/party town. The property does not rent to guests under 25 (at least for the particular weekend we were going) and we had no problems with noise from fellow guests, but revelers could be heard in the streets below, especially when we had the windows open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I drove up to Whistler for a quick (5-day) holiday with our 17-month old son. The accommodations were perfect for our needs and the location could not be beat!!! Playground right by the premises, nice access to the village and grocery store - all by foot! Jacquie was phenomenal to work with and corresponded with us almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Marketplace lodge #309 AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE! Let me start this review with the positives: 1) The building is in a central location 2) The communal spa is nice Both of these can be accredited to the building, which I would recommend staying in. Unfortunately, we rented what had to be the worst flat in the building in terms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Marketplace Lodge #219 booked through the owner, Jacquie Sali in March 2014 for skiing and totally loved every minute of our stay. Jacquie made the whole process super simple and she is very friendly and helpful. The place has everything you could need and more. The location is fantastic, right in the village with the supermarket just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Colin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you become a repeat guest. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I hardly ever write reviews but felt that I needed to so that other travellers will not have to go through what we had to endure!!! This was a long awaited trip (without our kids ) snowboarding in whistler. I booked this accommodation through Whistler Retreats which in hindsight I would have booked direct. (When you have a third party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaxie1212, Strata council member at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your interrupted sleep. The hotel faces several different directions and one of them being the parking lot. Other views are of the olympic plaza, valley trail and mountains. Each property is individually owned and you can personally ask which way the room faces if this is a preference for you. Unfortunately we cannot predict... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in 305 a 1 bd with den and a verandah with views of Blackcomb mountain. just near spa. a few steps from the free shuttle to the lifts. Clean, well equipped, comfortable beds. loved the location because close to olympic square and coffee shops, restaurants and able to stroll thru the village any time with ease. 3 of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at 219 Marketplace over Christmas and had a great time. The connection to the bus to get to the ski lifts was super and the convenience of having groceries, liquour store and drug store really helped. It was mainly quiet - a few early morning furniture shifting upstairs, but no noise from Olympic Plaza or the shopping area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes, I do not have stainless appliances or granite counters but they are all functional. A new kitchen could be on the agenda with perhaps some new bedroom night stands, but my pricing would have to increase quite a bit to cover this additional renovation and guests have been... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marketplace Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marketplace Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marketplace Lodge

Address: 4360 Lorimer Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marketplace Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Marketplace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Marketplace Hotel Whistler
Marketplace Lodge Whistler

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Marketplace Lodge and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer