We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Whistler accommodations

Marketplace Lodge

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4360 Lorimer Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marketplace Lodge to your Saves list
Marketplace Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Colin_NorthVan North Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    18
    8
    12
See reviews for
21
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Marketplace lodge #309 AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE! Let me start this review with the positives: 1) The building is in a central location 2) The communal spa is nice Both of these can be accredited to the building, which I would recommend staying in. Unfortunately, we rented what had to be the worst flat in the building in terms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Marketplace Lodge #219 booked through the owner, Jacquie Sali in March 2014 for skiing and totally loved every minute of our stay. Jacquie made the whole process super simple and she is very friendly and helpful. The place has everything you could need and more. The location is fantastic, right in the village with the supermarket just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Colin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you become a repeat guest. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I hardly ever write reviews but felt that I needed to so that other travellers will not have to go through what we had to endure!!! This was a long awaited trip (without our kids ) snowboarding in whistler. I booked this accommodation through Whistler Retreats which in hindsight I would have booked direct. (When you have a third party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaxie1212, Strata council member at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your interrupted sleep. The hotel faces several different directions and one of them being the parking lot. Other views are of the olympic plaza, valley trail and mountains. Each property is individually owned and you can personally ask which way the room faces if this is a preference for you. Unfortunately we cannot predict... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in 305 a 1 bd with den and a verandah with views of Blackcomb mountain. just near spa. a few steps from the free shuttle to the lifts. Clean, well equipped, comfortable beds. loved the location because close to olympic square and coffee shops, restaurants and able to stroll thru the village any time with ease. 3 of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at 219 Marketplace over Christmas and had a great time. The connection to the bus to get to the ski lifts was super and the convenience of having groceries, liquour store and drug store really helped. It was mainly quiet - a few early morning furniture shifting upstairs, but no noise from Olympic Plaza or the shopping area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes, I do not have stainless appliances or granite counters but they are all functional. A new kitchen could be on the agenda with perhaps some new bedroom night stands, but my pricing would have to increase quite a bit to cover this additional renovation and guests have been... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I'm currently staying in #254. The apartment is clean, well equipped and has a good location. However it needs updating, double glazing is a must. We've been woken up every night with noise from kids joy riding in the car park, trash can opening and shutting and worse still the back fire exit door banging all hours. You also get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the noise in the parking lot. The hotel has several sides and you can always ask which way it faces - one side of course faces the shopping plaza parking lot. We hope you come again as the Marketplace Lodge is one of the most convenient hotels to... More

Emeryville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in #219 at Marketplace Lodge while competing in Ironman Canada. The location is ideal for Ironman -- right across from all the activities at the Olympic Park, but quiet. Just steps away from 2 coffee shops, a full service supermarket and a drug store. The wi-fi was very fast, and the AC kept the unit very comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
san jose, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 days/nights in Whistler, booking with Jacquie Sali, the responsive and personable owner of Marketplace Lodge condo #219. Plenty of room for the 2 of us, great price, free wifi, cable TV, great kitchen, new A/C, washer/dryer (very convenient), free/safe underground parking, and within easy walking distance of everything (we never moved the car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope you come again...and Yes, washing machines do eat socks, and we were glad the service man was able to retrieve the sock trapped in the drain before your arrival :) More

Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Booked this hotel through Expedia and was not impressed. My boyfriend and I booked this room for two nights. We searched for a hotel that provided FREE onsite parking. We arrived at the hotel, after having to check-in off site at another hotel.... After checking-in we went to the provided parking where we discovered our Truck did not fit in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Each property is owned separately and most owners go to great lengths to improve their property. Some have added air conditioners and others have not. It is always best to ask and see most recent photos of the property, You can book some of the properties in the hotel directly with the owner and they... More

Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Room #247: Summary: Exactly what we were looking for and paid for. Positives: 1. Free wi-fi 2. Cable TV 3. Affordable 4. Free Parking 5. Walking distance to everything 6. Customer Service 7. Kitchen Amenities (saves a lot of money on coffee/breakfast/lunch so we can splurge on dinners) 8. This may seem small but they provided a strong little fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Marketplace Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marketplace Lodge

Also Known As:
Resortquest Marketplace Hotel
Resortquest Marketplace Hotel Whistler
Marketplace Lodge Whistler
Address: 4360 Lorimer Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 Specialty lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marketplace Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Marketplace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marketplace Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.