We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Whistler hotels

Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Hotel Whistler to your Saves list
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
shoham123 Redmond, Washington
  • Reviews (627)
  • Photos (144)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    256
    65
    19
    8
See reviews for
117
313
28
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Pinnacle hotel on our recent trip to Whistler. The hotel building itself looked quite old, but the rooms and interiors were nice and upgraded. We loved our room, especially the fact that it had a full kitchen. The hot tub next to the bed was another great value add. The hotel also has a nice Italian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in a deluxe studio with 2 queen beds and my expectations were exceeded! The room was on the second floor and included a jacuzzi, fireplace, and full kitchen. With the quality of accommodations and main Whistler strip only a 5-minute walk away, the $157USD/night rate was an amazing value. Definitely, place this hotel in "high consideration" for your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Don N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at many hotels in Whistler. We usually go at least 5 times a year. This is the worst service I have ever encountered. The front desk staff are very unaccommodating and unfriendly. They could care less about their jobs and it shows the way they deal with guests. We couldn't check-in half an hour before the 3pm check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Isa C, Thank you for review we do appreciate your feedback. We appreciate the unfortunate fact that you were unable to get into your room early. We absolutely do have a policy of allowing early check ins if the room is available. With our occupancy of being very much sold-out night after night it sometimes hard to be able... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I went for our first trip to Whistler to attend a children's festival. I did a lot of looking for hotels on line and found the pinnacle to be the most affordable for where the location was. I contacted the booking person and made a reservation very easily and found the lady to be very nice to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi andrew s, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager More

Whistler
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine, though a little weird having a tub a foot next to the bed. AC sounded like an idling truck. The only real disappointment was the front desk staff. Uptight, phony-friendly, and not the slightest bit accommodating. Wouldn't let us check in a half hour early despite the fact that we had a wedding to attend a... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Dylan D, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. I would really like the oppurtunity to discuss this further with you. It would be wonderful if you could call me on 1 888 999 8986 to discuss further. I do hope to hear from you. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager More

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very friendly staff and good rooms, could leave our car in underground parking after checkout to go for a Bike ride ones more before heading home, just didn't like that people on next door balcony smoked pot and cigarettes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Wilfbraun, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and repeat guests are amongst our favourite. I am sorry to hear about the smoking, please donot hesitate to alert us as we are a non smoking hotel and will take care of the situation. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson... More

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a day in Pinnacle hotel over the 4th of July weekend. The room was clean and nice. There even was a jacuzzi in the room but I am pregnant and had a bad day with nausea after the travel from Vancouver, having thrown up only 5 minutes back, so I immediately got into bed. 5 mins into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi ND, Thank you for your review of our hotel we do appreciate your feedback as we take guest service very seriously. We are sorry you had an uncomfortable night we did offer compensation beside the parking but do understand your choice of the parking. We hope you do visit us again. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For me this was the perfect stay. It is not an "uppity" hotel, there is not someone standing around every moment looking to be tipped for something, it has a very casual comfortable feel. The staff there were very friendly. The room itself was clean and had everything I needed. I had a smaller room with no balcony, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi LMJ117, Thank you for thaking the time to review our hotel we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with your dog and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located just far enough from the busiest areas of the Village, offering proximity without all the noise. Our room was one of the smaller rooms, with only what they called a queen size bed, sliding patio door but no deck and a large bath. The website says the bed was a queen but it was what most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Jeff S, Thank you for thaking the time to review our hotel as we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again at the hotel. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good: -Great staff- Friendly and helpful. -Spacious room for 4 with a fireplace, kitchen and a hot-tub! -Free parking. -Great shower- this made up for everything else I was unhappy with! -Really close to the village. -Huge balcony with a great view! -Great value for money even during the peak season and a busy week of Tough Mudder Race. So-so:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi VoiceOpinions, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate your feedback and will pass on to the appropriate departments. We do hope to have you visit again in the future. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler #9 Business Hotel in Whistler #15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler #16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer