We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Inn At Whistler Village

4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
#37 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Crystal H Gibsons, Canada
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    87
    49
    37
    25
See reviews for
35
133
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location? FOR SURE! Service with a smile? ALWAYS! BUT! the room itself could have been a lot cleaner.The first day of my first time ever to Whistler, I stayed back at the hotel for the day. I decided to forego the housekeeping for the day because I had time to do it. Now that it was day light and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I appreciate you taking the time to compliment our location and service, but I must apologize for the lapses in service otherwise. I would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience to learn about your experience in more detail. Please email me at gm.whistler@executivehotels.net Joe Mckinnon More 

Gibsons, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must admit, I too was nervous after reading a number of reviews on here for our upcoming stay at the Executive Inn. We are a family of four, with 2 older children. I contacted the manager by email to let him know my concerns and he addressed them very professionally assuring me that we could contact him if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Crystal, I was very pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us, and thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. It was my pleasure to assist with your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler. Joe Mckinnon gm.whistler@executivehotels.net More 

Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were extremely satisfied with our stay @ the Executive Inn this past weekend. The staff was hospitable (huge props to James on helping us multiple times with our luggage - my bf ended up with a bum arm after snowboarding, so James graciously helped us carry our luggage across the village to our shuttle). We were honestly a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A very accurate review of our property. I will be sure to share your feedback with James and I am sure he will be pleased to have had a positive impact on your stay. regards Joe Mckinnon More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is as central as it gets for Whistler. The lifts are less than a minutes walk away and all the restaurants and amenities are outside the front door. Not only was this extremely convenient but the staff as well played a major roll in my stay here. James the bellhop went out of his way to help show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i stayed here with my boyfriend for a little staycation, the location and facilities that the rooms have are awesome for the savvy traveller! Our kitchenette was fully equipped so we could enjoy in room meals when we didn't want to over indulge in the high priced whistler restaurants. The staff were very knowledgable, friendly and happy to help with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not get the room type I booked, was given something else that was not even comparable. Rooms are old, dirty, and there is no swimming pool or sauna or hot tub if you get placed into one of the buildings like happened to me. Stay away from this fraud. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

I’m quite shocked to read this guests feedback considering it was written during their stay. The guest booked their reservation through an online travel agent and the room they received at check in was consistent with the reservation confirmation received via the travel agent. They did contact us during their stay to communicate their unhappiness with their room configuration. The... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel we very extremely anxious about arriving and feeling we had made a mistake! However, I can't express how surprised we were. Our stay was beyond perfect! Besides the amazing location, everything else was exactly what you could hope and expect! The room was beautiful, modern and clean, with our own kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to read that our staff took care of your needs and that you had a good experience with us. Best regards, Joe Mckinnon More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has a prime spot, just 50m to the ski ticket booths and lifts. Not to be underestimated when dealing with ski gear and crappy weather. The rooms are very clean, with cooking facilities and an ok tv system. The service was excellent. I arrived at 3am for a 3 night stay in the latter half of January 2015.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay and experience. Thank you for the special mention about two of our staff that made such a positive impact on your stay, I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We hope to see you again, soon!... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This is a very reasonable hotel with prime location. Bed is awesome too. Furnishings and bathroom/ kitchenette not so much but location means more to me in this regard. Worst thing - there is no Wi-Fi, you can buy it from a third party while there but let me just say plain and simple - it does NOT work. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

If your searching for a older, very basic, no frills, not spending any time in the room and I don't care about having my room cleaned kinda place, then this is it. We liked that the EI is well priced and excellently located at the base of the lifts, right next to shops, pubs and restaurants but don't expect much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were so unsatisfied with your stay. We aim to provide great value to our guests with our location, amenities, and service. We never want our guests to leave unsatisfied, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay and make things right.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Inn At Whistler Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay