We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Whistler hotels

Executive Inn At Whistler Village

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn At Whistler Village to your Saves list
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Edelle K
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    84
    49
    36
    24
See reviews for
34
130
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel we very extremely anxious about arriving and feeling we had made a mistake! However, I can't express how surprised we were. Our stay was beyond perfect! Besides the amazing location, everything else was exactly what you could hope and expect! The room was beautiful, modern and clean, with our own kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a prime spot, just 50m to the ski ticket booths and lifts. Not to be underestimated when dealing with ski gear and crappy weather. The rooms are very clean, with cooking facilities and an ok tv system. The service was excellent. I arrived at 3am for a 3 night stay in the latter half of January 2015.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very reasonable hotel with prime location. Bed is awesome too. Furnishings and bathroom/ kitchenette not so much but location means more to me in this regard. Worst thing - there is no Wi-Fi, you can buy it from a third party while there but let me just say plain and simple - it does NOT work. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your searching for a older, very basic, no frills, not spending any time in the room and I don't care about having my room cleaned kinda place, then this is it. We liked that the EI is well priced and excellently located at the base of the lifts, right next to shops, pubs and restaurants but don't expect much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were so unsatisfied with your stay. We aim to provide great value to our guests with our location, amenities, and service. We never want our guests to leave unsatisfied, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay and make things right.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 3 years of really good experiences at the previously named "Mountainside Lodge", we called the ML to book 2 suites for 4 days at New Years. After initially taking the reservation, they called back to say they didn't have the rooms and we would have one room at ML and one at the Exec Suites (across the street). That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were so unsatisfied with your stay. We aim to provide great value to our guests with our location, amenities, and service. We never want our guests to leave unsatisfied, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay and make things right.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel does have bad reviews but it's really fine for what it is. I had low expectations to begin with so I was actually pleasantly surprised. I stayed in a Euro style room and it was fine, but not big enough for stays over 4-5 nights or for anyone who requires lots of room either side of the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Kate, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. When your travel plans bring you back to Whistler in the future I would welcome the opportunity to show you our variety of room types and find one that will better fit the needs of your... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. After unpacking our luggage, we realized that the room wasn't ready for us. Not a nice feeling to discover someone else's dirty dishes and garbage in your room. The room wasn't really clean, accumulation of dust could be found here and there, especially in the bathroom. The bed and linens are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were so unsatisfied with your stay. We aim to provide great value to our guests with our location, amenities, and service. We never want our guests to leave unsatisfied, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay and make things right.... More 

Kenmore, Washington, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Even with all the bad reviews I still choose this place because of the location, kitchen, fireplace, and the balcony. I just had the basic Studio. Location: Pretty easy to find, and a great location close to the ski lifts. I could not find it on the map in the village when I arrived, but I knew it was close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I had multiple disappointing experiences while speaking with staff over the phone. I tried to book two nights for my wife and my dog on a third party site, it said to call the hotel to make arrangements for dog room. I did this asap, they said they couldn't do the room and too call back the next day because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vancouver,bc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Just returned from one night, great location and I liked the seperate loft(mind you I was by myself and I could see that it would be tight with 2 or more people.What I didnt like was that there was an extra charge for wi-fi and the configuration of the bathroom made it hard to get in and out of.Overall quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Executive Inn At Whistler Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay