We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Inn At Whistler Village

4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was within 100 meters of the chairlift and with a kitchenette we had our breakfast and lunches in the unit. Very warm with a cosy fire this worked really well for our skiing holiday. Hotel is a little worn and showing its age but makes up for this by being superb value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I liked walking in to a clean kitchenette unit with the fireplace glowing and the blinds open to a very nice view. The front desk clerks were helpful and friendly. The housekeeping people made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. My husband and I walked everyday to the shops and eateries, our daughter and son-in-law went snowboarding... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2again
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I'm glad you had a good stay with us! Joe Mckinnon More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This hotel is perfectly placed, 100yds from the ski lifts, right amongst all the shops and restaurants, there is a 5 star restaurant next door which is excellent. Clean hotel, we had the loft which was cosy

Helpful?
Thank Aussietrip77
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel, having stayed before in the summer we knew the central location. It's perfect for the price you pay, cheap and cheerful! Everywhere was super busy as you'd expect for a snowy weekend approaching the holiday season! Despite the hustle and bustle the hotel staff were all very pleasant, accommodating and the room was clean. Book this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillibean01
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community! I was pleased to read you have stayed with us in the past, and decided to choose us again for your ski trip. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit! best regards Joe Mckinnon More 

Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

After getting the room by online bidding, I read the reviews and was a bit hesitant. The room was very nice. It was clean and there was a kitchen table with chairs, which was a bonus. The kitchenette was well stocked with pans, dishes etc. I was aware of the wood-burning fireplace but we didn't bring any wood with us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank graysnursery
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

The room itself was great - good facilities for cooking and a nice hot shower. The bed was comfy and the TV was a bonus. However on arrival at 9.30am after a 2 hour bus journey from Vancouver we were told that we had to wait until 4pm to check in (in the snow might we add!) This wouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandG1989
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

PandG1989, Thank for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am pleased to read you found both our staff and our rooms great, I agree! We always attempt to accommodate early check-ins when hotel occupancy allows, however we are happy to assist with luggage storage and access to hotel facilities in the event an early check-in isn't... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Location, location, location! The front door of this hotel leads you straight onto the pedestrian walkway right in the heart of Whistler Village. You can park your car and leave it here. Walk everywhere in Whistler. Rooms: you get what you pay for. Rooms are basic with very basic kitchen amenities. Don't expect to do any major cooking. We're talking... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrincessHMuir
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

I have been going to whistler twice a year my whole life. Never have I had any major problems with any accommodations there. And this weekend I just stayed at this excuse for a hotel. On our journey up to the room we immediately noticed major water damage to the ceilings, horribly dirty carpeting, strange layout etc. We enter our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reema T
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Reema T, I was very troubled to read your review, and am sincerely sorry you encountered these issues. If you felt we deserved a one-star review then we have certainly not done our job. I would like to make things right, and ask you to contact me personally at gm.whistler@executivehotels.net at your earliest opportunity. Joe Mckinnon More 

Travelers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We purchased a Social Shopper coupon for a one-night stay at The Executive Inn at Mountainside Hotel. We specifically chose this deal because we'd stayed at Mountainside previously and really loved our room and the heated outdoor pool. When we booked our reservation we were told the rooms included with the deal were all booked so rather than pick a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MelSingh1983
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

MelSingh1983, I was disappointed to read you felt fooled by our recent social shopper promotion. We operate two distinctive properties in Whistler, Executive Inn and Mountainside lodge by Executive. In Whistler's shoulder season we have closed our Mountainside location to perform renovations and amenity improvements. The social shopper promotion was launched offering only the Executive inn as a booking option.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed here for the weekend and needed an extra pillow and on 3 different occasions were told "NO"! I do believe that in staying at a hotel of this caliber and of that cost per night one pillow was not an unreasonable request. Yes, I finally received ONE pillow after much debate, then to top off that afternoon I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the trip up to Whistler to visit us, and for taking the time to share your review. Please accept my apologies that we missed your housekeeping service. This was an accidental oversight on our part, and I'll be following up with the team to ensure it does not happen again. On the day of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#10 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#17 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay