We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    314
    374
    137
    53
    32
See reviews for
377
277
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (910)
  • Mar-May only
    (236)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (324)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
North Vancouver
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall had a great time. My family enjoys staying at this Hotel mainly because of the Pool and Hot Tubs. The Rooms are spacious, we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite where you can find all the little extras. I have 4 kids and I can tell you that with their high level of energy the room provided all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquitlam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was a shuttle which made it easy to get to the village, and the distance from the village was good too! Glasses were dirty, but no big deal, just wash it before you use it. Found a toothbrush case in the washroom. but yeah...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a Friday night in a studio on the sixth floor with my wife and new born son while the in-laws stayed in another studio just down the hall. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. They had full kitchens and a nice balcony area with a view of the forest behind - made it feel very private. Parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall we enjoyed our stay. No Air Conditioning was manageable. Internet connection was horrible, luckily we had a data plan. Breakfast was good. The hotel definitely needs a refreshing. We liked that it was a bit far from from Whistler villiage, hotel is quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was amazing. We stayed in March of 2015 and this hotel was perfect. There was complimentary breakfast which was as good as a complimentary gets but enough choices to fill you up. The staff were great. The location was beyond amazing. You go out the ski storage area, up a tiny hill and your right on the slope!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler More 

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel in July this year. Situated on the outskirts of Whistler, too far to walk into town at night. Hotel its self looked OK, however our room, was TERRIBLE, it was so hot it was like trying to sleep in an oven, we complained and were given an electric fan, which was worse than useless as it just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us develop our services and hotel, to better fit our guests needs. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and unfortunately in this case, we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take your... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean hotel suites, perfect for families. Each suite has a kitchen complete with all the utensils! Good sized outdoor heated pool and 2 whirl pools. The hotel is outside of the village but a free shuttle comes every 3 minutes to take you to the Village which is about 10 minutes away. I could've given it a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler More 

Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed one night for crank works. Being a group of 5 21-22 year old we were treated just like any other guests which made us feel very welcome. After a long night of partying in whistler Sunday we were hurting. Lucky for us we got to stay and play in the pool and hot tub till 5 after checking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice hotel which seems to cater to families. The room was very nice with a small balcony that was excellent for morning coffee or a nitecap. The hotel is a fair distance from the village but the free bus stops right in front which is very convenient. The breakfast is crowded, and when we were there it appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler More 

Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a hectic previous week at our daughter's wedding, we decided to getaway for a few days in Whistler for some R & R. The Coast Hotel is located the furthest up Blackcomb and thus is quieter than the village. We enjoyed our 2 nights and 3 days. The rooms are clean, the kitchen well equipped and the grounds are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#17 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#5 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#15 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 873 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay