We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

#13 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    410
    163
    64
    42
See reviews for
435
423
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1275)
  • Mar-May only
    (394)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (244)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (337)
All months
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family of 5 were at Westin Resort and Spa from May 8 to 11, 2015. We booked a two bedroom suite and a Deluxe Studio. Both rooms were cozy, comfortable and spacious. The in-room kitchen with ref, stove, cookware and utensils was very convenient. Check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient. The hotel was also conveniently located near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is so close to everything you will need in Whistler. Our room was comfortable but in need of a revamp. The decor is getting a bit old. We had a small kitchen in our room that would be very handy if you were planning on staying for a while. The gas fireplace was a nice touch too. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely suite room leather chairs and sofa in one room bed room next door, the only complaint really was the bed,it was a large Scandinavian type bed and I kept banging my leg and bruising it on the over large bed frame! Food was good, on the night we stayed the weather was warm so we ate on the terrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

What an amazing time we had!!! Fantastic two level lift suite, spectacular views, amazing staff (Allison, Caitland and Andrew... Front desk STARS!!!). Here for a national dance competition and though the hotel (as was the village) was packed, the staff were so attentive, expedient and helpful in all our requests that you just couldn't help but he in awe at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a raving 5-star review, Paul! I am so delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and experience with our staff. I am glad that you found them attentive and accommodating. We hope we will see you again soon! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Westin for 2 nights for our first trip to Whistler. While the location is really great - steps from the gondola, the rooms were disappointing. The rooms are not super well designed and just seem like they haven't been refurbished in 10 years. The beds are fine, the bathroom small and the overall room experience just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Dear KSJones1, Thank you for staying with us on your first visit to Whistler. I appreciate your detailed review, and although I enjoyed reading about the many highlights of your stay, I was disappointed to see that we did not put our best foot forward. We had several opportunities to make a fantastic first impression on you, and I apologize... More 

Gibsons, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Westin went out of their way to make everything perfect for the human and dog. The staff were more than accommodating and helpful and the food was excellent. Our room was great and enjoyed the swimming pool. We are looking forward to the next Woof weekend in October.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin during your visit to Whistler! We are sure to keep the canine companions as happy as the guests themselves. They are, in fact, guests our hotel too! We look forward to welcoming you and your four-legged friend back in the fall, Anne! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right by the gondola lift. Central to all the great restaurants, and beautiful mountain views from our room. The room was a standard westin style room. But with more of a westcoast feel. With large vaulted ceilings. Exposed timber and the river rocks used on the exterior walls. Bed was great. Couldn't ask for much more! Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your stay with us last winter! I am pleased to hear that you found our suites reflecting of the Westcoast. We aim to provide our guests a luxurious and homey lodge experience. I am certain we will see you soon, Richmond69er! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager More 

sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is truly amazing and you really can't get a better place to stay. The ski concierge is really fantastic, because it means you don't need to carry your ski's in yourself. The keep them there overnight and you are back on the mountain in no time. In terms of accommodation, the rooms are good -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin during your ski trip! We understand how inconvenient it is to carry around heavy ski equipment; therefore we made sure that our guests would have the smoothest and most efficient way of getting on and off the mountain. I am glad you were able to enjoy those services. I hope we will see you... More 

Gibsons, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Westin resort in Whistler was perfect for our weekend away. The staff are so helpful. We loved the great room, dinner was delicious at the Grill and Vine. The swimming pool is so lovely. We look forward to our next stay especially the Woof Weekend in October. Best location in the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, pamela n! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at the next Woof Weekend! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying last night. We were absolutely delighted with the hotel from the moment we stepped in and felt very sad to leave. The hotel is stunning, rooms superb with the lounge, fireplace and breathtaking views of the mountains, village and driving range.There is a lot of Aussie staff and I have never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of accommodation. We are sad to see you go so soon as well! I’m glad you connected with our staff; it must have been reminiscent of home. Best of luck on your around-the-world trip and we hope we will see you again in the future! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (89)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities