We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Whistler hotels

Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014
Agent_Moxy_006 Perth, Australia
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    125
    61
    29
    7
See reviews for
76
116
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed here for a week over New Years traveling by myself from Australia. I booked the one bedroom apartment, it was perfect. After a day of skiing, after a quick detour for a beer on the way back you could walk here from the lifts in about 5mins. The room whilst small was spacious enough with a little kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post about your experience at our property. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback. More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel is in a great location to the village and the view from our room was fantastic (We were on the 6th Floor "A Wing") The amenities could not be faulted and the room was very clean and seviced well - no outside noise made for a great night sleep - parking $15 per night secure underground was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

I am pleased to see that we could make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for posting about your experience at our property. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is a strange hotel. There is a reception area in one building – but you need to leave that building to go to another building (there are several buildings/entrances) to get to your elevator to go to your room. This creates a security problem, IMO, because there are elevators in dark, out of the way areas with no people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

I am disappointed that your experience did not meet your expectations. We do have 3 different wings that our hotel unit are in and the fire exits are clearly marked with exit signs and fire evacutation plans as required by building code. We take the life safety of our guests very seriously and treat all fire alarms as serious incidents.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed at the beginning of the month for a family trip and at the end of the month with my boyfriend and I have no complaints. Staff was friendly, reasonably cheap parking for Whistler, and located right in the center of everything! Stayed in a "Deluxe Studio Two Beds" and it had a full kitchen, dining table, balcony and laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat patronage and taking the time to share your experiences here. We look forward to hosting you in the future. More 

Delta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

the hotel is at excellent location in the centre of the village. all eating places are nearby... gondola is also very near..... the rooms are clean and spacious, well equiped with all kitchen aids and laundry... parking is paid $15 per day... lifts are not so good...very slow...doesnot have a proper entry door...u have to walk back from lobby to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our property after your recent stay with us. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had booked a "Deluxe Studio Two Beds". "Deluxe" is a unique way to describe the room we got, as the pictures below document. When we arrived, we were asked if we wanted a quiet room, and I said yes. We were told our room would be in building "C" as it is quieter. When we got to building "C",... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that your room didn't meet your expectations. We do have larger units such as 1 and 2 bedroom suites for those looking for a more spacious enviroment. As for the deluxe studio suite they are equipped with full kitchens, fireplaces, full baths with jetted soaker tubs so they are very space efficient. Thank you for posting your... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had booked a "Deluxe Two Studio Beds". "Deluxe" is a joke! When we arrived, we were asked if we wanted a quiet room, and I said yes. We were told our room would be in building "C" as it is quieter. When we got to building "C", it looked like a servants' entrance and the door was not automatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We do offer larger units such as 1 and 2 bedroom suites for those looking for a more spacious environment. Our deluxe studio suites are equipped with full kitchens, fireplaces and full baths with jetted soaker tubs so they are very space efficient. Thank you for your comments we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The hotel is older nothing fancy but does the job. Excellent location, rooms are clean & spacious, well equipped kitchen, indoor pool, paid parking $15 per day. We really enjoyed the jetted tubs. For light sleepers, it can get slightly noisy from outside however I believe this is unavoidable anywhere in the village. Only huge issue for us was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a leaking faucet that caused you to change rooms in the middle of the night and that our night desk agent did not answer the phone when you called down. This is not our usual way of dealing with our guests in the evening hours. We have both a front desk agent and security... More 

Post Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
21 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We happened to this hotel because we were actually looking for a competitors lodging that we could not find. The desk clerk Chris, not only tried to help us find the other hotel, he found us a room for two nights at less money than we would have paid at the other place. This young man went far beyond what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

I am pleased to see that our staff's efforts are recognized. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. More 

Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, we asked for a room away from the Village, and we got a corner suite facing the fire station. It was pretty quiet for the most part, except when we returned around 10pm, and there was a stagette in the next 2 rooms. Kitchenette was well-equipped, with cooking utensils, pots and pans. Need to bring your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
traveler10022, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay