We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raintree's Whiski Jack Snowbird

4865 Painted Cliff Rd No C, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raintree's Whiski Jack Snowbird
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Raintree's Whiski Jack Snowbird
Raintree's Whiski Jack Snowbird
Raintree's Whiski Jack Snowbird
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have recently stayed with Whistler Wired and I was looking forward to my stay with them because oddly enough there are a few good reviews for them but after staying here and enduring the experience I realize they must be censoring their reviews (hopefully this one ends up on here). The accommodations were not too bad thanks to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as part of a timeshare, and we had a real lovely 3 bedroom apartment. A view of Blackcomb in the distance and the free number 5 shuttle bus literally right outside the door. Although it was only 5 mins to the lifts on the bus, we had read reviews that it was ski- in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Family and friends short trip to Whistler. The positive: Good location to the village, only a minute walk. Also, is a quiet location and corner unit in the complex. Has three parking spots with the unit (including large garage that can fit an SUV). Another bonus, free wifi! The challenges: property requires significant updating. Has the "old mildew" smell that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

I am afraid this has been posted to the wrong property. Snowbird (not Snowy Creek) does not have a unit 30. There are 23 Snowbird units, with 7 timeshares available through RCI and other exchange companies. Sixteen units have single owners who may occasionally rent through various rental (not exchange) services, and the configuration, condition, and amenities will be different... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We came here on an rci exchange for a week. For those going thru rci, the address is incorrectly listed with rci. Address is correct with tripadvisor. Checkin was quite a distance from the unit itself, in Creekside while the unit is in Brenchland. While location is not in the village, it is only a short walk to the blackcomb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vancouver island, bc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I highly suggest booking through Whistler Wired for any accommodation in the village. They have years of experience in Whistler and are able to accommodate any need or request, friendly fun loving staff as well. The Snowbird was perfect for our large family and was fully stocked with everything and much more. Not just the basics that you usually see,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sooke, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here in September for annual golf trip in a 4-bedroom unit. Place was near flawless. Beds were like new--super comfy. Had free North American calls.Kitchen exceptionally well-appointed, and it even had a potato masher, unlike a Birch Bay place we once stayed in. Great views of the mountains, 3 decks. On first day we had a leak which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The actual check-in place for Snowbird is about couple miles away from so make sure you visit that place first and get your keys and not going to Snowbird directly. We got a larger 4-bedroom place at Snowbird, but it was spread across 4 stories. When coming from the garage (floor 1) with groceries it was quite an exercise to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wasagaming, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The three bedroom unit we stayed in was filthy, filthy, filthy and filthy. The furniture in the living room had hair/dandruff from past guests, the kitchen floor was not swept or mopped (dried up food under the cabinets & stove), the frig did not work (staff suggested we put our food in a cooler), the coffee maker did not work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alean Z, Homeowners Association Council Secretary at Raintree's Whiski Jack Snowbird, responded to this review

We are so sorry that two guests reported an unpleasant experience at a Snowbird timeshare. Their concerns in 2012 were certainly valid and our timeshare homeowners' association regrets that we were not able to correct the problems prior to their arrival. We were able to replace poor management in late 2012 only after a cumbersome legal process. A guest who... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just returned(2/26/2012) from a week at WJack-Snowbird and found it just fine. While not the best as in Four Seasons, Fairmont or other four five star properties it is certainly a solid three to three and a half & worth the money or in our case our weekly time share. We were two adult couples with no kids. The units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Two couples, four nights, wanted good access to skiing, insisted on a fireplace and a hot tub. The place was okay but the hot tub was under repair. Now, that was bad, but what made the whole thing intolerable was the utter frustration from trying to deal with this lot. What a disaster---you check in at some "turnkey" place that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#12 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
2.9 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay