We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

2.5 of 5 5300 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9V2 , Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
25
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Hotel has an excellent room layout. for sleeping and working. Good lounge and desk working area. Comfortable beds. Breakfast is a bit limited but enough to eat. Easy access in and out of the city, once you can find the hotel at the back of a shopping centre area. Signage not great, but once you are there, you should enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my family and we loved it! The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was really spacious (it was literally bigger than the bathroom at my house), the staff were helpful and friendly. The designs are nice and simple but very modern. Beds were comfy and we had no problems with bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We were in Vernon on business, and the company had booked the Fairfield. I was expecting your average business hotel but was pleasantly surprised. My room on the 4th floor was clean with a comfortable bed, good pillows, a reasonably quiet fan, and a clean functional bathroom. Free coffee by the cup was available and there was a fridge for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Clean and attractive decor. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast selection is fine. Be aware that the waterslide shuts down if the outside temperature drops below 0C. Seems strange since many other hotels keep their slides open in cold weather. The hotel was a lot nicer than we were expecting. Really good bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Eve & Day & were very pleased. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean & the included breakfast was all anyone would need. We will stay in this hotel again. In fact, we tried to book it for a wedding we are going to in July, but unfortunately they didn't have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

great place. Tamara at the reception was the best ambassador of the hotel. Klaus the breakfast Captain did a fantastic breakfast. The swimming pool and waterslide was great I recommend this hotel to everyone. Oh it's close to the Casino. Don't go there I lost a bundle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edna S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

I am thrilled with this fantastic review! Tarama is one of our awesome Guest Services Agent and Klaus is our happy man that always ready to give a great service in the morning. I will surely pass this great review on Tamara and Klaus. You have a Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again SOON! Cheers, Edna Suarez More 

Penticton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed there this past weekend and the service was bad. The guy at the front desk was super grumpy and very rude. Might cancel my reservation coming up with my group due to the service we received. Asked for late check out he said NO. But when we asked the girl at the front the next day she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edna S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Amie, Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of courtesy and professionalism that you have experienced with our front... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My children and I decided to have another "holiday" at home this past weekend Nov 8th and 9th and once again we had a glorious stay. The staff went above and beyond, the hotel was clean and modern, the pool and waterslide so much fun. The hot breakfast was great each morning. We also took advantage of the amazing discounts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edna S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I'll be sure to pass your comments on to Klaus our breakfast ambassador and to our Front Desk Agents! Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Edna Suarez More 

White Rock
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Clean with relatively comfortable beds. Small free breakfast and coffee in the morning, which was basic at best. Placed right beside the elevators but the noise could not be heard except in the washroom, so that was fine. We needed a clean place to sleep for the night and this fit the bill fine. *One issue that really bothered us:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Calgary Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were there for 2 nights and loved it. The king size bed was wonderful, everything in the room is new as the hotel was built a year ago. We got there before 4pm checking time, no problem to check in. The bathroom was huge, the room a really nice size. Breakfast in morning was great with eggs etc. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

Address: 5300 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9V2 , Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay