We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon

#3 of 21 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5300 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9V2 , Canada
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
RoodyAlberta
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
29
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the Fairfield for 3 nights. My second stay at this hotel and I am looking forward to my next visit. Good location, nice room with comfortable beds and lovely white linens. Staff were very helpful and friendly. And a good breakfast too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Westminster, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My car needed a repair in Vernon as it got late I stayed in the Fairfield Marriott. The hotel has a lot of amenities and is in a great location. Just about a half hour from the ski resort. It has an indoor pool and several good restaurant I. The neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canmore, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect stay for three nights: had adjoining rooms with brother on 3rd floor facing the back. Very quiet-no outside or inside noise. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Loved the fresh white lightweight bedspreads and ample size fridge. Coffee/tea pods always nice in room although they offer coffee in lobby 24/7: Seattle's Best in medium and darker roast. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edna S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. As we strive to provide excellent amenities and service to our guests, it is always great to hear that we meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass this great review on to the rest of my team. We hope to see you again soon :)... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is by Marriot, and there is no disappointment for me when I checked in. The hotel looks brand new, the deco and fittings were very tastefully done to give you a cosy and clean environment to live in. Staff were friendly and cheerful to make you feel welcome. Bedroom stuff were neat, clean and nicely layout for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Very close to a lot of places to have dinner. Pool is nice, unfortunately the waterslide was not operating on our visit, so if this is a reason you are picking this place ring a head of time and check as it is seasonal. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel. We stayed there for three nights at the end of April. Rooms were great althought they lacked seating area. The breakfast was actually really nice. Only complaint is that we had only originally booked in for one night but stayed for three. The clerk did not tell us that it was an extra 40.00 a night for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was totally disappointed in our room. We were in room 109, and it was very small and felt very cramped. No where to put our luggage, no luggage stool so both suitcases on the floor to trip over. Bed was great and they have the most amazing pillows. But please put real glasses in your rooms. The little paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edna S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, I am sorry to hear you felt underwhelmed on your last visit with us. We always try to improve our guest experience so I really appreciate your feedback! If you feel the room was too small we do offer Executive Rooms/Studio Suites which are more spacious. For the Standard rooms, however, we do have low-lying tables that are... More 

Cranbrook, BC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We went to Vernon to attend a conference. I got a deal through my credit card at this hotel so I gave it a try. The price was decent even without the deal. The property is not in downtown but is on the main highway through town. When we checked in it was quick and thorough. The desk staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Booked the family suite and unexpectedly it comes with a Jacuzzi that promotes good sleep after indulging. While I took a catnap, my family had a great time at the indoor pool and the slide as well. Wide variety of restaurants and cafe at a closer distance. Staff are friendly and very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This hotel is new and has very nice decor. The free breakfast is typical hotel free breakfast fare but it was clean and well stocked. Recycling and/or composting would be a nice feature. Our room was top of the line and very quiet. Lots of services nearby and shopping is just across the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay