We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4716 34th Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T5Y9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    63
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
45
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Bonnyville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel recently and was completly impressed with the staff and how clean it was. I had the best sleep in a very long time, the beds and pillows are amazing! We were very impressed with the manager as he spent time getting to know us and making sure our stay was everything we hoped for! Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the first night of our road trip. Though we didn't have the opportunity to spend much time here, the time that we did spend was pleasant. We've always had good experiences at the Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The August promotion-serving pancakes in the evenings-was a lot of fun. Coffee and tea was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first impression was a positive one, soon as we walked in the door the desk clerk looked up and greeted us with a big smile and genuine warmth which continued throughout our check in. A very pleasant and smooth process. Our room was a good size, clean and quiet. We were on back side. Breakfast was good, fresh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located on the highway in the center of Vernon. Located close to a shopping mall and short drive to all amenities. Reasonable rates that includes a good breakfast selection including pancake making machine. Rooms comfortable with excellent beds/pillows a must for the weary traveller. Good showers, decent Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Only complaint was the check-in process. No one at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear johncrawcarp, Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our rates to be reasonable and our location to be convenient for your business needs. We hope you had a great night's sleep during your stay. However, we would like to apologize for the slight inconvenience you had during check in.... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of let me say that we have stayed in Holiday Inns all across Canada and the US and is our preferred choice in Hotel chains. This hotel doesn't even come close to the Holiday Inn experience that we have become accustom to and is by far the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in! Attention to detail that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear RISEAGAINST81, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. It is regrettable that this stay was not 100% satisfactory most especially with check-in experience which is unacceptable. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed here on Jul 19. We booked through hotwire as 3 star hotel. The front desk staff is very helpful. The room is clean and seems to have been recently renovated. The mattress is very comfortable. It has swimming pool, hot tub and gym. All these are placed towards highway 97. Smart design. The hot breakfast is included and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The hotel is located in north Vernon very close to the casino and many other good location for lunch or dinner. The hotel offers a great breakfast that includes pancakes or or a quick coffee and toast rooms are priced ok for the area And are clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This hotel itself is fairly well kept up - HOWEVER, the management - which as every business person knows makes or breaks any business, is absolutely horrible. I unexpectedly stayed on business here for 6 days and paid close to 900$ because their "best rate" was only dollars less than the original rate. In the end, I didn't even care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We truly regret to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as we would have hoped. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations with regard to customer service... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We booked the room online months in advance since July 1 was Canada Day, and we thought things might be booked early. We called a month out to ask for a top floor room and were told, "We cannot guarantee it but we will put a note in your reservation." We arrived an hour early, 2 pm, for 3pm check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear wildthing_50, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, air conditioning, room amenities and the internet service. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Nothing spectacular, but not the bottom of the barrel either. I would return, but the price is high for what it is. Didn't have their breakfasts as there is a Ricky's across the way which offers a better selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Jay D, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments regarding our breakfast selection will be forwarded to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#10 of 21 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Inn & Suites Vernon
7.8 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay