We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Vernon BC

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4204 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Vernon BC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    28
    5
    8
See reviews for
75
35
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family stayed here this long weekend and the hotel was so fantastic. The staff was really friendly and accommodation. The free breakfast they offered was amazing. The rooms were really clean and seem to have been newly renovated- overall, just great. Will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My go-to hotel in Vernon. They have done a lot of changes in the rooms and everything looks amazing. Breakfast was great. Very friendly service. Had no problem with my stay. Will visit again. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us as your go-to hotel in Vernon. Comments like these encourage us to continue to work hard and provide our guests with exceptional service. Once again, I thank you for choosing Super 8 Vernon as your host hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to beautiful Vernon. More 

Ithaca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They have done a ton of renovations since I was here last spring. New bedding, drapery, headboards, furniture, everything! WOW! They also added waffles to the buffet breakfast. Service was amazing as usual. Will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank You very much for being our loyal guest and sharing your experience. My team and I are thankful to you for recognizing our hardwork and are delighted that you liked the changes we have done. Looking forward to see you and yours in the near future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Besides the fact that it was noisy, the room was dirty! A couple of towels were used and just refolded. The carpet was so dirty that turned your feet black. The bed sheets were used the night before by someone else. Instead of washing them after the previous customer leaves. They turn them inside out and use them again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Dear Jessstar1, I am shocked to see this review. Once our housekeepers finish cleaning the rooms, they are 100% inspected by one of our managers to ensure that we provide the highest level of cleanliness to our valued guests. I have sent you a personal message through TripAdvisor, asking you to give me more information about the details of your... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst hotel ever people that run it have bad customer service got accused of smoking in the room and a pot smell and I don't even smoke that or cigarettes in the room and was charged a 100 cleaning fee which I was trying to argue my point the hotel hallway was the one that smelled like it also the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Dear tonyaw101, It is unfortunate that you decided to distort the facts of your stay in an attempt to degrade our property on a public platform. You had originally booked two king rooms for two nights – one for yourself and your husband and the other one for your parents. At check in, you said that you had a dog,... More 

Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was good value for the money. We had a morning staff member that could have been more friendly. When I checked out, the front desk staff told me to wait at the counter while she went and made sure our room was in good shape before we left!! We aren't party people. We had 2 little kids with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing us as your host when in Vernon. I am glad that your stay was super with us however you mentioned your concern which I appreciated. We do the room check just for those whose mode of payment is other than credit card. I apologize for the inconvenience you had. Please visit us again there was nothing... More 

Lillooet, BC
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a quiet weekend here in Vernon. The Hotel was a pleasant part of it and we'll return one day. What I appreciated was that it is a full hotel style with room access from the inside. Reliable elevator and clean carpets in the hall. There is a pool and hot tub but I didn't take advantage of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

My staff and I Thank You very much. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8, Vernon. See you and yours when in beautiful Vernon valley. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I was in Drumheller the week before at the Super 8. Great room etc. This past weekend I was in Vernon. Room was musty and tired. The staff is wonderful but, the room needed help.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 in Vernon and sharing your experience. For your pleasant surprise, we have replaced all of our furniture with the new one with addition of a beautiful lounge chair. Major renovations are done that includes beddings, beautiful BC's ceiling high head boards, excellent Wi-Fi, drapes with valance, light fixtures and... More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for here for three days while visiting family in the area. Fair accommodations and facilities for the price. Management was caring, inquired about our stay and adjusted pool temperature for us. Bed was super comfortable and room was kept clean. It was a bit loud due to hockey teams but they quieted down fairly early. Pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. There will be a pleasant experience for you when you come next time. All of our furniture has been replaced with the new one. We are delighted that you and family enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities