We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Vernon BC

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4204 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon BC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Vernon BC
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    90
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
80
37
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
montreal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check-in: was fast...no ploblems Room: was clean and quite large..we had a queen size,small fridge and microwave. Elevator: was very warm ..as if the heat was on. Pool:was a little cold, but you could get used to.The only problem is that the paint is so old that it looks dirty.(I say it just needs a good painting) Same thing for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Super 8, in beautiful Vernon valley. Among all newly renovated rooms, I am glad that you liked our clean and spacious guest rooms and you enjoyed hospitality of our efficient staff. We finished painting hotel exterior. Pool painting is in the upcoming list. Our complimentary hot/cold breakfast, which includes waffles, eggs, bagels and... More 

Sunshine coast
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here while taking a course in town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Kimberley! It was nice chatting with you as we came and went during the week. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfy, the wifi was good. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our valued guests and sharing your experience with others. I am delighted that our hospitable staff could make your stay enjoyable. Thank you for recognizing Super 8 Vernon for cleanliness, Wi-Fi and comfortable beds. My staff and I are looking forward to see you and yours in the near future. More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at Super 8 in Vernon. Beds were comfy, check-in and checkout were fast, and the complimentary breakfast was great. I appreciate the lady in the breakfast room asking about how my stay was at the Super 8. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your host and sharing your experience with others on public platform. I am delighted that you had awarded 5 balloons, 100%, for our all amenities.Thank You. See you soon in the near future. More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay for a stop over on a road trip and came across the Super 8. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The hotel is well kept and great value for the price. Even the complimentary breakfast was perfect and the staff helped us out with spot cleaner and a clean cloth when my friend spilt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest when in the beautiful Vernon valley and sharing your feedback. I kindly thank you for appreciating the hard working and hospitable staff. See you and yours next time soon. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping, including food, liqueur, shops. Close to playing fields and sports complex and close to all varieties of restaurants and fast food. The rooms were very clean. The staff were friendly and very accommodating providing excellent service. Only complaint was noisy air conditioner but ear plugs eliminated the noise and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank You for being our valued guest and taking time to share your experience with others. I am delighted that you appreciated our team's effort, location and hospitable staff. Sorry for the noisy air-condioner. Though the servicing was done in spring however this needs more attention. Hope you won't find any issue next time you stay with us. See you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every single staff member went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. it was super clean and quiet. Really a treagafter long days at Creative Chaos. The only draw back was the hot tub was broken. Breakfast was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing us as your host while in the beautiful valley Vernon. I am delighted that our staff could make your stay enjoyable and Thank You for recognizing quiteness and the meticulous cleanliness efforts of our staff. I apologize for the hot tub heater failure. We are in the process of replacing it at the earliest... More 

Mission, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean I will say that. I felt like our every move was watched. We were there with a lacrosse team. The hot tub was broken and there was no where to sit. The balconys were to small for chairs. We asked to use a couple chairs from the breakfast room to sit outside in the sun and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Dear Tara-lea M, Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, our hot tub heater was broken over the weekend, and for this reason, the hot tub was out of order. However, we did increase the pool temperature to its maximum limit.... More 

Arlington, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Just the beginning of the sunny warm season... Air conditioning - very loud, not very effective. Room very hot and stuffy. It worked for the one night we needed to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. It could be better if you had mentioned that to our front desk ambassador however we are in the process of checking our air conditions in all the rooms. Please visit us again you won't have the same problem again. I apologize for your inconvenience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay