We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Vernon

2.0 of 5 4204 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Vernon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Vernon
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
57
30
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff here is great, they seem to have done some upgrades since our last stay, new beds, tv etc. the rooms are large and kept very clean and the location is perfect. the outside could use a new coat of paint but that doesn't effect the rooms or service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I fan of Super 8 hotels I was surprised when I seen one as dated as this. The rooms and mattress seemed old with little renovation. I found the indoor pool to be cold for indoor and the constant visits by the staff just to see what we were doing made me feel unwanted in this area. Some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at Super 8 Vernon and taking some time out to share your experience. I am a little disappointed when you mentioned that we are 'dated'. We are the new management for last 16 months and are working on renovations, both exterior and interior. For our guest rooms, we have replaced old TV's with 37"... More

Nelson, Lancashire, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and had coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Front staff were very friendly and helpful. Made the mistake of requesting a room with mountain view as this was on the front and a little noisy. A fer restaurants were in walking distance. The breakfast was very good. We would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing us as your host and sharing experience with others. I am glad you liked our place and its location. We will book a room at the back side for you next time you are in the area. See you soon. More

Agassiz, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. The coffeemaker in our room did not work. Staff remedied the problem immediately. There were glass coffee mugs and glass wine glasses - WOW -it was great! Enjoyed the hot tub. Had a great sleep on a very good bed. The only drawback is the $100.00 damage deposit - very unusual... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am delighted that you have enjoyed our hospitality and your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience of $100 deposit as a policy. My staff and I look forward to see you and yours in the near future. More

Prince George
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My stay was very good except for the mattress it was awful. Should have a new one. I did express that to the manager when I left.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and your concern. I am sure you will love the pillow top new mattress and new decor of the room when you visit us next time. See you soon. More

Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The staff were genuinely interested in us and very friendly. Clean, and comfortable beds. The price for a room with a king bed was fantastic! We were in town for a three-day conference and they gladly put together a group rate. Continental breakfast was typical for a hotel, but the staff worked efficiently to keep items stocked and the counters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajesh S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am passing your comments to my hard working team for recognizing their sincere efforts.I thank you on their behalf and we look forward to see you and yours when visiting our beautiful Okanagan Valley. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon

Address: 4204 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vernon
Vernon Super 8
Vernon Super Eight

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay