We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Hotel Vernon

4411 32nd St., Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9G8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
26
19
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great Hot tub and comfortable bed's They have a switch too for maid service to have your room cleaned so dont forget to turn it on or your room isn't registered to be cleaned ( FYI ).Only real complaint is the median Exiting North...and we wouldn't recommend the Joey's Sea food across the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right from the booking of the reservation to checkout was great. I would like to checkout other Prestige properties based on this stay. Would have liked to book a different room but it was unavailable, just never booked early enough. The room I did have was still good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear violam3, Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great one. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager More 

Cold Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well that was bust. Not sure how it could be a four star. Not a clean room. And traffic noise was terrible. When we asked to move we were told they had no other options. The one big plus was the restaurant. Bourbon street .Would highly recommend it. I'm a celiac and had lots of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We greatly value guest feedback as it is important to improving guest satisfaction. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal in Bourbon Street. Please accept my sincere apologies that your room did not meet with our normal high standards. Booking your room through an online engine... More 

Central British Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Since 2003 I've been staying at the Prestige hotel in Vernon, sometimes multiple times a year due to my head office being located in Armstrong. My first impression 12 years ago started with a pleasant experience when I called in for reservations. The front desk person was happy to hear from me, welcomed me to the hotel and looked forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you continue to enjoy your regular visits. Thank you for sharing your review and high recommendation. We look forward to your next trip. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager More 

Yorkton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

good value could have been great but had trouble controlling temp difference between loft and base floor should have called front desk (couldn't get the ceiling fan to move enough air) very cold base floor and way too hot in the loft

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful city of Vernon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager More 

Vancouver
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

checked in for 3 nights. I was originally given a corner room in the south wing overlooking the highway area. I immediately changed room as I heard several trucks gear down as they entered into the highway curve in front of the hotel. The rooms are bright and spacious with all the amenities. Very comfortable beds. The hotel includes a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

As a family owned hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our city. Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back to Vernon in the near future! David Gibbs General Manager More 

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The Prestige Hotel in Vernon was ok . The rooms were clean. Not much of a bathroom no bathtub. The room looked kinda old the walls definitely need a paint job. The chambermaid was very nice. If I had to I would I'd probably stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear ADR555, We greatly value guest feedback as it is important to improving guest satisfaction, thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay did not meet with our high standards. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a superior experience. Sincerely, David Gibbs... More 

Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Very clean quiet rooms. Best sleep in months. Very friendly service. very good food in the restaurant.we missed breakfast since I couldn't get out of the comfy bed on time. every employee we dealt with was very friendly and that was what made the stay our best experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Sandy, Our team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank-you! I will be sure to share your compliments with everyone. Hopefully next time we'll be able to get you in for breakfast too! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Had stayed at a Premier Inn elsewhere and was pleasantly surprised. The Vernon version needs a little TLC compared to others in the chain, Staff were great, food in restaurant and service were fine, its just our room which was showing the need for refurbishment, repair and a good cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Your feedback is instrumental in improving our hotel and service, so I want to thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that you found your room to be in less than ideal condition. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a superior experience on your... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My first visit to the Prestige Vernon - and certainly not my last. Prestige is small chain of well-run hotels throughout BC. Prestige Vernon offered everything you would want - clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It’s great to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vernon. Candace West Marketing Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question