We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Hotel Vernon

3.0 of 5 4411 32nd St., Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9G8, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
12
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property multiple times. Always treated me well and well run property. Highly recommend for the value. Good people especially David Gibbs, manager, always helpful. Access to the highway is excellent and having the mall across the street is beneficial.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently spent a night at this hotel for a cycling event called the Intrepid. While only there for 1 night, the rooms were recently renovated and quite nice. The WIFI was fast, and the rooms has great new modern furnishings. The bathroom was gorgeous. Nice large flat panel tv and dark chocolate wood. On a busy road but quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Squamish, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price I would stay here again without a doubt. Staff was awesome- food was great- quiet room even though we were close to the road- it was quiet. Centrally located and perfect place to sleep- we didn't hang out during the day obviously-- left in the am and back for dinner at night. Parking was great as well.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They put us in their worst room despite the fact that the hotel was practically empty. Really bad service. We were just staying as we passed through so we weren't too bothered by this... I also stay in a lot of hotels and normally don't review for a one night stay like this, but the thoughtlessness of this experience compelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David G, Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured we do not attempt to put each of our guests in the "worst room". I have sent you a private message asking for more details so I can find out what happened with your reservation. Sincerely, David Gibbs General... More

Tisdale, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We were in Vernon for three days this past weekend and were pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel was. The rooms are very clean and spacious. In room coffee a plus. We were on first floor and close to elevator, ice machine, hallway etc, yet was very quiet and peacefull in the room. Cleaning staff friendly and attentive, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel had a very spacious room and clean and we ate a fabulous breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Only complaint was the maid service was very slow to make up our room and water pressure was very low.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at the Prestige in Vernon for two non-consecutive nights when I was visiting family in Vernon. I have to say that it was a disappointment, given the rate they charge. With taxes all on, the nightly rate was close to $200. Don't get me wrong, there a lot of positives to this hotel - it is close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel in general. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with... More

White Rock, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were unable to get a pet friendly room at the Best Western at the time and were pleasantly surprised by the Prestige. The room was cool and comfortable in spite of the ridiculous heat outdoors. We did not take advantage of the dining vouchers but would certainly come back when visiting family again in the future. Nice grassy run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David G, Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking... More

Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for a night over the long weekend in July. We initially were trying to stay in the Kelowna area but found the prices for a 1.5* were close to $150! We booked on Hotwire and got this gem for less than that...and then got upgraded to a better room. Our room had a Jacuzzi tub, comfortable king-size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Used to be the place to stay in Vernon. This is getting old and tired and could use a facelift. Great location and friendly service. Beds are dippy, carpet stained, TV is non-HD. Large rooms though and they provide a breakfast voucher to probably make-up for a little construction in the lobby. If you pay over $110 for this hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Prestige Hotel Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Vernon

Address: 4411 32nd St., Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9G8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel Vernon 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prestige Hotel Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay