We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vernon hotels

Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
CfromV Victoria, Canada
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
20
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even though it's not located in the newest area of the city the location was good and easy to find on the highway. Not much to walk to except the Denny's attached and a 7-11 down the street. The room was clean and redecorated and quiet at night. I liked the new finish. The indoor pool was available and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very tiny and smelled horrible! Don't know what the smell was? The door from outer back parking lot into hotel was sticking & very difficult to get open Not conducive for disabled or elderly persons. IMO they would not have been able to open that door. When we went out to our vehicle in morning there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ok, the room was a little bit full with a big desk and chair squeezed in it and the airco didn't do a very good job but this hotel is well on its way of becoming a very pleasant place to stay! We stayed on the ground floor. The beds are very good and the bathroom is great! Very clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed at the Sandman hotel in Vernon for three days over the Labour Day long weekend. The hotel is newly renovated and offers great rates if you can book in advance. Rooms - We booked a queen room with a kitchenette and it was perfect. They have everything you need, microwave, stove, plates & cutlery. The beds were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
calgary
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed there on Aug 9. It is recently renovated. Very clean. Small room though. Linens are so comfortable. Close to Timmy. Very good location in Vernon. Stayed there on Aug 9. It is recently renovated. Very clean. Small room though. Linens are so comfortable. Close to Timmy. Very good location in Vernon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TikiShores, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again! More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We decided to take our grandkids to the Kangaroo Farm close by and have a family vacation before school started. I would like to give this hotel kudos for the great check in and the clean guest room we were given. Small rooms but they have all the bells and whistles. We noticed that some renos were going on still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TikiShores, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope you stay with us again! More

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Calgary from Vancouver and were pleasantly surprised by the recently renovated facilities, Staff was friendly, and our room was neat and clean. I found that the overall space in the one queen bedroom was a bit tight so It is ok if you are going to stay one or two nights only.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TikiShores, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again! More

Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife & I stayed one night (Aug 15/14) while travelling back to Calgary from Vancouver. The hotel is now about 95% renovated & looks great. Check in was quick and easy with friendly staff. We were upgraded to a kitchenette room for free, it was a little small & the bathroom was tiny but AC worked great & the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TikiShores, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to seeing you again. More

Calgary
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The exterior looks like something from a slasher film. You know it's bad when the econolodge across the street looked more appealing. They say they are renovating and I hope they do something about the outside. Check in was mediocre. Staff not that friendly or helpful when we complained the air conditioner was loud (could barlely even talk over it).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TikiShores, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your colorful review. We're sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here in Vernon. As an older property undergoing renovations during our peak season, it is hard to get everything all done at once. Unfortunately we can not change the size of some of our suites, so we try to make them as... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had two suites booked and checked in quite late after having been on the road for 12 hours. The one suites air conditioning didn't work at all (weather was over 32 degrees for the 3 nights/4 days that we were in Vernon) and the other kept it just bearable but certainly not cold. I should have been wary when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TikiShores, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

We're sorry about the challenges you came across while at the Sandman Inn Vernon. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our air conditioning units and we really appreciate your feedback. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Address: 4201 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn And Suites Vernon
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon Hotel Vernon
Sandman Hotel Vernon

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay