We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre

#8 of 21 Hotels in Vernon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3914 32nd St | Vernon, British Columbia, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    111
    58
    34
    22
See reviews for
102
79
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It was very refreshing to stay in a motel that was not a cookie cutter design. Given that this motel is 30 years old it is a gem. The building is in a U shape with rooms 3 stories high and a large solarium in the centre. The solarium contains 2 restaurants/ pool / hot- tub / and a creek... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we love to hear how our guests experience our service and the facilities. I am thrilled to see you took full advantage of the atmosphere in our very large and unique atrium…just from reading your review, I now want to book myself a room and drift off to sleep to... More 

Port Alberni, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived in the early evening with pet and mother. The front desk staff on duty (2) were friendly and efficient. The best of course how our dog, as well as us, personally were treated. The dog fee is not uncommon and 25% is donated to the local S.P,C.A. We were more than pleased that our little fellow was treated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in such detail. Our four legged friends are always welcome at The Vernon Lodge and we always ensure they know it too. Your review is much appreciated and I will ensure to share with all of the front end staff, so they can see how appreciated... More 

ABBOTSFORD
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I try to stay at a Best Western when I can, as the staff and rooms are great. No exception to that at this hotel in Vernon as it is clean and comfortable and the staff fantastic. However, for the cost of this hotel, the major disappointment (at this particular Best Western), is that breakfast is NOT included which for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank for reviewing your stay with us, it is much appreciated as we take all comments seriously and take them under review constantly. I truly appreciate your comments about out hotel and I am very happy you find it a clean and comfortable place to stay. You are correct, we do not feature an inclusive breakfast as... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleasure trip with a group and treated very well. Restaurant even put us in a special area for a private dinner. Room was us to date and very comfortable. Lots of free parking. We were with a large convention group and all seemed to have a good time and the hotel breakfast and lunch catering was good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us and I am very happy to see you all had a great time and that our staff met all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More 

New Westminster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times, and the level of customer service from front desk to restaurant, through house keeping, is always top drawer. As a business traveler who spends many nights in different hotels throughout B.C. & Alberta, this is definitely one of my very favorites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and more than anything, a big thank you for your continued loyalty and business. We shall look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More 

Whistler, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had no reservation but the front desk personnel was very accommodating, even though she was the only one on duty at the time. The layout is interesting with a swimming pool and dinning in the inner court yard. Speaking of dinning, on Sunday evening the specialty is Prime Rib, very reasonably priced and is to die for. The Yorkshire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us…we really appreciate hearing about your experience as our guest. The Atrium is certainly and very unique and special place and when you throw in a pool, hot tub, 2 restaurants, more than 20,000 trees and plants and to boot a real river (creek)…you have a very magical... More 

Sparta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel and Staff were fantastic. I stay at Best Westerns about 90% of the time and this one without a doubt was the best yet. The food and service at BC Creek Grill was exceptional. The check-in was highlighted by being named "Guest of The Day" The entire staff was very professional and great to deal with. Right from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I truly appreciate hearing your comments and the experience you had whilst staying here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with all of the staff. We shall look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our neck of the... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a little dated but still very nice. The staff is all super friendly and helpful and the bed was amazing. I try and stay here every time I am in town because the charm and value are terrific. And the pub is great for food and drinks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I truly appreciate hearing your comments. I am happy you find our staff and facilities to your liking and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western Vernon Lodge is always reliablle. Food and service is good . Lounges/Bars are good Probably due for a reno in the next few years. Conference rooms are nice and the catering is always good. You are a short cab ride or walk to almost anywhere in Vernon which makes it handy and if you are heading south or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, We love to hear from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us during this year’s ILA Conference. Please be assured that we are committed to upgrade our facility and we continue to do so on an on-going basis. I will pass your comments about the... More 

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time in 6 months and was impressed yet again. Rooms are awesome, service is friendly, efficient and very customer focussed, the food at Chequers was delicious and I would go back in a heart beat to spend a family stay here OR for a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and I am very happy to see you have tried our food in a couple of our food and beverage venues and found it delicious….I shall pass this on to our amazing staff in the kitchen. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay