We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vernon hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3914 32nd Street | Vernon, British Columbia, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
63%
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Sherry W Vernon, Canada
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    84
    45
    31
    18
See reviews for
85
60
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and helpful in respect to making the reservations and at check out. Catering did a great job of lunch. Meeting rooms were well laid out and set up based on requirements. Rooms were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located at the main highay 97, so the access is convinient and easy to find. At the first glance, the hotel looks like a cheap motel, and the parking lot looks terriable. Once entering the hotel, it has a nice main loabby and main court with indoor plants and swin pool, which feel like a resort hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at several 4 and 5 star hotels across North America, and the Best Western (BW) in Vernon tops them all in terms of staff helpfulness and friendly disposition. Most hotel check-in times are 3ish or so but Allan (Front Office Supervisor) (and I'm sure the cleaning staff worked hard to do this) arranged things so that my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel, comfortable beds nice restaurant area. Pool has not changed in 30 years. Hot tub is ancient design. (square box). only one elevator so long walk if at the other end of the hotel or use the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are celebrating our 40th year in business this year, so yes we have been around for a long time. The elevator is only a year old and unfortunately we aren't able to put these up everywhere, so not all will be close to this magic device, but we... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the staff were really great. Such a nice place with the tropical garden and indoor pool. Very calming. Makes up for the 'bit worn out' feel in the room. Very cool that the patio door opened to the pool (just 10 steps away), and noise was not an issue. Will go back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for your review and comments. We constantly upgrade our facilities and have more scheduled for all facets of the hotel starting this fall so next time you come, you will hopefully see some of the changes we are making. Again, thank you and we hope to see you back soon. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More

red deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff very helpfull and knowlegeable of Veron Area when asked where places were and how to get their. Rooms clean and comfortable. Restarant great food and service. Spent some time in the whirlpool very relaxing.Found Hotel to be very Quiet and relaxing. Hotel is conveinantly located and very easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you back again in the future. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I picked this hotel for being close to a customer I was visiting in Vernon. Upon arrival (9 PM) the front desk clerk that welcomed me was not very helpful. First, was unable to let me know that they had an elevator, I had to ask it. Second the elevator was on the total opposed side of my room so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for your very detailed review of your stay. I really appreciate your detailed account of you stay as it is not only out of our norm but extremely unusual as well. You have given me a lot to work with and thanks to you we will get better and smarter so as to avoid these kind... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is central to anything you need in Vernon, but the thing that sets this hotel apart from all others is the staff and the service. From Front Desk to Bellman to Housekeeping to the Restaurant or Bar, every staff member I encountered had a great "can do" attitude. They all really went out of their way to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thanks for sharing your review with us. Our staff try their hardest to make sure you are looked after and it’s great to hear they were able to think of things not even you thought of yet..BRAVO. Our atrium is a very special place and we look after it down to the minute details due to the... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When booking this hotel, we were offered a poolside or creekside room. We paid extra for a poolside, imagining catching a few rays by the pool after what we knew was going to be a long long day. However, there is no lovely outdoor pool here, though Vernon is in the "sunny Okanagan" - it's a tired old courtyard style... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are a 3 story atrium hotel with an indoor pool as advertised on our Best Western website and about a 1000 other sites through travel agent and booking companies all over the world, so I am not sure as to where you would have gotten the notion of... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after a very long day on the road to friendly staff who just couldn't do enough for us, and a room that perfectly suited our needs. We stayed in a room on the top floor with a courtyard view. These rooms are kept quite scented, I think to cover the smell from the pool. If you have any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and yes, the rooms facing the tropical atrium and all of our facilities are indeed special. Please be aware that we never use any scents to mask pool smells etc. due to allergies but simply use very good... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 3914 32nd Street | Vernon, British Columbia, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon Hotel
Vernon Best Western

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vernon with
any amenities