We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 3914 32nd Street | Vernon, British Columbia, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    96
    48
    32
    19
See reviews for
89
67
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room and furnishings were adequate. Vernon is not a very exciting place to visit so there is not really much that can be done to make the experience more exciting. the hotel was fine and as good as any other in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Vernon is a fantastic city to live in and we are very fortunate to have the entire Okanagan Valley at our door step and I think if you look a little deeper into what Vernon has to offer you might end up agreeing with me. If and when your... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love this hotel and would not stay anyone else when I am in Vernon. Central location, dining area is a wonderful setting and food excellent. There is a pub on the premises as well. The pool and hot tub and easily accessible located in the middle with rooms overlooking area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for your kind words and especially for your loyalty to the Best Western PLUS Vernon Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More

Blind Bay, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was good and the clerk was pleasant. We booked a pet friendly room and got a doggie bag with poop bags and goodies and there was a nice green space out back to take the dog. Only complaint was that breakfast wasn`t included and there wasn`t coffee and cookies in the lobby that other Best Western`s had. We... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for your very detailed review of your stay with us. Travelling with a pet can at times be hard and we as a pet friendly hotel try to ensure that our little four legged friends feel just as important as their owners and I thank you for appreciating this. We tried the “Free” breakfast for about... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been stating here for a week now. Wonderful pool. Great food. Clean comfortable rooms. Had one problem with a front desk lady who I suspect won't be working there much longer. What an unpleasant person. Room shower squeals like a dying dog. Mentioned to front desk but no change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us, it truly is appreciated. I was a bit surprised by your comment in regards to our front desk and I will certainly look into this and make necessary adjustments as well as get the shower fixed. Thanks for letting me know and I look forward to seeing you again when... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Best Western in Vernon recently for work. It's a unique property with garden on the inside courtyard, so all the rooms the face into the courtyard are treated to a nice lush view with a creek running through it. There's also a restaurant located in the courtyard (so if you want privacy, you definately have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We constantly make upgrades to our entire facility and during this Winter we have are addressing our room lighting, so I expect that when you visit again in the future, you will be able to enjoy bright rooms. Again, thanks for your review and we look... More

duncan, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a very nice hotel and amenities,but room air conditioner did not work and very uncomfortably warm. Reported problem and maintenence just turned down thermostat. No follow up to see if it worked. Long hot night during winter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for your review, it is much appreciated as through comments like these we can identify issues and improve. I am sorry you had to endure a hot night and the issue with the thermostat has been reviewed and rectified….again, thanks for letting me know. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Claus Larsen... More

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it is dog-friendly. So surprised to find that the rooms set aside for pets are on the second floor. In order to take the dog out you have a long hallway, an elevator ride and more hallway. The pet-friendly rooms should be nearest the exit doors and at the very least, on the main floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I expect that all of the pet friendly rooms on the first floor and second floor nearest the elevator were sold out when you were here as both of these floors with the rooms facing out are all pet friendly rooms. When next visiting Vernon, please... More

Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff are friendly and take the time to ensure you are having a good stay. The food in the restaurant is excellent and of good value. The courtyard view is unique and pleasant as there is a creek running through the inner courtyard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for your review and comments in regards to your stay with us. I truly appreciate you loyalty and business and thank you even more for your comments about our staff and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More

Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Vernon was very enjoyable. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and eager to help with anything. The beds were very comfortable, our room was clean and quiet, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We will definitely stay there again! Love the atrium too! Our view from our room was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The rooms facing the tropical forest are indeed awesome. My kids always ask me to book one of the rooms with the balcony overlooking the atrium as they love the feel of being in a tropical climate and of course the pool “in the jungle”... More

MILTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Very pleasant experience on Thanksgiving. Atrium facing room with large balcony was very nice and the king-size bed very comfortable. The restaurant in the atrium was also very good and we had a nice turkey dinner. Breakfast was also very good. All in all a memorable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. I had the turkey dinner myself and I can’t but agree with you..it was great and the setting of the restaurant in the tropical forest is just magnificent. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 3914 32nd Street | Vernon, British Columbia, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon Hotel
Vernon Best Western

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay