We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center

#10 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3914 32nd Street | Vernon, British Columbia, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    105
    56
    32
    21
See reviews for
97
75
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To a weary traveller, from start to finish everything takes longer or is more complicated than it should be for a major chain hotel. Poor parking - finally find a space. Go to room on third floor, it is a full kilometer hike through narrow winding hallways with multiple staircases. Want to find the lobby again? Good luck finding your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned to stay here one night but changed it to two after seeing the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly & welcoming. Our third floor room had a balcony overlooking the pool atrium which gave our stay a wonderful tropical feel. When in the area again I'm sure we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool. It felt like we were swimming in a tropical paradise. The water was warm and the pool was easy to access from our room. We loved the tropical plants (that are real), and really liked the overall ambiance of the hotel. I

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It is a home away from home for me. I travel with my job and I am always greeted by name and made to feel welcome. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was deeply disappointed at the moment we walked into the lobby by the sounds of the live band plying in the pub. This seems to be a place a lot of locals must go to turn it up on weekends. Once we got into our room I was so mad because we purposely chose this hotel based on price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am truly sorry you found that the live entertainment in Checkers Pub was annoying and not to your liking. I have checked the room you initially stayed in and I am perplexed as to the water damage you mention as well as the AC... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was incredibly disappointed, and appalled, by the way we were treated when we first arrived. The staff at the front desk were rude, unprofessional, and lacking experience in the hospitality industry. We travel often, staying at all kinds of hotels around BC, and have never experienced such a horrible check in experience. We booked a king suite for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for reviewing your stay with us as your comments help us improve in order to serve our guest the best way possible. I am sorry you felt you were treated rude and unprofessionally at the time of check-in and I believe the issue was credit card related…so let’s step back a little. You booked your room... More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I was in Vernon last weekend and enjoyed the stay at the Vernon Lodge the staff was great. and management went out the way to make my stay GREAT! Claus and his staff were accommodating. as I was working a hockey tournament and did not wish to drive back and forth from Kelowna each night. It was very relaxing aand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and at least had a little time to relax and enjoy our extensive facilities. We look forward to seeing you again when travel or work takes you to our neck of the woods again. Best regards Claus... More 

Vancouver, B.C.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I have stayed here a few times. It is a nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are comfy and clean. Lots of room in the rooms and a nice view if you get a center view. Centrally located with lots to eat close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for your review and especially for your loyalty. I am truly happy you had another great stay and we will be looking forward to seeing you again when travels take you to our beautiful city in the Okanagan Valley. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just stayed 2 nights for daughters basketball tournament. We had 2 nights booked, but we were not sure if we would be needing to stay the second night until after the game that ended in the very late afternoon. They allowed us to keep the rooms until we completed the game, then either check out or stay. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank for reviewing your stay with us. We host a ton of tournaments for all age groups, especially during the winter months as our property lends itself extremely well due to lay-out, facilities and location. I am glad you had a good sleep as we always try our hardest to ensure peace and quiet after hours. We... More 

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We just stayed at the Lodge for three nights as we were in town for a hockey tournament. As there were a total of seven teams (consisting of 11-12 year old boys!) at the hotel, I was very impressed with the staff for maintaining the rooms, conference rooms, pool, restaurant, and reception area. From the front desk staff, cleaning staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMClausLarsen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vernon Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly happy you had a great tournament weekend with us and hope you fared well in the Coca Cola Classic. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Claus Larsen General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question