We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vernon hotels

Sparkling Hill Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sparkling Hill Resort to your Saves list
Sparkling Hill Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
83%
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Vernon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sandy j Vancouver, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (872)
  • Photos (321)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (368)
  • More
Write a Review

872 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    544
    184
    65
    45
    34
See reviews for
83
502
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at sparkling hill. The views were amazing, service was excellent, and breakfast was delicious! The only slight area for improvement could be the dinner menu- it was ok. The vegetable soup was not all that tasty. However, overall, I would give the resort a 41/2 to 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this is a gorgeous property with magnificent views on the lake as well as the mountains. the rooms are a good size with wonderful windows that tilt and swing clear away, leaving you with unimpeded views. One of the few places | have stayed that does not provide a coffee maker or kettle in the rooms. the infinity pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful views of Lake Okanagan and the mountains that surround us! We do have a special promotion that is valid until September 15th where every 100th guest checking out... we pay for their entire stay!... More

Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The setting is beautiful, the hotel nice, and clean. But too many problems. They over charged us, and when we complained a simple click of the computer changed it. I have seen other complaints of computer foul ups. The room was very nice, large, and clean. However the crystal fireplace didn`t work. We called for a fix, he came quickly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you very much for your review. I am truly sorry to hear of all of the areas that left you feeling disappointed. I appreciate all of the recommendations that you made and we are working on these, unfortunately, it is not always as easy as it may look to fix. Simple example is adding additional hooks in... More

Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent two nights here. The location and building is beautiful but it could be so much more. General maintenance and management are sorely lacking in quality and attention to detail for what is billed as a luxury resort. It began at check in when all reception staff were on the phone and not helping guests. When our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the location, building, pools and saunas to be stunning and hope you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to thank you for letting us know of the areas that require improvement. I apologize that all of the reception staff were on the phone when... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No doubt, the location, the decoration and the rooms are stunning . Diamonds everywhere , the result is spectacular . The staff is for most of them, fantastically friendly and helpful. I want to thank particularly: Mike at the arrival, who rescued our reservation ! Christian in the restaurant who was so nice and could not do enough to please... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent visit to Sparkling Hill Resort. I am pleased that you found the location, decoration and rooms to be stunning. We are the only public facility in the world that features over 3.5 million Swarovski crystals embedded throughout the entire structure of the building which does... More

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Penthouse suite in July. The details and décor are breathtaking, The view from our suite was incredible. All staff that we encountered were enthusiastic and friendly. Nice touch with the bottled water that valet leaves in your car for departure. Looking forward to returning for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your penthouse suite in July! They are very unique and breathtaking; I hope you were able to take advantage of the private steam and sauna that was situated in the bathroom! It is wonderful that all of the staff were enthusiastic and friendly, we are very... More

Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little nervous to stay at the resort after reading some not great reviews. I'll get my negative rant over first and fill you in on the good stuff. Many reviewers have said not to go to the Peakfine dining room for dinner. They are correct. Why did I not heed such good advice?? It was honestly the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent experience at Sparkling Hill Resort. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for two nights. As a health and wellness resort we strive to accommodate and anticipate the individual needs of our guests. I am disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your dining experience in our PeakFine... More

Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a couple times now.Rooms are nice and make sure you get a Lakeview Room,you will not be disappointed.Lounges are cozy and restaurant food is good.I would suggest calling ahead or looking online for any specials they might offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sparkling Hill Resort. It is wonderful to hear that you have chosen Sparkling Hill for your visit. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the lovely and tranquil views that Lake Okanagan provides from the comfort of your room. I hope that you were also able to... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had family visiting North America for the first time and decided to book a Penthouse at Sparkling Hill Resort for one night (August 4, 2014) for four people. Here is the timeline: February 2014: We booked after seeing this inspiration photo (http://www.luxuryhomes.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Sparkling-Hill-Resort-Canada-20.jpg) to have dinner on the balcony and specifically requested the Enzian penthouse as it is the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected and may have left you feeling disappointed. I am surprised though as we were under the impression that you enjoyed your stay and even wanted to thank our Front Office Manager Elaina in person for special arrangements. We guarantee our rooms for... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just spent 5 nights in a 2nd floor suite at the Sparkling Hills Resort. To be honest, we didn't know exactly what to expect as I had purchased the stay on a whim when the promotional offer came in the Jetsetter enewsletter. We were on a golf holiday and I wanted something exotic to pair up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent 5 night stay at Sparkling Hill Resort. It was a pleasure to read your delightful comments! The resort displays over 3.5 million Swarovski crystals embedded throughout the building which does create a unique theme to our destination resort. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the stunning views of Lake... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sparkling Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (311)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vernon with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Vernon
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer