We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vernon hotels

Sparkling Hill Resort

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sparkling Hill Resort to your Saves list
Sparkling Hill Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 3 more sites!
84%
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Vernon
A recent review
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    495
    156
    53
    36
    31
See reviews for
70
446
24
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for my stagette with a few girlfriends. The hotel was wonderful, however when my friends and I had checked in there was some miscommunication and the staff said that the girls getaway packaged promotion had already ended and that she would have to charge us additional $200 a night. We had a email confirmation and print out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Guest Relations Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review and give us your honest feedback about your experience during your stay for your stagette.Although you found our resort to be wonderful, we are sorry that you had some challenges at check in and check out at the resort Front Desk.This is not a positive experience and we... More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was at 4 pm, went to our beautiful rooms overlooking the Predator Ridge Golf Club.Big soft beds all decked in white, a crystal 'fireplace', double sinks and a huge walk in shower and the biggest tub I've ever seen right in front of the window! The many hot areas were all different temperatures and even a cold room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review! I am so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable for most guests and I am glad you agree. The large floor to ceiling windows in all of the rooms truly are beautiful and the view... More

Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here recently for a friends wedding. The resort is amazing. Great views and great service. You can lounge around the hotel in you bath robe for most of the day. That includes the restaurants. The peak fine restaurant is a more classy dress code for the evening. I would use this as a place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is excellent to hear that you found Sparkling Hill to be amazing and greatly enjoyed the beautiful views and great service! You are absolutely right, Sparkling Hill is a destination wellness hotel and most of our guests do not leave the hotel when they are visiting us, they spend most of their... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome Experience with the Spa, hot sauna & steam room there, I have also tried the COLD SAUNA -110 C. Very cool experience Thumbs Up. The only complain I have is there is not in room coffee/tea/hot water available. You need to get it from the restaurant before they close at night. Need more wine? BYOB.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is excellent to hear that you had such a wonderful experience in our beautiful KurSpa and utilized all of the complimentary amenities such as the steams and saunas and hopefully the pools as well! I am excited to hear that you tried our signature treatment, the -110C Cold Sauna, it is a very unique... More

Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For those looking for a unique, serene, relaxing, atmosphere Sparkling Hills resort will certainly not let you down. We were greeted with valet parking, smiles, and prompt courteous service. We made dinner reservations then slipped into our plush white robes. We then enjoyed all the amenities that are complimentary to our stay at the resort. The views from every pain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review! Happy belated 5th Anniversary! You described Sparkling Hill exactly how we want all of our guests to describe it – unique, serene and a relaxing atmosphere! I am delighted to hear that you took full advantage of all of our complimentary amenities that are included in a guests stay! We are surrounded by beautiful... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would strongly urge anyone travelling throughout bc to stop into this resort. Although the location is a bit out of the way, and the roads are a bit twisty and fog covered In the evenings (eg don't leave the resort for dinner and drinks) it is an amazing destination. The spa is amazing, the restaurant is fantastic, and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! I am so pleased to hear that you urge anyone travelling throughout BC to stop at Sparkling Hill! It truly is a unique and memorable experience that I hope everyone partakes in at least once. It is simply wonderful that you found the spa to be amazing, the... More

Abbotsford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a vacation to replace the week in Mexico we would not be taking this winter. Mission accomplished. Four days in March at Sparkling Hill Resort and Spa served to negate any yearning we might have had to run away somewhere warm and all inclusive. Heard lots of good reviews. Heard no bad reviews. How could we go wrong?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased that you decided to come to Sparkling Hill instead of Mexico and had such a wonderful time! Most guests comment that it is so close to home but feels miles away! It is excellent that you were able to enjoy all of the complimentary amenities that come... More

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since it's grand opening, Sparkling Hill has been the best kept secret of the Okanagan, a little taste of heaven, if you were looking for a luxurious getaway. I am sorry to say, my last stay was quite disappointing. The rates have risen substantially. Also the rules are increasing, amenities have been cut back and service was lacking. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kath, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your last visit. During our grand opening we did have some wonderful introductory rates and we still offer some excellent specials throughout the year as well. Always included in a stay is a full hot breakfast, access... More

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here twice, once over Christmas two years ago, and just last week on a local special. I like this resort, and the rooms are very nice, with wonderful views and great amenities. The spa is exceptional with numerous different saunas' and steam rooms that will have you feeling relaxed and refreshed as you finish with a refreshing dip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lyle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you have been with us twice and enjoy staying at Sparkling Hill with the wonderful views and great amenities. Our KurSpa is the heart of the hotel and it really is exceptional, I am so glad that you enjoy it... More

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the AMAZING staff, to the OUTSTANDING Decor and SERVICE, I can not say enough WONDERFUL things about this Resort!! Even though it is a high-end resort, not once does it feel like there are 'expectations' ... whether you wear suits and dresses, or jeans and flip flops, no one cares! The staff is amazing, the environment is second to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Wow, thank you so much for your excellent review! It is so meaningful for you to share with everyone how amazing you found the staff and service to be and how outstanding you found the decor to be. Thank you thank you! I also believe that we are the perfect destination wellness hotel for any relaxing or rejuvenating... More

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Address: 888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparkling Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.