We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vernon hotels

Sparkling Hill Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sparkling Hill Resort to your Saves list
Sparkling Hill Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jaydee02 Kamloops, Canada
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    191
    68
    46
    36
See reviews for
84
515
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

if I ever wanted to give 5 stars to a hotel this was it - but couldnt do it. The room was unbelievable, the facilities immaculate and the service top notch. At first i thought the prevalence of Svorski crystal was a bit hokey but the use for background lighting and a beautiful fake fireplace in the room was creative.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently spent four nights at this resort golfing and celebrating an anniversary. We were very impressed by the comfortable rooms and the beautiful view from the floor to ceiling windows. Everything was very clean and well thought out. I do think the closet could use more than 4 hangers. Housekeeping was good except they forgot to give us pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 night anniversary stay. Had no issues as others have mentioned. Staff always said hello as you passed by. Room was lovely, lake view room, great beds. Always plenty of towels, pillows etc. Breakfast was very nice. Pool and sauna areas are very nice. (though I never once noticed any staff, it was very clean) Purchase... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travelled here from the UK on a trip through BC with some friends. I thought the hotel was very stylish - the crystal chandeliers and décor amazing. I really enjoyed the steam/sauna experience - like nothing I have tried before and I have visited many spas across the world. My only disappointment was no availability for treatments as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from 2 nights at SH. The facility was pretty amazing, but in some places, details were forgotten. Someone really needs to clean the light fixtures by the elevators...full of dead bugs. The towel situation was probably the biggest pet peeve. There was supposed to be pool towels in our room. There wasn't. So we asked for some at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jodi, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated as this allows us to learn. I am glad to hear that you still had a nice weekend. We will most certainly work on improving all of the items you mentioned. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,... More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a week at Sparkling Hill. Spectacular views, and nicely appointed rooms. However, the food menu is mostly meat and cheese, and many of the sauces are very spicy. And the KurSpa is nothing special. Their help seems pretty unreliable as well. While we were there, one of the employees left a wooden head rest too close to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your review. It is wonderful that you found the views to be spectacular and the rooms to be nicely appointed. It is surprising to hear that you found the food menu to be mainly meat and cheese as our Chef’s create a daily features menu which offers additional options to our regular menu.... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to sparkling hill resort for my 20th anniversary aug 29, 2014. We arrived just before 4pm and were leaving the next day. Now to give you context, i travel 50k miles a year and stay at everything from the four seasons for conferences to the W hotels/Sheraton for bus travel to Burj Al Arab in dubai for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luang Prabang
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you Francesca for assisting us in our stay. We had a fantastic overnight stay and would recommend this hotel to all. After travelling through Canada and U.S it was such a delight to come across this modern hotel. Francesca assisted us in securing a later dinner time so that we could make the most of all that the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, We truly appreciated your wonderful review and you mentioning Francesca specifically! I am so pleased to hear that she was able to make your stay so much more enjoyable as well as secured a late dinner reservation for you! We are extremely fortunate to have her as part of our team, she is most certainly an asset for... More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is outstanding. The spa with steam and dry saunas were outstanding. The infinity pool was delightful. The rooms and views were amazing. The only problem with the resort is the service aspect. They haven't figured out how to upgrade their service to match the five star level of the resort. Once they upgrade the service, this will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found the hotel and steams and saunas to be outstanding, the infinity pool to be delightful and the rooms and views to be amazing. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service you received. Our team members normally try their best to ensure every guests stay... More

Inuvik, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for a one night getaway with my fiancee and must say everything about the resort was amazing. the rooms are absolutely gorgeous, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was amazing (breakfast and dinner!). great place for a peaceful couples retreat/weekend getaway. expensive, but worth it as a treat to yourself!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Wow! It seems we really got you and your fiancée right! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of Sparkling Hill! This is how we want every guest to feel! You will both need to stay for at least 2 nights next time as this allows you to truly experience Sparkling Hill. I hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sparkling Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (312)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vernon with
any amenities