We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sparkling Hill Resort

4.0 of 5 888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sparkling Hill Resort
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    193
    70
    47
    37
See reviews for
84
531
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (917)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed at Sparkling Hills Resort once before and had an amazing experience. All of the employees were genuinely friendly and very helpful and our stay was incredible. We have enjoyed great experiences on vacations to other places in the past, but when we've returned to the same spot, we sometimes are a bit disappointed; if anything,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the kind of place for which you'd expect to pay $350-$400 in the Okanagan, but we paid half that (including breakfast). A great location with a view of Lake Okanagan and walking trails surrounding. The only drawback is that it's a bit isolated, about 20 minutes off H'wy 97. During breakfast on our last morning there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and enjoying all of our value added benefits such as the breakfast and access to our 40,000 sq. ft. KurSpa! We do have 12 km of hiking trails that surround Sparkling Hill which I am glad that you were able to explore. I am sorry to hear that you were... More

Airdrie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay started on a good note with an early check-in of 1pm. We were very satisfied with our spacious lake-view room until we pulled down the sheer privacy shades for the floor-to-ceiling windows. They were covered in dead insects that must have flown in when a previous guest left the window open. We brought this to the attention of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am disappointed and sorry to hear about your experience at Sparkling Hill. This is most certainly not our standard nor what we strive for. I will gladly review this with all of our management team and we will work attentively at improving this. Thank you for allowing us to learn and I... More

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This resort proved to be a first class destination, from the courteous staff, the very well appointed rooms, the awesome spa to the fabulous views. The crystal fireplace in our room was an added novelty, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully for longer than one night.My particular favorite was the thousands of crystals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Val, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so pleased that you had such a relaxing stay and found Sparkling Hill to be a little bit of heaven! It is much appreciated that you mentioned how courteous the staff were and very well appointed the rooms were. We do have over 3.5... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
13 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at Sparkling Hills for business and a couple of spouse nights. A very nice hotel, just a couple of minor items to keep the hotel from being outstanding. We flew into the Kelowna airport, and Sparkling Hill is a 25 minute drive (rental car, or $ 75 cab). When we arrived we were met by Kathy who greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us at Sparkling Hill! We encourage all of our guests arriving via the airport to arrange their transportation with Elite Mile, as this is a partner company of ours that offers the best available rates, I am sorry... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Resort is a cut above with lots of sparkle. Crystals everywhere that will bring that wonder back in your life. I was there for an event and we did an early morning gentle yoga class and empowerment life skills to mid afternoon. The rest of the time was relaxation in the variety of dry sauna's & aromatherapy steam rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you for your wonderful review! We seem to have really got you right! I am delighted to hear that you did what we truly want every guest to do – rest, relax and rejuvenate! It is fantastic that you were able to participate in an early yoga class and enjoy the facilities within the KurSpa. It is... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days as part of a work group event in early October. The positives were the easy check-in process, access to the spa steam rooms, sauna and pools as part of the room rate, breakfast and the stunning views. Whether you face the lake or the grassy hills of the golf course, it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the check-in process to be easy and enjoyed receiving complimentary access to the KurSpa. I agree with you that the view, whether facing Lake Okanagan or the Predator Ridge Golf Course is beautiful! I am however, sorry to hear of the areas that left you feeling disappointed.... More

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A Very Very Nice hotel indeed , lovely scenery , excellent building and first class rooms , The Spa is for all . Staff super helpful . Breakfast excellent . Really worth a few nights . Nearby Vinyard has an excellent Restaurant . We were on an APT tour and were treated like royalty . The Swarovski Crystals are magnificent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, Thank you for your excellent review! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed every part of Sparkling Hill! Thank you for mentioning how super helpful all of the staff were, we truly appreciate this, I hope that you were able to enjoy all of our complimentary amenities such as the steams and saunas and pools etc.... More

Denver
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our local events host has been trying to get us to hold a conference at Sparkling Hill for the past 4 years. We have people come to our events from around the world, so I was concerned about the remote location. Now, after holding a meeting for 30 people this month, I am already trying to book another event for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you and your group had such a wonderful time with us. It was a true pleasure hosting you and meeting you personally as well! We are very much looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in 2015! Kind Regards, Jana Gohl Operations Manager More

Newfoundland and Labrador
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I arrived for our 2 night stay on the way to the Chateau Lake Louise. We weren't sure what to expect. The resort is situated on the property of the Predator Ridge Golf Resort and has a commanding view of the valley and Lake Okanagan. We chose a deluxe room with a lake view. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We appreciate you sharing your recent visit with us. It is wonderful that you stayed at least for 2 nights as this is what we recommend for most of our guests to ensure they can truly experience everything Sparkling Hill has to offer, we hear from a lot of our guests that they wish they could extend their... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (344)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay