We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sparkling Hill Resort

#1 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sparkling Hill Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sparkling Hill Resort
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    224
    87
    50
    39
See reviews for
89
605
27
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1026)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (268)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (253)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there 3 nights in April 2015 for our 25th anniversary. The location and place is just amazing! Very nice staff, clean rooms, excellent buffet in the morning. Loved the saunas! Cold sauna(-110C) is something that everyone has to try it! Great experience! FORGET about European hour(clothing optional), here is Canada, not Europe... P.S. The mirror in the room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Congratulations on your 25th Anniversary! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all of the staff to be very nice and the rooms to be clean and the buffet to be excellent. Our Saunas are very unique and it is excellent... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came here for 2 nights mid week in April with my husband. Full disclosure: I'm not a spa girl. So read my review thru this lens. This hotel could be great. But it has some irritants that could be easily addressed. When we checked in we enquired about some spa packages and aside from a half hour massage slot they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate all of the detailed feedback you provided and we will certainly work on improving these areas! Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to learn and improve! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wanted something different for our anniversary, and boy did I get it! Being super busy all the time, I am not used to doing basically nothing but relax - but wow is it refreshing! Walking into the Sparkling Hill you're bombarded by sparkle, obviously, and start to wonder.. oh is this a Las Vegas experience? But then you see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Happy belated Anniversary! We feel so honored that you chose Sparkling Hill to celebrate such a special occasion! I am happy to hear that you had the opportunity to truly relax and enjoyed our Tea and Serenity Room, the perfect spots for some relaxation! It is wonderful that... More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our second time to stay at Sparkling Hill and I was somewhat apprehensive that my wonderful memories of our last stay would come crashing down to reality. I wasn't disappointed and this stay was as wonderful as the last. Great hotel with wonderful amenities, keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that your second stay was as wonderful as your first! I very much look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit soon, I would love to have the opportunity to say hello! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager More 

Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent the weekend at Sparkling Hills. Our sons gave it to me for my birthday and what a gift it was. We enjoyed every aspect of the resort. The heated infinity outdoor pool was great, as well as the whirlpool and indoor pool. We also took in all the saunas. They were great and what a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. McIntyre, We truly appreciate your fantastic review! I am absolutely delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us and took advantage of all of the amenities. The heated outdoor pool is one of my personal favorites as well especially when it is still a bit colder out. I am happy to hear that you... More 

Calgary,Ab Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Love sparkling Hill Resort.. This was our 5th visit I think. It never disappoints. I just love the sauna's especially the salt one. Great for me with sinus issues and allergies.. The infinity pool and Indoor hot tub and Indoor pool are just so wonderful. The morning breakfast is always fresh And lovely although today no bacon which disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for your excellent review and continued support! I am delighted to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us. The Salt Steam is an excellent choice if you have any sinus issues! Our beds are very popular and we hear from a lot of guests that they really enjoy them! We look forward... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb hotel/spa resort destination. Magnificent views of Okanagan Lake or into the Monashee mountains. Nightly cost includes seven very interesting saunas; tea meditating room; plus pool, hot tub and outdoor seremity pool with gorgeous views. A full breakkfast meal with a wide range of choices is also provided. World class golf nearby and many natural hiking trails. Congenial staff. Well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful feedback that you provided! It is most excellent that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and took advantage of all of the complimentary amenities included in your stay! We do have some great specials available year-round that guests can receive by signing up for our newsletter! We look forward to your next return! Kind... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful views, great place to relax. Spas, saunas, all magnificent. Beautiful rooms, great place for a getaway. Restaurant service a little disorganized, not up to the level of the rest of the facility, mostly in the service area. Food pretty good- buffet breakfast not as good as I've seen. But overall, a great visit. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you find Sparkling Hill a great place to relax and getaway to. It is disappointing to hear that you found the restaurant service to be little disorganized, we will most certainly work on this! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a few nights and had a blast. The hotel has a special feeling about it, great staff, amazing rooms, and overall a happy place. Also, the whole area around the hotel is beyond awesome. Highly recommend the super cold sauna, extra $ but a once in a lifetime experience. Staff in the cold sauna were particularly amazingly friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Javi, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you stayed a few nights and really enjoyed your time with us! The Cold Sauna truly is a unique experience and can be so beneficial with the proper amount of treatments. I am glad that you found the staff to be great. It is always unfortunate when... More 

Belarus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here once, it was not bad, nice building, staff are either great or terrible and not much in between. My main complaint is the spa. It is beautiful and the saunas are good. The cold sauna is a bit of a rip off and not worth the money but if you're stupid rich, go for it. My main complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Link, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you felt your stay was just okay. You are right, our signature treatment, the cryotherapy cold sauna will not be very beneficial if you only go in once, it has however proven to be extremely beneficial for guests that have arthritis, joint paint, inflammation etc. that with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (386)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question