We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Vernon hotels

Predator Ridge Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 Village Centre Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H1T2, Canada
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Predator Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Predator Ridge Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ewray
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (75)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    42
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
62
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usually going out for dinner leaves me something to be desired at the end. My husband and I own and run a restaurant in Alberta which leaves us with very high standards not to mention I have unusual dietary restrictions. Melissa our server and the entire staff at Predator made our experience amazing and one that we will not soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived a little after 4pm to check in. The room wasn't ready, and two other customers were also waiting. We had a two bedroom cottage on the golf course. We booked it on booking.com. It said sleeps four. Not one place did it say 4 beds, but unfortunately, it had 4 single beds...not great for me and the hubby.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Orchickie, Thank you for your review. It sounds like overall, you had a nice experience. I'm sorry the beds were not to your liking. As you can imagine, beds are a very personal preference and we have tried to strike a balance as to what our customers are looking for in a bed by purchasing high quality, comfortable mattresses.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Predator Ridge Resort for 2 nites because we wanted to play at one of their golf course, after reading all the rave reviews of the place. Well, we're not disappointed. The 1 bedroom suite is lovely with a living area with fireplace and a dinning area with full kitchen utilities. The bedroom is of good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear EstellaGardens, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to enjoy our golf course, restaurant, and lodging. We hope to see you again very soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More

Lacombe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How refreshing to have a beautiful manicured view, clean and well appointed suite with all the finest amenities. Really I don't want to share cause I want to be able to come again next summer with a last minute booking like this year! The course has improved immensely having played twice in the last 10 years. I did not want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

HI LoraLea, Thank you very much for your review. We genuinely appreciate your positive feedback. I'm so pleased you found the courses enjoyable and were able to make good use of all our amenities. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Rod Cochrane General Manager,... More

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While we only were there for a night - it was a great experience. The staff were very helpful, the accommodations were great, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was quite nice in our suite. We will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear C C, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your Predator Ridge experience. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great stay. We ran into some troubles regarding our pet, and because of miscommunication it was a bumpy start, but management did the best they could in a calm and well mannered way to help us enjoy our holiday. They were professional and courteous and overall, a perfect stay. Holidays are always adventurous and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your experience. I will be sure to share your positive experience with our team. We genuinely value your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future! Rod Cochrane, General Manager, Resort More

Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a weekend at Predator Ridge as a surprise anniversary getaway and am left feeling disappointed by our stay. When we arrived on Friday night, the power at the resort was out. At first we just had to laugh at our luck and really had no intention of making a fuss about it, these things happen. However, I quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rod_j_cochrane_, Director of Sales at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenno, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read your experience was such a disappointment. I would like to discuss the details surrounding our power outage, and our response, in more detail. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Warm regards, Ingrid Dilschneider Director of Business Development ingrid@predatorridge.com More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good gym. Big room. Full kitchen Lovely views. Affordable restaurant. Very out of the way. Kind of a monoculture in the resort. I did. It feel comfortable staying here the way I was treated by staff and stared at by other visitors. I guess I don't fit the mold of the typical patron.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vanps3, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience. Thank you for enjoying your comfortable room and utilizing our fitness center and restaurant. I'm sorry to read you felt uncomfortable at times. It is always our intention to make all our guests feel welcome. I wish you happy travels and hope... More

Vancouver
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful golf resort. Have stayed previously and enjoyed myself. This time I booked it (months in advance) for our 30th Wedding Anniversary (yes I let them know). We drove up from Vancouver and arrived 50 minutes before the 4 pm checkin. The response from the girl at the front desk as not welcoming "you realize checkin is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rod_j_cochrane_, Director of Business Development at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear LaidBack, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear of the challenges with your stay. Customer service is our top priority, and I’m disappointed to read this was not your experience at arrival. Upon your return to front desk, I’m happy Nikki was able to assist you with your check in and make you feel welcome. I will... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, dog and I stayed at Predator Ridge for two nights in a Falcon Point cottage, and we loved it. The cabin was spacious, clean and beautiful. Staff were very helpful. The view from our cottage was amazing. We were also steps from one of the hiking trails around Predator Ridge, which was great. The evenings were very quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you very much for your review. I'm very pleased to read you, your husband and furry friend enjoyed your Predator Ridge experience. It sounds like you took the time to truly enjoy the views, hiking trails and comfortable cottage. I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to our team. Looking forward to welcoming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Predator Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Address: 301 Village Centre Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
6:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vernon with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Predator Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer