We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Victoria

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T4M1, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
billsJ4014AQ Lake Oswego, Oregon
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    65
    89
    36
    38
See reviews for
81
68
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Chilliwack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I found this Super 8 to be very tired looking. It needs to be refreshed with the rooms being re-painted. Unfortunately we occupied a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the main street resulting in a great deal of street noise filtering through the room. The bathroom seemed on the small side and the RV set needed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review. We hope you have a super day. More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was nice and clean, but I came in during the week the weather turned hot again. The air conditioner broke, but they supplied a fan. I ended up soaking in the tub full of cold water to escape the heat. Wish they installed a small tv in the washroom.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in a future stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
westlock ab
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past but not for a couple years. We were shocked upon entering our room to see a table top fan in the room. I tried to turn on the air conditioning in the room but it did not work. Contacted the front desk only to be told that many of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Victoria is experiencing unseasonal weather at the moment. Thank you for writing the review. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just finished a 10 hour motorcycle ride , showed up to the hotel at 6 pm . Checked in and went up to the room and when we opened the door a blast of hot air came out. Not the welcome we were expecting. Turned on a/c but it didn't work , so called down to the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review. We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was late I was tired my wife called for availability and I heard Diane on the phone being cheerful. We arrived an hour later to the same cheerful Diane. She was still ther in the morning with a very cheerful attitude bravo Diane!

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in a future stay. Warm Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#35 of 58 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#29 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson City Center
Howard Johnson City Center
#44 of 58 in Victoria
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Victoria
#30 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay