We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Victoria

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T4M1, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Victoria
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lois H Mesa, Arizona
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    59
    82
    29
    36
See reviews for
71
66
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was not for me from the minute I entered the lobby to register. The smell alone should have clued me in, but went up to the double room. Unclean rug, 2 double beds about 8 inches apart. small coffee maker (1 cup) and again the smell was unreal. I could barely breathe and if I had stayed I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 Victoria did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences. We thank you for your candidness. More 

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

decent room clean for price payed , helpful staff, air condtion in room not working so in hot summer this maybe a problem

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we do not offer air conditioning but we do provide fans for the guests. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very hospitable. The service we got on our stay is so fantastic. Though the bathroom lock is broken.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at the Super 8 Victoria. We hope to see you again in a future stay. More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are always looking for pet friendly hotels and booked this off hotels.com. Their site buried the pet fee of $25 in the very small print you have to click to read at the very bottom of a screen. Be fore warned. This hotel is meh. Not great area. Needs work. Front desk staff unsympathetic. Pet fee of half the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 Victoria did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your candidness. More 

Yuma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there one night just to sleep. I had already had dinner, so I don't even know if there were any restaurants within walking distance. It was clean and comfortable and the price was right. I couldn't connect to their wi-fi from my room, though, for some reason.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. They are important to us. Hope to see you in a future stay at the Super 8 Victoria. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very accomodating when we checked out after the first night of our planned three day stay. Lobby and room smelled musty. AC fan did not run. Noisy location. Dirty carpeting.Totally below even modest expectations of a Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 Victoria did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences. We thank you for your candidness. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful to us (Jackie especially). The rooms were clean, and we enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning. The location was good, and we could walk to down town in about 20 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us at the Super 8 Victoria. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay