We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Victoria

229 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Maya-Alyssa Edmonton, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    216
    117
    37
    15
See reviews for
196
156
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (521)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Travelodge Victoria for 3 nights with my family. July 24-27th, 2015. We had a 3rd floor suite overlooking the harbor-rm 373. It was the 2nd last room at the end of the hall. Great location for us, and good view. Lots of walking up and down stairs which wasn't a problem for us , but may be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for reviewing your "good value hotel" experience. We are happy you were able to enjoy the spectacular scenic view from your 1-Bedroom Suite unit. We would recommend requesting a lower floor in the future. The views are still amazing from the 1st and 2nd floors, with no stairs required. The simplest way to reach the... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A nice facility in a beautiful city. Staff was extremely courteous. Rooms are a bit small but entirely adequate. Everything was very clean. Breakfast not included but a good restaurant in the building with very reasonable prices. Note: the building has two stories but no elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience. We are grateful you had so many wonderful things to say about our establishment, "The Travelodge Victoria". We recommend trying a larger suite on your next visit. Perhaps a "Junior Suite" or our largest "One Bedroom Suite". Both of these units offer a full-size kitchen with plenty of space... More 

Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall our stay was good. We were close enough to downtown, restaurants and an off leash park! It was a little dated but we found it to be suitable for our needs. We made our reservations 3 months in advance and by the time we checked in many changes had been made but they were very accommodating since we booked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to send us a favorable review. We are pleased you experienced an overall good stay. The hotels' convenient close proximity to downtown and restaurants suited you nicely. The nearby off leash dog park was also a plus. We're always happy to hear the staff were very accommodating. Our on-site restaurant and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Travelodge had friendly, accommodating staff. The location is right by the Galloping Goose Trail and a park across the street. 5 minutes from downtown and easy to get to the airport and ferry terminal. The room was clean and met our needs. Air conditioning worked. Nice to have a pet friendly hotel that charged a reasonable rate for pets.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for reflecting on your wonderful stay. We are thrilled you liked everything about your stay. The friendly staff do try their best to accommodate you. We must admit our location is ideally centrally situated, and has the best view of the scenic and beautiful Upper Harbour. Our air-conditioned spotless rooms are another obvious plus. Thank... More 

British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this Hotel, mainly location, mainly price. We wanted a clean, safe hotel, that was within walking distance to our Venue. The reviews gave it a clean, and affordable rating...overall. I would not call it clean. The lobby, hallway, stairwell, and room were just plain dirty. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, even though there were non smoking signs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, It appears this review is a "Duplicate Error" as seen viewed on your profile reviews. An identical review was sent to another hotel posted by yourself on Jul 17/15. The comments posted don't reflect our hotels' high standards. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, close to Downtown, and friendly staff. We stayed for only 1 night but enjoyed our stay. They offer a pool but unfortunately we did not get to take advantage of it. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. You had the pleasure of corresponding with friendly staff, and noted how very clean your room was. I guess this time, you were able to beat the heat in your nice cool air-conditioned room. Although our indoor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#35 of 58 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#29 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson City Center
Howard Johnson City Center
#44 of 58 in Victoria
3.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay