We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Victoria

229 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ms B Phoenix, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    136
    208
    112
    37
    14
See reviews for
191
151
42
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was put on the 3rd floor with no elevator. Room clean. If you like old run down hotels with no stairs and a nasty local loud bar this is the place for you. Wont stay again. The only people from housekeeping that was nice were the Latino and Korean women the rest were not nice at all.The front desk people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We aim to ensure that each and every guest stay is satisfying. While we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room, it is disappointing to hear that you were displeased with the rest of our property. Although we do not have an elevator, we do... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was well below my expectations. I wasn't really expecting a motel type lodging, which is what I would categorize this as. The rooms, while generally clean, still had a stale smell of smoke in it and the towels did not seem very clean. There is also a bar in the building, which could be convenient for some, but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In the summer, Victoria is an extremely busy city and there are often days when hotel rates in the city rise beyond what one might normally feel is fair value for a property. However, our pricing is always proportionate... More 

Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chose this Travelodge after extensive online research for a 3-day vacation stay in Victoria. Met and exceeded all our expectations with quiet location, onsite free parking, clean, comfortable room. We ate all meals offsite as we were sightseeing in town and area but no free breakfast. Onsite guest laundry was a blessing. Didn't use the onsite restaurant, bar or pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for submitting a positive review. We graciously accept your 5/5 rating :). We are exceptionally pleased you enjoyed your 3-Day Vacation without a glitch. We are happy that the Travelodge Victoria did not disappoint. In fact we met and exceeded your expectations with ample free parking, and on-site guest laundry. You also were able to... More 

Surrey, British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I came to celebrate our anniversary and we were treated with so much care. Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was super helpful and offered to assist us with anything from food places to eat and places to visit. Although it is a more affordable place, the experience I had with the staff was amazing.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for evaluating your perfect recent stay with us. We are ecstatic that you experienced such a joyful visit on your special Anniversary. The "amazing" staff were delighted to treat you with so much care, and are appreciative of your praises. Pampering our guests is second nature to us, and your smiles are always our best... More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location if you're looking for cheap stays, but stops there. The walls were thin so I could hear everything in the adjacent rooms. The cleaning staff forgot to unlock cabinets for my kitchen, the shower head kept popping off and was very uncomfortable to have a jet stream of water come at you. The tv kept losing its signal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience. We are pleased to hear you were impressed by our great location, being just a 5 minute walk to take a Harbour Taxi from the hotel. We also can boast of having a convenient B.C. Transit bus stop on the corner of our property. Fares are only $2.50 each... More 

Celina, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for 2 nights buy loved the hotel and city and added 2 more nights. Friendly staff, she even booked us for a whale watching tour that was fabulous. Clean and comfortable room, great price. I liked that they had a restaurant with the hotel and also a nice pub upstairs. Just a short drive to downtown Victoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful 5/5 stay. We are absolutely delighted you loved our hotel and enjoyed your time in the beautiful city of Victoria. So much so, that you doubled your visit from 2 nights to 4 nights. It's always a pleasure to hear you found your room was clean and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay