We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huntingdon Manor

Hotel website
330 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W3, Canada (Formerly Huntingdon Hotel & Suites)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Huntingdon Manor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    56
    58
    21
    18
See reviews for
64
68
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has an excellent location, downtown, right on the waterfront, and within walking distance of most sights. Apart from that, everything else is average; the hotel whilst clean, is drab and dated, the room had no air-conditioning, and only a tiny window that could be opened. A free breakfast is a plus, as was the free parking. So if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were all very nice here. There was a free breakfast every day but it's pretty Lame. The atmosphere was cozy and it was very clean but there is definitely things that were horrible such as the brick of a bed and the door lock never worked. One more thing that wasn't a huge deal was that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Position of the Hotel is great. You are close to the harbour and walking distance from the city. The rooms need a complete update, a noisy water system means whoever is having a shower rooms below are aware. Complained of a dripping toilet, this was not dealt with at all. This was disappointing as we have stayed here before

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Bea M, Public Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. The Huntingdon Manor is undergoing refurbishments of its guestrooms and public areas. Phase two will commence in January of 2016 and will see the completion of the second floor guestrooms and corridors. We apologize that your complaint was not dealt with in an expedient manner. We have... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in the Huntington Manor a few times now. It is an older hotel in Victoria that has a charm that fits the city. Quaint, a little worn but still has a beautiful side. The real thing that my wife and I like about the Huntington Manor is the staff. They are always pleasant and helpful. This last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary Bea M, Public Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. The Huntingdon Manor is unique having a hotel that is approximately thirty years old and a mansion that is over a hundred years old! Improvements are being made to both facilities. You are right-- we are aging gracefully! Derek is our front office supervisor on Friday nights.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's an okay place to stay. You can find better, though. Pros: Front desk staff is really nice, complimentary breakfast is pretty good, great location, old-style look is kind of cool Cons: Lazy/poor housekeeping staff (housekeeping was making our beds at 4:30 p.m.), paper-thin walls (you can hear everything), no A/C, rock-hard beds

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary Bea M, Public Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, breakfast and location. We do not however consider our housekeeping staff to be lazy. We are grateful that this has been an outstanding summer for tourists coming to Victoria. . As you can appreciate it can present challenges for our... More 

Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Huntingdon Manor is superbly situated for a visit to Victoria. It was a very short stroll to the Inner Harbour. The room was beautifully furnished and gave a touch of luxury. The breakfast buffet was good although very busy which challenged the staff to keep stocked up. The staff were very pleasant and the underground parking was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Bea M, Public Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. Huntingdon Manor guests receive complimentary continental breakfast and parking included in their room rate. This allows people to stay in a comfortable well located hotel and have some extra money to enjoy all the wonderful attractions that Victoria has to offer! Come back and visit soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received an enormous room with dining area, kitchenette, bathroom, sofa and huge bed, all for less than $140 per night. True there was no air condtioning, but the room wasn't too warm (in spite of the heatwave outside) and we did have a big floor-standing fan in the room to put at the foot of the bed. Very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mary Bea M, Public Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. The hotel is in the midst of a refurbishment of its guestrooms and corridors. The second floor will be completed in February of 2016. We invite you to return to experience our "New Look". More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend to attend a family wedding in the area. PROS: Staff are very courteous and nice. Walking distance to all downtown areas. CONS: I guess there are some rooms under construction. Ours was outdated. NO air conditioner (2 fans were supplied). Was a very warm weekend and difficult in the heat. Opened bed to find black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Bea M, Public Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. I can certainly understand your displeasure in the deficiencies that you mentioned regarding the cleanliness of the room. These issues have been addressed with our housekeeping department and steps have been taken to ensure that this will not occur in the future. Many buildings in Victoria do... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was great. We were able to easily walk from the ferry to the hotel. We were close to the museum and the parliament building. The complementary breakfast was disappointing. In the breakfast area the service was poor; the buffet was not resupplied promptly, no napkins, the service ran out of fruit and eggs (which were cold and over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Bea M, Front Office Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. Many times people eat breakfast during the same time period resulting in food temporarily running short. Scrambled eggs , fruit and other breakfast items are normally replenished within five minutes. We apologize that your breakfast experience was not as satisfactory as it should have been. It is... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Huntington Manor is a wonderful hotel with tons of English charm! We stayed here for 4 nights and would definitely stay again. Good points- Location, right across from ferry terminal and within walking distance to downtown, the Fisherman's Warf, museum, parliament, etc. Free breakfast. Despite all of the complaining of others in reviews I read this FREE breakfast was more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Bea M, Public Relations Manager at Huntingdon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Huntingdon Manor. Your comments regarding the rooms not being properly cleaned is an issue that we have taken immediate steps to correct. Additional housekeeping staff and consistent training has resulted in an overall high standard of cleanliness that every guest can and should expect . . We are presently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Harbour Towers
#22 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 58 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#16 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
#11 of 58 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour
The Oswego Hotel
#8 of 58 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay