We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Victoria hotels

Ramada Victoria

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Burnside)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Victoria to your Saves list
Ramada Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #35 of 57 hotels in Victoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
liz h mexborough
  • Overview
  • Reviews (387)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    151
    100
    30
    17
See reviews for
141
105
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mexborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a lovely two night stay rooms very clean and facilities in the room very good fridge microwave tv all in good working order. Not far from the town centre bus available or inexpensive in a cab.breakfast very good clean reastaurant good service . Only problem swimming pool not working on the last day kids disappointed but thesis things happen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Liz, Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and location. Unfortunately the pool was closed for 2 days due to a unexpected maintenance issue and I thank you for your understanding. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Ramada Victoria for 5 days 4 nights. The room was decent, right size for a family of 3. The room was clean and they provided us with fresh towels daily. Parking was never a problem. It was also in the perfect location, only 5 min away from downtown Victoria. My only suggestion is for the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Joycei Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the clean rooms and location to downtown Victoria. We endeavour to provide the very best in service and accommodation and we appreciate our guests feedback. Our front desk staff often get comments about their friendly service, I'm sorry... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel meets the basic needs of a place to sleep. The gym is a joke. The only plus about the room is the flat screen tv. The wifi was spotty, but it could've been my location. The greek restatraunt had the best breakfast ever. I would do it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Brandy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Victoria. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our fitness room and that the WIFI was spotty in your room. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to suit your basic needs and that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope to welcome you again on a... More

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 days in July 2014 for business. Central to the Canadian Forces Base and to downtown Victoria (10 to 15 mins). Room was clean and the hotel was quiet for the most part. Food at the Ceclia Creek Eatery was quite good. The wireless connection is extremely fast. I had no problems downloading emails and documents and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our clean, quiet rooms, WIFI and the restaurant facilities. We appreciate our guest comments and look forward to having you back again on a future visit. More

Grande Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice hotel for a good price. The room was clean and in good shape. The staff were very good and helpful. They have coin laundry at this hotel which was nice as we had been traveling for a bit and needed to clean some cloths. There is a nice pub and a small restaurant on site and both had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation clean and in good shape and the staff friendly and helpful. The coin laundry is a real bonus for guests, such as yourself, who travel for extended periods of time. I'm happy to hear that you... More

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY GAVE AWAY MY FULLY PAID FOR ROOM RESERVATION!!! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY!!! I made a reservation (fully paid for) for my father and sister to stay in a 2 bedroom suite on 7/2/2014. They arrived at 11pm after a long day of travel. Upon arrival, my 65 year old father was told that his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Sandra, Once again I offer my apologies for the inconvenience of having to relocate your father and sister at the late hour of their arrival. As we discussed, unfortunately we had some unexpected stay overs and the room type you had reserved was not available. We did offer your father and sister another room type at the Ramada but they... More

Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

been there with my son for a swim meet between July 2 and July 7. Booked the room in early April, to ensure a good one . The hotel is old and definitely needs some renovations. The staircase was inaccessible, so every time going in or out of my room, in the second floor, I had to wait for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay or your accommodation. I'm not quite sure why you state the stairwell was inaccessible. We offer a variety of room types including full suites, which are larger than our standard rooms and offer full kitchens as well. We have been experiencing some... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were in Victoria for a week to spend time with our 5 year old great granddaughter. I booked this hotel for convenience to where they live and to downtown. And the fact they had a pool. We were pleasantly surprised it is an older hotel but very clean and very well maintained. The staff were fantastic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, clean comfortable accommodation and our friendly, helpful staff. We appreciate positive comments such as yours, and we look forward to having you back again on a future visit. More

Niedersachsen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ramada Victoria for one night during a short sightseeing visit. I was on my own and had two queensize beds. The overall room size including the bathroom was very good for one person (and probably even two). The room had a coffee maker, empty fridge, big screen TV and a big desk. Overall a very comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and our amenities. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to beautiful Victoria. More

boise, id
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just needed a hotel for one night after spending the afternoon at Butchard's garden. It is an older hotel but somewhat renovated. It has everything you need, coffee maker, refrigerator and the beds were comfortable and it looked clean. The reception was friendly and helpful with direction, not far to drive to downtown Victoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen M, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the Ramada clean and comfortable and that you also enjoyed our amenities and friendly staff. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Victoria 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store, barber shop, and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer