We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accent Inn Victoria

2.5 of 5 3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Inn that Saved Christmas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Accent Inn Victoria
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    101
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
77
72
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed here for two nights in July, it's a convenient location from which the main attractions are a short drive away. breakfast was good. everything was pretty much standard, and the staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The Accent Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, it was convenient to get to and central to everything. The included breakfast was delicious and the amenities were incredibly convenient. Beyond all of these things, which would have entailed 5 stars on their own, the service provided by the staff was incredible, I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for this amazing review! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are extremely flattered to read such wonderful words of praise. We are very lucky to have such a great team. Your comments will be shared amongst our staff, so thank you once more. We look forward to seeing you (along with all your... More 

Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I spent Saturday night at the Accent Inn. The check in staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was ready when we arrived and was clean and comfortable. The Accent Inn isn't downtown but it was only an $8.00 taxi ride to the Restaurant. Continental breakfast in the morning is included. Overall I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelzed, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Hi Bones, thanks for the great review! We are happy you guys enjoyed your stay at Accent Inns. Hope you had a great dinner and look forward to welcoming you back to Accent Inns in the near future. Cheers Chris Knight General Manager More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Accent Inn in August, 2014 for five nights. Although it was advertised as having a 'kitchenette', we were given a room that did not have a microwave oven or a toaster in it. Well, there went any idea of preparing a quick breakfast or reheating leftover dinners! Now, as I'm reading the reviews,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelzed, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Catherine H We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay at Accent Inns. We are very sorry you did not have a microwave in your room. We do have kitchenette rooms that have a stove top, all your cookware, etc. available upon request. We also can provide microwaves in our non-kitchen rooms as required and I... More 

British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This place was awesome, at an awesome price. The staff are exceptionally friendly. They gave each of my kids their own rubber ducky to play with in the tub. The continental breakfast includes both hot and cold foods like pancakes, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, danish, muffins, cereals and much more. The room was very clean, and smelled clean too,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We love our rubber duckies and we also love to share them with our guests (and not just the children). Our staff are a happy, helpful bunch and it is always great to receive such enthusiastic compliments. Please do come back and stay again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager. More 

Long Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel is only about 6 miles from downtown. They offer a complimentary shuttle to take you downtown. Bus numbers 70 and 72 take you there (the bus stop is only about half a mile away). Bus 75 takes you to Buschart Gardens (also nearby). The service is good. The rooms are very nice . A microwave and coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write such a glowing review. We really appreciate the great compliments about all of services and staff. Krista is an amazing team member and we will be passing your comments onto her. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights in Victoria to celebrate our anniversary. We booked Accent Inns based on other traveller's reviews. Although we encountered a few "hiccups" during our stay, the hotel management and staff handled some difficult situations very professionally and made our stay enjoyable and memorable. The hotel is very clean, centrally located and has a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific review Jody. We are really pleased that you chose our hotel for your anniversary celebrations and are equally happy you had a great time. Your comments will definitely be shared amongst our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager More 

Ajijic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We always stay at the Accent Inn when visiting Victoria but are thinking maybe we should look around for something else. Granted, the location is good plus it's pet friendly but . . . as others have said the walls are paper thin so noise is a problem. The bottom sheets are never tucked in so the sheet floats on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have spoken to our housekeeping department regarding the bed sheets and hope to avoid this situation from occurring in the future. Thank you for letting us know. While our front desk staff usually receive very positive reviews, we apologise that you were not greeted with the regular cheerfulness. Cleanliness and... More 

at sea
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I travel on business a lot and this time, in victoria, my usual downtown upscale hotel was fully booked....so I used the Accent inn....a small chain. the front of the hotel was under construction, so that was a bit unfair...but the property was clean and the staff more than efficient...my booking and that of my colleagues was handled quickly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are really pleased that you chose to stay with us. Firstly, I wish to apologise for the smoky smell. We do enforce a strict no-smoking policy and are sorry to hear that your room was affected. We are also in the process of building a new restaurant which will be open next year... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights when in victoria for some Christmas shopping...nice, clean rooms and the staff! Wow...talk about directors of first impressions!!! We will definitely stay here again and not even look for other hotels!! Great prices, great staff, great service equals happy visitors!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible review, Reenie. We love to make our guests happy and are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us. We agree that great service, prices and amazing staff is a successful equation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Rebecca. Assistant Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
#25 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#26 Business Hotel in Victoria

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay