We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Victoria hotels

Robin Hood Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   136 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Robin Hood Motel to your Saves list
Robin Hood Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #39 of 57 hotels in Victoria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Spudandpotatoheads Seattle, Washington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
17
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To begin with ,we arrived @ hotel at quarter to 4 pm, and till then the room was not ready! We were asked to wait in the lobby for 1/2 hr ,as it was being cleaned. Fine, we waited. The next shock came to us when I started preparing tea for ourselves( we booked kitchenette cuz we wanted to cook... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place matched my tastes well. Clean, 2 queens, enough room for two bicycles, helpful staff, super location, comfortable bed, AC, reasonably quiet, spacious shared deck area, and sunny weather! I will stay here whenever I'm in Victoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bussum, Holland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros - friendly & helpful staff, very large room, good location 2kms from inner harbor, excellent beds & pillows, strong Wi-Fi, good airco , neat & clean Cons - slight smell Little dated but good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed once many years ago and in spite of the ramshackle second hand store furniture the place was not too expensive considering the price of the average Victoria hotel. Another attempt at a stay didn't work out and despite cancelling the reservation in time they still charged the credit card. I explained the situation to the credit card company and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to hear that you had a problem with the cancellation of your reservation. We do have a 48 hr cancellation policy and if you would please email me your name, arrival date and cancellation number, which is always issued to insure no charges are incurred, I would... More

Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to book a motel on the Gorge on the spur of the moment and the Robin Hood was in a good location for us. I asked the front desk for the best price they could offer us - just under a hundred. Later I found on line offers that were considerably cheaper. That is irksome,but the room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Robin Hood Motel. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our policy is to offer the same rates in person or over the phone as we offer on line and in the future if you do see a rate better than we are quoting you, please let... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose this property for price and availability. We found the staff very friendly and the overall atmosphere easy-going. We had a kitchenette, a sitting area and bedroom (plus bath with bright yellow tub). The sitting area faced the street which is quite busy (noisy) during the day but quiet at night. There is no airconditioning so a bit stuffy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the Robin Hood Motel. We have repaired the window noted in your comments. We would like you to know that most of our rooms in the newer wing have air conditioning and that there is a ramp located off the back parking lot which accesses the second floor.... More

Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would not hesitate to enjoy another stay. So accommodating, had to switch our stay dates, as we were on a motorcycle, and was a major rain storm on our original date, even on a busy long weekend they managed to get us a suite where we had full view of the bike..right under the awesome huge old forest tree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Your positive feedback is indeed appreciated! Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Residential neighborhood, pretty quiet on weekends, lawn mowers in the morning on weekdays. Two floors, no elevator. Rooms pretty clean, equipped with kitchen, parking space somewhat limited but not too bad. Free internet, routers slightly overloaded hence a bit slow at times but overall usable. Staff helpful and responsive. No restaurant on site, but several in the vicinity. 5-10 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Robin Hood Motel. We are happy to hear that overall you felt you had good value for your dollar! We have recently upgraded and protected our free WIFI and our current guests are finding the service much improved. Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 7 nights, very clean, well equipped, comfortable bed.Quite. Free bus into and home from the city each day 2 time frames. Very helpful friendly staff. restuarants with in 5min walk , supermarket a short drive away. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Robin Hood Motel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our hospitality during your stay with us and we look forward to an opportunity to be of service again in the future. Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

All in All a average motel. The parking lot and rooms could use a little work but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was passably friendly and accommodating. The location was far enough from downtown for quiet but close enough to hop a 5 minute bus ride to down town. The price was on the lower end and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Robin Hood Motel. We are very happy to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. I am sorry that you experiences some trouble with your hairdryer in the room you occupied. It is possible to use a hairdryer in our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Robin Hood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Address: 136 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robin Hood Hotel

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned business takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation for excellent value. The Robin Hood is centrally located just 3 km from Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour and its attractions. Access to the Galloping Goose walking/cycling Trail is nearby. We offer a variety of different rooms including sleeping rooms (some with optional kitchens), kitchen suites with separate bedrooms, and large kitchen suites that can accommodate 6 persons. Wireless internet, local calls, parking and the lobby's guest computer are all provided at no charge. Other features include a picnic area, coin-operated guest laundry and bicycle storage. There are discounts available for seniors, AAA members, and groups. Weekly and monthly rates are offered in the off-season. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;