We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Victoria hotels

Robin Hood Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   136 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Robin Hood Motel to your Saves list
Robin Hood Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
62%
Ranked #39 of 57 hotels in Victoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CanadianExplorer Calgary, Alberta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
18
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to walking and biking trails, the Robin Hood has comfortable rooms and very good housekeeping services. Parking my rental car was easy and without extra charges. My suite had an excellent kitchen, supplied with everything I needed to prepare and serve a full meal. A good grocery store is just a few minutes away by car. The bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place is fine and you can't expect much of a motel. The location is good, you'll be 5-10 min driving to Downtown. The place smells like old but it doesn't look as old as it smells. The carpets were dirty: my baby daughter was crawling and in just a few minutes her hands and feet were all dirty. So if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to have a little getaway for our 10th anniversary. Our flight arrived early in the morning. When we arrived at the hotel, they said our room wasn't ready just yet. However, they stored our luggage while we went for a bite to eat. When we returned, our room was ready and there was a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

To begin with ,we arrived @ hotel at quarter to 4 pm, and till then the room was not ready! We were asked to wait in the lobby for 1/2 hr ,as it was being cleaned. Fine, we waited. The next shock came to us when I started preparing tea for ourselves( we booked kitchenette cuz we wanted to cook... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This place matched my tastes well. Clean, 2 queens, enough room for two bicycles, helpful staff, super location, comfortable bed, AC, reasonably quiet, spacious shared deck area, and sunny weather! I will stay here whenever I'm in Victoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bussum, Holland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pros - friendly & helpful staff, very large room, good location 2kms from inner harbor, excellent beds & pillows, strong Wi-Fi, good airco , neat & clean Cons - slight smell Little dated but good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed once many years ago and in spite of the ramshackle second hand store furniture the place was not too expensive considering the price of the average Victoria hotel. Another attempt at a stay didn't work out and despite cancelling the reservation in time they still charged the credit card. I explained the situation to the credit card company and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to hear that you had a problem with the cancellation of your reservation. We do have a 48 hr cancellation policy and if you would please email me your name, arrival date and cancellation number, which is always issued to insure no charges are incurred, I would... More

Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to book a motel on the Gorge on the spur of the moment and the Robin Hood was in a good location for us. I asked the front desk for the best price they could offer us - just under a hundred. Later I found on line offers that were considerably cheaper. That is irksome,but the room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Robin Hood Motel. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our policy is to offer the same rates in person or over the phone as we offer on line and in the future if you do see a rate better than we are quoting you, please let... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose this property for price and availability. We found the staff very friendly and the overall atmosphere easy-going. We had a kitchenette, a sitting area and bedroom (plus bath with bright yellow tub). The sitting area faced the street which is quite busy (noisy) during the day but quiet at night. There is no airconditioning so a bit stuffy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the Robin Hood Motel. We have repaired the window noted in your comments. We would like you to know that most of our rooms in the newer wing have air conditioning and that there is a ramp located off the back parking lot which accesses the second floor.... More

Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would not hesitate to enjoy another stay. So accommodating, had to switch our stay dates, as we were on a motorcycle, and was a major rain storm on our original date, even on a busy long weekend they managed to get us a suite where we had full view of the bike..right under the awesome huge old forest tree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Your positive feedback is indeed appreciated! Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Robin Hood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Address: 136 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robin Hood Hotel

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Victoria with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned business takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation for excellent value. The Robin Hood is centrally located just 3 km from Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour and its attractions. Access to the Galloping Goose walking/cycling Trail is nearby. We offer a variety of different rooms including sleeping rooms (some with optional kitchens), kitchen suites with separate bedrooms, and large kitchen suites that can accommodate 6 persons. Wireless internet, local calls, parking and the lobby's guest computer are all provided at no charge. Other features include a picnic area, coin-operated guest laundry and bicycle storage. There are discounts available for seniors, AAA members, and groups. Weekly and monthly rates are offered in the off-season. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Robin Hood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer