We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Victoria hotels

Robin Hood Motel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   136 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Robin Hood Motel to your Saves list
Robin Hood Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
62%
Ranked #40 of 57 hotels in Victoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013
fisher_eye_lens Campbell River, Canada
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed once many years ago and in spite of the ramshackle second hand store furniture the place was not too expensive considering the price of the average Victoria hotel. Another attempt at a stay didn't work out and despite cancelling the reservation in time they still charged the credit card. I explained the situation to the credit card company and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to hear that you had a problem with the cancellation of your reservation. We do have a 48 hr cancellation policy and if you would please email me your name, arrival date and cancellation number, which is always issued to insure no charges are incurred, I would... More

Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had to book a motel on the Gorge on the spur of the moment and the Robin Hood was in a good location for us. I asked the front desk for the best price they could offer us - just under a hundred. Later I found on line offers that were considerably cheaper. That is irksome,but the room itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Robin Hood Motel. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our policy is to offer the same rates in person or over the phone as we offer on line and in the future if you do see a rate better than we are quoting you, please let... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose this property for price and availability. We found the staff very friendly and the overall atmosphere easy-going. We had a kitchenette, a sitting area and bedroom (plus bath with bright yellow tub). The sitting area faced the street which is quite busy (noisy) during the day but quiet at night. There is no airconditioning so a bit stuffy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of the Robin Hood Motel. We have repaired the window noted in your comments. We would like you to know that most of our rooms in the newer wing have air conditioning and that there is a ramp located off the back parking lot which accesses the second floor.... More

Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would not hesitate to enjoy another stay. So accommodating, had to switch our stay dates, as we were on a motorcycle, and was a major rain storm on our original date, even on a busy long weekend they managed to get us a suite where we had full view of the bike..right under the awesome huge old forest tree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Your positive feedback is indeed appreciated! Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Residential neighborhood, pretty quiet on weekends, lawn mowers in the morning on weekdays. Two floors, no elevator. Rooms pretty clean, equipped with kitchen, parking space somewhat limited but not too bad. Free internet, routers slightly overloaded hence a bit slow at times but overall usable. Staff helpful and responsive. No restaurant on site, but several in the vicinity. 5-10 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Robin Hood Motel. We are happy to hear that overall you felt you had good value for your dollar! We have recently upgraded and protected our free WIFI and our current guests are finding the service much improved. Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 7 nights, very clean, well equipped, comfortable bed.Quite. Free bus into and home from the city each day 2 time frames. Very helpful friendly staff. restuarants with in 5min walk , supermarket a short drive away. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Robin Hood Motel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our hospitality during your stay with us and we look forward to an opportunity to be of service again in the future. Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Courtenay, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

All in All a average motel. The parking lot and rooms could use a little work but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was passably friendly and accommodating. The location was far enough from downtown for quiet but close enough to hop a 5 minute bus ride to down town. The price was on the lower end and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Robin Hood Motel. We are very happy to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. I am sorry that you experiences some trouble with your hairdryer in the room you occupied. It is possible to use a hairdryer in our... More

Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just tried to reserve a room here, however I had a very weird interaction with someone named Kara over the phone. When I called with a couple of questions about an offer for a standard queen bed for July 25-28th for $236.77 on booking.com she argued with me that no such rate or offer exists even though I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation attempt. All feedback is valued from our guests and potential guests. I am wondering if it is possible that the rate you saw on line was in US funds or included the taxes? Our online rates are generally the same as the ones quoted over the telephone or in person... More

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I live in Victoria and had my carpets cleaned...wet carpets...need to stay the night somewhere else! Looked on line and found the Robin Hood Motel with VERY good rates this time of the year. Clean room, not good pillows, but all in all for the price a very nice stay. I do not know why Hotel/Motel think 3 pillows is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to tell you we have been upgrading our bedding, including the pillows!! All rooms have four pillows now and extras are always available at the front desk. We are sorry to hear about the neighbor's dog barking and are relieved to hear it finally quit barking. Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I came to Victoria to visit a friend and had a wonderful stay. The double queen room with a kitchen room was very spacious. The kitchen had everything you could need to make a meal or two. The staff was very friendly as well. On our trip in, we had to take the last ferry from Vancouver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobinHoodMotel, General Manager at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Robin Hood Motel. It is always good to hear when our guests are happy, comfortable and have enjoyed their stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Karen Styba, Manager More

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Also Known As:
Robin Hood Hotel
Address: 136 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned business takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation for excellent value. The Robin Hood is centrally located just 3 km from Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour and its attractions. Access to the Galloping Goose walking/cycling Trail is nearby. We offer a variety of different rooms including sleeping rooms (some with optional kitchens), kitchen suites with separate bedrooms, and large kitchen suites that can accommodate 6 persons. Wireless internet, local calls, parking and the lobby's guest computer are all provided at no charge. Other features include a picnic area, coin-operated guest laundry and bicycle storage. There are discounts available for seniors, AAA members, and groups. Weekly and monthly rates are offered in the off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin Hood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.