We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Victoria hotels

Harbour Towers

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   345 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Harbour Towers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harbour Towers to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
cecs2014 Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    271
    109
    44
    28
See reviews for
199
232
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (691)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a repeat visit and once again our expectations were exceeded. They have to have the friendliest staff in the city. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and tasty. It's nice to have a hotel that is so pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at Harbour for the marathon and had a great time. My friends and I stayed there for two nights and they were very accommodating letting us check in early and held onto our bags as we visit the city after check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tricky place this - good location, friendly enough, has attempted to be good but fails Ok- it cost far too much for what it is - it is not niche, original or fancy but it wants your money It does not have a paid movie channel, it is noisy when your room allocation is above the hotel a/c unit, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

Dear Emma T Thank-you for your comments. Our pricing and parking fees are comparable to other three star hotels in the area, and we feel we provide good value given our location and amenities offered. At the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. But clearly this was not your impression and for that... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An older hotel, not updated for some time. Poorly ran - disorganised staffing. Charge rates similar to significantly superior hotels and do not welcome criticism with a feeling of good grace. No room service, no in house movies, tired (damaged in places) furniture. Not coming back and I'd advise you avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read of your disappointment and especially the reasons for it, because indeed we are an older hotel awaiting refurbishment decisions, but usually receive kudos for the elements within our control. This includes our friendly and efficient service-oriented staff, cleanliness and indeed value-pricing when compared to the downtown hotels. We will take your review seriously, with... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to victoria to see the Viking display at the museum. The hotel was in walking distance to the museum. I had requested an early check in and an ocean view and upon arrival (at 1:00 pm) the lovely girl at the desk said that our room was ready and that they had managed to get a view for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

I love it when we are able to accommodate special requests for our guests! Thanks for mentioning that you enjoyed the oceanview from your balcony, and that it was nice and clean too! Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager More

Powell River, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed for what was originally a four night stay in a one bedroom suite. We liked it so much we stayed for another night! The front desk was able to make sure we could stay in our same room and would not have to change rooms. The rooms are very, very clean and well supplied.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you so enjoyed your stay that you extended, and we were able to accommodate you in the same 1-Bedroom Suite! Housekeeping will be happy to read that you found the room to be very very clean and a very comfortable bed is one of the basics, for sure. The culinary team works hard... More

Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently spent one night at the hotel with my father-in-law and sister-in-law. We booked an overnight package on the Victoria Clipper to see an exhibit at a local museum, and chose this hotel. It was conveniently located a close walk from the ferry dock. We arrived at 11am, and our room was already ready for us. We had originally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

I'm always pleased when I read a review from a guest who booked with our Clipper Package and to see it with 5 stars will certainly be shared with pleasure with my team. Fantastic service by your Room Attendant and various members of the Front Office Team will be recognized, with thanks, Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager More

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are amazing Rooms clean, crisp, fresh, everything you need Incredible view 8/10 for quiet Gym was great, nice to have a pool too Close to everything! Their were two complaints: Conference bathrooms had awful smelly stuff to make it smell nice - but was really horrid and toxic instead Access to p1 parking, was through stairs and weird double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

Loving your succinct review, highlighting our amazing staff, clean rooms and great Club 345 (2,600 sq.ft. of gym, pool, hot tub and sauna). To clarify, there are 4 levels of Parkade and levels P1 and P3 are both directly accessible via elevator. Thanks for the 4-stars, Kay Koot, general manager More

Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Harbour Towers for eight days, six of those were part of a conference. The rooms with kitchenette were fantastic, most comfortable bed imaginable, meticulous daily servicing of the room, lovely views and I loved the little touches - like the iced water pitchers in the lobby. So inviting. The food and snacks during breaks of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

We very much appreciate all the positive aspects you've mentioned, all the way from New Zealand. And when a guest stays for an extended period such as your 8 days I really feel that you have a truly representative experience. Reading that you found the kitchenette in the Suite to perfectly suit your needs and of course a comfortable bed... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Harbour Towers is a good choice for families as the rooms are large and most come with a kitchen or kitchenette. The room had a single queen bed with a desk, a small eating table, storage unit with a TV, a kitchen with cookware, a large closet and a bathroom with tub/shower combo. There was a large amount of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for all the comments you've made, highlighting the amenities and value that the team strives to deliver. Family-friendly suites with kitchenettes are much appreciated and we certainly offer the 2 different views to choose from, north facing the Inner Harbour and south the Olympic Mountains/Strait of Juan de Fuca. Hope you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harbour Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers

Address: 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harbour Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay