We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

#14 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
146 Kingston Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    315
    247
    60
    30
    8
See reviews for
136
291
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (660)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (254)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
There are newer reviews for Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were impressed by the look of this hotel but when we got our room we were a bit disappointed. It was only average and it is the first hotel we have stayed in for ages that has not had a room safe to keep our passports etc in. The room was kept lovely and clean but in general it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Scotty538, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. We are always sorry to hear when we fall short of expectations. Although your comments with respect to room cleanliness were appreciated, I was troubled to note that you were unable to find anywhere relaxing to sit apart from your room or the... More 

Tampa FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

When we arrived on the Clipper we were directed to walk along the Harbor Path to the hotel. It was the opposite direction from town and a long walk. We finally found the hotel. When checking in as usual I asked for a room on an upper floor, but was informed since we booked with the Victoria Clipper only rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Travel Bug from Tampa, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Coast Victoria Harbourside, and for choosing to celebrate your birthday weekend with us. We have partnered with Clipper Vacations for a number of years and the process is generally very smooth. In fact, a number of different room types are available when booking through... More 

Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We happened on this hotel on our way into Victoria and were fortunate that they had a room available for us. Lovely view of the harbor, room was clean, clean, clean. Had a spectacular dinner in the restaurant --best food so far on our trip and the prices were reasonable. On the water taxi route so if you don't want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear degarden_girl, We are glad you happened upon the Coast Victoria Harbourside and were able to enjoy our hospitality. Our team at the Blue Crab Seafood House will be so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the food; I hope you had an opportunity to experience Crab Fest! Our Executive Housekeeper Judy, and many of housekeeping team, have been... More 

Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent hotel and a good value. Nice size rooms with water-views and balcony. On the water but about a 15 minute walk to the inner harbor. Hotel has a shuttle van and Kevin will drive you into town or pick you up in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for selecting the Coast Victoria Harbourside for your stay in Victoria, and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Although many are smaller Juliet-style, we are so fortunate to have balconies on each of our water-view rooms. Kevin, an east-coaster like yourself, is one of the more recent additions to our team... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at the coast Victoria harbourside for my 1 year anniversary. The hotel is close to the wharf and about a 15 min. walk into downtown and the walk is nice. It's great if u want to be a bit outside of the busy area of downtown, but there aren't many places to eat nearby, more options within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business. It was ideally located on the harbour by a marina and Fisherman's Wharf. Great staff, nice hotel, excellent views (if facing the harbour), excellent value. If you're looking for a nice place to stay on the harbour, do not pass on this hotel. Plus they offer Aeroplan points!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have already decided to go back. From the moment I arrived, I was treated "like a star". I was in Vic. for a medical appt. & had a long trip prior to arriving at the hotel. The front desk staff must have seen the exhaustion on my face because right away they gave me an upgrade. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dee, I was overjoyed to see the review of your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. From our housekeeping team, to our front desk staff and our bell team, there is an exceptional amount of pride in our building. I think it shows in how our guests are treated - getting that "star treatment" as you describe. Our team... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I'll be succinct- We stayed for 3 days in July. Excellent pool - Very helpful staff - the hotel has its own whale watching boats so you don't have to go far - its own Water Taxi berth (great fun - $5 per person per trip) . Only 4 stars as the breakfast was too expensive & the location slightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were only here for a brief overnight, but the hotel room was nicely appointed and a good size. We were told they only had queen rooms left when we booked last minute, but our room had a comfy king bed! Bonus!! The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, and didn't give us a hard time when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodinville, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was close enough to walk or ride a shuttle to town. 30mina from the gardens :) I liked them quite a bit, no free breakfast but that's about it'. The fitness center was nice too! Cardio and a few weights much better than others I looked at

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay