We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Victoria hotels

Admiral Inn

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   257 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X1, Canada (James Bay)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Nights or More Discount
Save Saved
You added Admiral Inn to your Saves list
Admiral Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #29 of 57 hotels in Victoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
luv2travelall7 Waterloo, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    73
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
43
63
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights in this quaint hotel just outside the downtown core but within a 10 min. walk of all the major downtown attractions. This included the walk along the sea pathway to Fisherman's Warf, the pathway started right at the back of the hotel. the room was cosy, spacious and had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

That was such a lovely review. Thank you for your comments and sharing them with everyone. I could not describe the benefit of our place and what makes us special better than you did. Thank you! More

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and I really enjoyed it. The staff were extremely helpful and always had a smile on their faces. This is not your conventional hotel. Most rooms have kitchenettes, and mine was a large room with a view of Victoria's Inner Harbour. Other reviews mention that the hotel is outdated. It might be so,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction with everyone including us. Again, I could not describe what we strive for and our benefits better. Thank was a lovely review. Again, Thank you. Glad you had a good time. More

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, walking distance to almost all the places in Victoria BC. The room is very spacious, clean and with a view of the bay, also has a full kitchen. Free parking and no charge for the roll out bed a very nice when you need more sleeping space. But no fitness center or swimming pool. Overall it is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor. I am sure it will help others when choosing the right place to stay for their particular needs. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. For next time, although we do not have a pool or fitness center in our building, we have an agreement with a place... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to book a Best View room in the Admiral Inn for 3 nights to explore Victoria and we did not regret a single moment of it. The hotel has a bit of a motel kind of look, especially at the backside and it could use a modernization. But in the end the location and the value for money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of the free bicycles. I agree, Victoria is a great place to explore on 2 feet or 2 wheels. Your comments sum us up perfectly. Older style, clean with a great location and value. Thank you for taking the time to let others know that you were... More

Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Even though it is not the most "modern" hotel, it has a clean bedroom, bathroom, living room, dining room, and kitchen. The kitchen comes with a stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, necessary cooking utensils, including pots and pans, service for 4 including plates, bowls, glasses, mugs, silverware, a dish draining board, and kitchen... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed everything. Thank you for taking the time to let us and other readers know you had a good stay. Next time you come, please let us know you want a king bed. 12% of our rooms are able to accommodate the larger bed and they are very popular, I must admit. We will do... More

Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
90 hotel reviews
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Admiral Inn is a friendly, independent property. My wife and I stayed there twice in June 2014 both before catching the Coho ferry to Washington State and afterwards. Although we had only booked a basic room for the return visit we were upgraded to a rather nice suite with well-equipped kitchenette, balcony wit seating and separate bedroom. The reason... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

We were happy to welcome you back from your adventures beyond the Coho Ferry and will be happy to do the same anytime. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your thoughts with others. The breakfast room can be very busy when we have a full house. There is a lovely patio area... More

Cornish, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The rooms are nicely equipped with kitchenette and sitting area + balcony. Easy walk to all downtown attractions and lovely staff. Great for families or couples, business or pleasure I'd return without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything about your visit. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to our end of the continent. More

Mundesley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the end of our Canada spring trip. Very easy to find, we arrived before official check in but the reception staff were happy to check us in early. The room was quite dated but comfortable with a little balcony which looked out towards the water. We had room 207 which had a little kitchenette which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review letting everyone know of you very satisfactory stay at our Inn. You certainly did have great weather! Our cities beauty seems triple fold in the sunshine. Thankfully, that is most of the year. I hope you do come back to stay with us on your next sojourn to Victoria BC. More

Courtenay, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Reserved this hotel because of location and reasonable cost in Victoria; read reviews and accepted that this hotel needed some upgrades . . . a bit retro but sometimes that adds to the appeal and works. Relied on the usual services of a room . . . comfy beds . . lots of pillows . . . sometimes a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased that the overall reviews on TripAdvisor lead you to consider us as a potentially wonderful place to stay. How unfortunate that the buttons on the cable remote did not work. When I tried the TV in the morning, I clicked the remote's cable button so the light went on and then the TV button. All was well.... More

Campbell River B.C. Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location was great. Within walking distance to everything. I thought it might be noisy from the road but not at all. We were on the top floor which was nice to have the large balcony to sit out on. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Small kitchen with the bed in a separate room was nice. Was a little dated but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VictoriaBCAdmiral1, General Manager at Admiral Inn, responded to this review

So pleased we were able to find room for you at the last minute. We do not like to have to turn people away. Since you live so close by, I hope you are able to take advantage of some of the last minute deals etc offered on line and that we welcome you to another getaway in the near... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Admiral Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Admiral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn

Address: 257 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Admiral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Victoria
Admiral Motel Victoria

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer