We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
3 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
Add Photo

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    821
    287
    56
    22
    7
See reviews for
342
490
75
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1193)
  • Mar-May only
    (268)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (343)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Third stay at this hotel and i havent been dissapointed once, rates are incredible and service satisfaction was was at its upmost , will be reaturning ,again and again.location is spectacular and close distance to all locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel every time we come to Victoria which is 3 times a year. We have always had good service until now. My wife had here earrings stolen from the room. Once we complained to the front desk the maid stopped cleaning our room. We spoke to the front desk again and not even an apology... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, It’s regrettable that your wife’s earrings were lost during your most recent stay with us, and I am sincerely sorry that that the service we extended in assisting in your search was below your expectations. Once advised of the situation our staff searched your room, and then again very thoroughly upon your check-out. Two Managers did make attempts... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellent location with great views of the city. Even if you are staying on business, there is lots to do when you are finished for the day as the hotel is located within walking distance of fine restaurants, shops and nightclubs. Clean rooms, secure parking, professional staff and a great breakfast. I have already recommended this hotel to colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit. We are truly happy to hear that you had a great first stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our location, amenties and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Fort Macleod, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel was so great we decided to extend our stay ! The staff and facilities are beyond expectations and go above and beyond to assist with requests to ensure your stay is great. The fact that the harbour and almost all the tourist attractions are within walking distance is an asset as well ! My next trip will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parksville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus several times, most recently on November 26, 2012. The location is ideal as one is in the center of most of Victoria's major attractions such as the Inner Harbour Esplanade, the Parliament Buildings, The Royal British Columbia Museum and others. More distant attractions such as Butchart Gardens, Beacon Hill Park, Craigdarroch Castle,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. I am so happy to hear that we continue to provide you with the the excellent service, amenities and value that we pride ourselves on. It is our hope that you will continue to stay with us on your visits "down island." More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellent service at the front desk, and a great breakfast! We'll be back as long as you maintain the good value. Thanks too, for the extended parking on departure day. Location is a big factor - we like being able to walk to most favourite locales.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Whenever I travel to Vancouver Island and stay in Victoria, I always choose this hotel. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. I have stayed for both business and pleasure and I always get treated like I am a royal. The hotel is very close to everything including walking distance to the Inner Harbour, the museum and downtown Victoria.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Axel, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel, but more importantly for your continued business over the years. I hope that we remain your hotel of choice when visiting Victoria. More 

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Liked the room with a kitchen. Our grandson used the table for his activities. We have told several people that we would book with this hotel again and highly recommed the hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness that we experienced. Many attractions nearby as well as good shopping and restaurants. Fort Rodd Hill was a highlight with our 5 yr... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

What a wonderfully titled review. Thank you so much for sharing your kind compliments and for letting us know just how much you enjoyed your stay with us. You will have to visit again when our outdoor heated pool is open so that your grandson can enjoy that too. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay