We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Victoria hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
92%
Ranked #6 of 57 hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
rlk-tx Texas
  • Reviews (989)
  • Photos (244)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (287)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

989 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    675
    237
    49
    21
    7
See reviews for
286
408
63
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A decent value--room was good, free wifi, breakfast (nothing fancy, but I like being able to eat & then hit the street doing my tourist stuff). Stayed there recently, 8/19 to 8/22 for my first time visit to this delightful city. We were given a nice room on 6th floor with small kitchen and balcony facing the street side of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had not stayed at a Best Western Plus before [the plus was new]. We had two nites reservations but had to delay a day for illness. They moved them two days ahead and found other travelers to take the "first" reserved nite so we did not have to pay. Very nice property and all of the staff were exceptionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and to let us all know how much you enjoyed our hotel, our rooms, our convenient location and of course our service. We are so pleased to hear you are now a fan of Best Western Plus and what our hotels offer, and thank you for your business.... More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Throughout the hotel, your room will be good quality, well equipped and well furnished. However, if you want to take advantage of the fantastic view of the inner harbour, you will need a high floor, preferably the seventh. The breakfast is OK in a light and airy spot. The outdoor pool is heated and very nice. The spa is first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at our hotel while visiting Victoria. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be of service to you and your friends. We were so delighted to hear all that you loved about our hotel, and thank you for your high recommendation of our hotel. More

Asotin,Wa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can you say. This place was a joy to stay at. Helpful desk clerks. Clean upon arrival. we stayed four nights and had plenty of towels so we didn't bother with maid service. We had a room with kitchenette which was nice. Price wasn't bad and it's an easy walk to the harbor and sights. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks for all your lovely compliments of our hotel, our service, and the cleanliness of our rooms. We appreciate your recommending us to others who are looking for a similar experience! We too hope you will stay again. More

SEATTLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely small property with caring staff, just one block from Victoria Clipper landing. Always stay here in B.C. Walkable and affordable. Clean and lovely. My only wish(es) are for more rooms and a slightly bigger outdoor pool. But other than that, I could never complain. Plan to stay always when in B.C.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel, and for naming us a "Gem in BC"! What an honor! We are indeed a smaller property and our staff have a well-known reputation for their caring and friendly service. We so enjoyed hearing how much you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. More

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is very clean and staff our excellent. The hotel itself is very old and does not have any air conditioning, which in itself wouldn't be bad but because we were there in a heat wave it was very uncomfortable. We did leave widows open but then about 3 AM the seagulls decide to make their presence known so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for all the compliments on the cleanliness of our hotel, the excellent service of our staff and convenience of our location to the attractions and downtown. We apologize that you did not have a more restful sleep because of the other Inner Harbour "locals" - the sea gulls -... More

Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Victoria Best Western Plus Inner Harbour was beautiful, with a great location and terrific staff. The breakfast did not equal the extremely high rating we gave for the rooms, location, staff and appearance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Gayle, Thank you so much for visiting Victoria, and for choosing our hotel as your home base. We were thrilled to hear that our hotel, service of our staff and convenience of our location all were so highly praised. We will continue to tweak our breakfast to catch up with the other areas of our hotel experience, and thanks... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right by the ferry and easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Fisherman's Wharf. The breakfast is a little better than the regular breakfast. We were put on the second story by the stairs and it got noisy in the early morning. Friendly helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family vacation this summer. We so appreciated the opportunity to be of service. We loved hearing what you enjoyed the most about our hotel and hope to see you back again. More

Mill Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here after a very long day of travel (air, land and ferry) that started at 4:00am. We were so pleased with our perfectly clean room with two comfy beds for our family of 3 and a sweet little kitchenette to boot. Made for a first-morning cup of coffee and tea on the balcony as easy as could be. Appreciated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your family holiday to Victoria. We sincerely appreciated your staying with us, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel and the little extras to make your stay that much more pleasant. Every room has a private balcony or patio, and it is lovely to see so many of... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Changed the look and doubled the price, not worth staying. The staff are not friendly at all and I have stooped staying at this chain. Started staying across the street at Harbour Towers, friendly, clean and better views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Stuart-Chiu-Griffin, Thank you for returning to stay with us, and I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your choice of hotel. As many of our reviews say, the service my staff offer is typically exceptionally friendly. I sincerely apologize that this was not the case in your recent experience. We have indeed made many updates... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Victoria with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria #8 Family Hotel in Victoria #12 Business Hotel in Victoria
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer