We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3020 Blanshard Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
4 people have started booking this hotel
Comfort Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
LDucat Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    57
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
44
52
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spacious and comfortable, and appeared to be clean. The location of the hotel is good, making it a reasonable distance from the harbour/wharf. Our room was on the side near the road, so it was a bit noisy. The Internet is VERY slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay in Comfort Inn and Suites Victoria, LDucat. We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable as well as a convenient location. On your next stay with us, please ask for the room in the main building as this is away from the street. With... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

My husband and I have recently returned from a 2 night stay. Rooms are very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The air condition in the room worked great and found the temperature very comfortable. The hotel was full of soccer players who definitely did not care about other guests sleeping at 6am so we were woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria jojo837. First of all, thank you so much for your kind comments about cleanness and convenience of our rooms. Your comment regards our staff have been passed on to our manager for the follow up and training. With regards to our complimentary breakfast,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

If your traveling on Business and need internet access to do your job DON"T STAY HERE!!!!! Even in the middle of the day with nobody here it's terribly slow. The "Tower" only had connectivity about half the time I was here (1 week). Not just slow NO CONNECTION AT ALL!!!!! When brought to staffs attention all they would do was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Ken B. With the regards to the wifi access, we are currently looking at upgrades that will help, especially we are at capacity. The area that you were staying in has a hard-wired internet access as well and we should have advised you of this fact, as that would have... More 

San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The photos the hotel has on their site and on TripAdvisor must be old or fake because the rooms look nothing like what is shown. Got to the hotel and was greeted by very un-friendly staff. Went to the room and was pretty disgusted with what I saw. The interior looks like a cheesy 80's-era hotel. Dated and stained wallpaper,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear SurfAwave85, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us earlier this month. I can assure you that we do not "fake" photos and they are current. We do have several room types and the room you stayed in has... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I decided to try this out based on the good reviews, absolutely disgusting, carpet was bulging at the end of the bed with huge stain, the room smelled stale and had to open the door for half an hour to air it out. Air conditioner right beside the desk meant you could not work and have the AC going as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, Don S. The room in which you stayed in has been slated for new flooring this coming week. We do want to maintain the quality that our customers require for a comfortable stay. Customer service is a very important element to our industry and I will bring forward... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

It is ok and clean. We booked by travel agents, I was disappointed so far away to downtown. Drive everywhere to get things. Not walking friendly. Hotel it itself clean and quite but need update on bathroom and flooring. Still feel like live in the 90's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Vicki Lili C for your feedback regarding your most recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our hotel is located 2,5 km from the Inner Harbour; however, we do find many of our clients like our location because of our free parking and easy access to the... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Overall this is a large hotel that is nicely appointed and well maintained. The rooms are a nice size and the beds and bedding are good. The breakfast room is wonderful and the offerings are extensive. There is a liquor store onsite as well as a popular pub restaurant which provides room service to the hotel. We have stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Cashman777 for your kind review on Trip Advisor. With respect to the room temperature, when you book your next stay please advise us that you like your temperature pre-set. That way we will have it on your booking under special requests. We do have some new front desk staff and they are currently undergoing hospitality training. We are pleased... More 

edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is ok. Quiet mostly. Looks like it needs update.( 90s wood decor, older bathroom items) pub is ok, the hotels shingles have moss on them look old. Stayed Victoria long weekend 2015 Room 324,king bed comfortable. Free parking is great. Underground even! Near shopping center is great. Breakfast is ok. Not great. One step up from continental. Fitness room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Dogeatsdog for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria. We are pleased to hear that you found our beds comfortable and our parking and location convenient. We do have some new front line staff that have a structured training program in place. Sometimes our WiFi gets overloaded and it can be a... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Pleasant rooms. Quiet. Close to downtown (1.9 km) and 2 blocks from Mayfair Mall. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. Easy in and out of town. Some suites have balconies which really put the sweet in suite and all for around 110 bucks if you are a Choice member with AAA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria Suretest. Thank you for your kind comments about our recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms and location convenient and our staff helpful. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Greg McEwan More 

Aloha
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I have stayed in Victoria twice before both times at the Marriott. In my experience Choice Hotels is very inconsistent, you never no what kind of experience to expect but I was very pleasantly surprised at the upscale feel and level of customer service at this hotel! I had a one room suite with a balcony. Very comfortable bed, couch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg M, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay in Comfort Inn and Suites Victoria, Sean A. We strive to provide our guests with a high level of customer service, and we are pleased to hear that this is what you received. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards, Greg McEwan Comfort... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#35 of 58 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Travelodge Victoria
#30 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#29 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay