We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Vancouver B&Bs / inns

AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   668 East 29th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 2R9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
4%
Ranked #52 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    23
See reviews for
5
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. First of all, it was NOT a typical Bed & Breakfast or a motel. It was a normal house owned by a Chinese man. We were searching for this building, as there was no nameboard or anything. We had difficulty to find parking space on the road outside. 2. The beds, bed sheets were dirty. There was a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The first thing that hits you is an unpleasant smell. We were shown to a dingy room with small windows and no decor. The write up promised a cooked breakfast. It failed to state the guests have to prepare it themselves.The communal kitchen was dirty. The cooker did'nt work properly. When paying for accomodation irrespective of its budget price, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
keswick, on, canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place was a dump. We prepaid for this place, showed up to the owner standing with his shirt wide open (gross). The kitchen was disgustingly dirty, the burners on the stove didn't work, the coffee pot did not keep the coffee hot. The "breakfast" consisted of you cooking yourself - toast and eggs, cold cereal that was no name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a dirty home that rents out dirty rooms to unsuspecting travelers. Breakfast is cold cereal and toast you fix yourself in a dirty kitchen. Our towels had long hairs on them. My credit card was charged twice and now I have to fight to get a refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
bnbyvr, Manager at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true Guest stayed and refused to pay. More

Sumner, Washington, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, safe place to stay with a friendly atmosphere and clean room and basic accommodations to sleep and have a cup of coffee and some eggs before you run off to a business or conference this is good accommodations for the cost. Most expect a B& B to be a quaint atmosphere with antiques... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Avoid this place like the plague. It is awful. I was greeted at the door by the proprietor with his shirt unbuttoned, and he frequently rubbed his bare belly while showing me around the "bed and breakfast". This is a B&B only in the sense that yes, you will pay for a bed, and yes, you can eat breakfast there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
bnbyvr, Owner at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We planned on staying at this place have paid them via credit card, however had to cancel, and the place does not give you any kind of refund. Instead they hang up, they say they have to talk to the boss/manager which does not exist. They will gladly take your credit card information however you will need to cancel your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
bnbyvr, Manager at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our host was very gracious, but apparently has no clue in how to run a B&B. We had to leave very early the next day and he provided a packaged meal the night before. The house looks a bit like a frat house because the owner does not tidy up after himself and the concept of being quiet late at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This place was disgusting. When we arrived, the bathroom was extremely dirty, with all kinds of hair on the tiles, blended with year's worth of dust that hasn't been cleaned. The rooms were fine, but the blankets looked shady. In order to get to our room, we had to walk through the owner's TV room, which was cluttered and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
bnbyvr, Manager at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true More

Magog, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

I didn't stay at this BnB but the experience was bad just the same ! I have reserved a room for a three day stay in May 2010. I did so BEFORE checking Tripadvisor. Mistake. I have never seen so unanimous bad reviews. So I cancel my room the day after (early April). SURPRISE: the full amount have been charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
bnbyvr, Manager at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

not true More

Been to AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Address: 668 East 29th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 2R9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaa Catherine`s Vancouver b&b
Aaa Catherine`s Vancouver Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?