We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

668 East 29th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 2R9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save
You added AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
AAA Catherine\\
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

You've reserve with our visa card and after we change our mind and prefere to pay cash, but Robert take the money and charge my visa card too ! Robert seems a sympathic old chinese man, but he just want to sell a lot of think to you and give some information not very true.

Helpful?
2 Thank Véronique C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

1. First of all, it was NOT a typical Bed & Breakfast or a motel. It was a normal house owned by a Chinese man. We were searching for this building, as there was no nameboard or anything. We had difficulty to find parking space on the road outside. 2. The beds, bed sheets were dirty. There was a lot... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph K

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Torquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The first thing that hits you is an unpleasant smell. We were shown to a dingy room with small windows and no decor. The write up promised a cooked breakfast. It failed to state the guests have to prepare it themselves.The communal kitchen was dirty. The cooker did'nt work properly. When paying for accomodation irrespective of its budget price, you... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Explorers73
keswick, on, canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place was a dump. We prepaid for this place, showed up to the owner standing with his shirt wide open (gross). The kitchen was disgustingly dirty, the burners on the stove didn't work, the coffee pot did not keep the coffee hot. The "breakfast" consisted of you cooking yourself - toast and eggs, cold cereal that was no name... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank dawn6086
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a dirty home that rents out dirty rooms to unsuspecting travelers. Breakfast is cold cereal and toast you fix yourself in a dirty kitchen. Our towels had long hairs on them. My credit card was charged twice and now I have to fight to get a refund.

Helpful?
8 Thank Entropy1
bnbyvr, Manager at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true Guest stayed and refused to pay. More 

Sumner, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet, safe place to stay with a friendly atmosphere and clean room and basic accommodations to sleep and have a cup of coffee and some eggs before you run off to a business or conference this is good accommodations for the cost. Most expect a B& B to be a quaint atmosphere with antiques... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Avoid this place like the plague. It is awful. I was greeted at the door by the proprietor with his shirt unbuttoned, and he frequently rubbed his bare belly while showing me around the "bed and breakfast". This is a B&B only in the sense that yes, you will pay for a bed, and yes, you can eat breakfast there.... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank LongLostCajun
bnbyvr, Owner at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We planned on staying at this place have paid them via credit card, however had to cancel, and the place does not give you any kind of refund. Instead they hang up, they say they have to talk to the boss/manager which does not exist. They will gladly take your credit card information however you will need to cancel your... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank hbastow
bnbyvr, Manager at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our host was very gracious, but apparently has no clue in how to run a B&B. We had to leave very early the next day and he provided a packaged meal the night before. The house looks a bit like a frat house because the owner does not tidy up after himself and the concept of being quiet late at... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Prussik
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This place was disgusting. When we arrived, the bathroom was extremely dirty, with all kinds of hair on the tiles, blended with year's worth of dust that hasn't been cleaned. The rooms were fine, but the blankets looked shady. In order to get to our room, we had to walk through the owner's TV room, which was cluttered and had... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank karolina_n_1984
bnbyvr, Manager at AAA Catherine's Vancouver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Not true More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay